$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

2 stars
450 West Pioneer Drive, Glendale, CA 91203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
76 reviews
Excellent

Could not beat the price great location would stay again See full review

  • Days in
  • Apr 15, 2014
Dodger Opening games

Just a quick trip down for two baseball games. Our room was clean and convenient. Only one problem,... See full review

  • Blue Lin
  • Apr 6, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Glendale, we are conveniently located off Ventura Freeway 134 just minutes away from I-5, downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. We are in the heart of Glendales financial district, just a short drive from major industrial centers and corporate headquarters and just minutes from the Glendale Galleria, which features over 270 shops and 50 restaurants. We are in close proximity to numerous recreational activities health clubs, tennis, theater, golf, parks and jogging/walking tracks. Enjoy a delectable meal and attentive service at our full service restaurant/lounge located on site. Our rooms are clean and comfortable and contain all the amenities our guests may need, Complimentary High Speed Internet, Free W/I, F/I. Complimentary USA Today newspaper, In Room Coffee, etc. Our friendly and courteous staff will make sure your stay - in your home away from home - is as pleasant as possible.

Hotel Map

34.1544 -118.2637
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 76
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Days in
Las Vegas
Apr 15, 2014

Excellent

Could not beat the price great location would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad the Travelman
Chowchilla, CA
Dec 26, 2013

It's a place to sleep

It was a quick family vacation to Unuversal and the hotel was 7 minutes from there and cheap. Don't get your hopes up for amenities but they are a pet friendy hotel and decent beds to sleep on. But we got 2 rooms for the price of one at any other hotel so it was a deal. You'll have to drive if you want food from other than their restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rayine
Santa Rosa, CA
Dec 1, 2013

Great value.

Great location for us. Free parking is a plus. We will stay here again when we visit our relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks two blocks away for that morning kick.

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durga Prasad
San Ramon Ca
Nov 12, 2013

What I paid is what I got

Location is safe for a family to stay, nearest gas station and restaurant inside the hotel and just 10 min drive to universal studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super SW
Fresno, CA
Aug 15, 2013

Horrible Staff and Housekeeping

We arrived early at hotel, around 1:20pm prior to check in at 2:00pm and requested early check in but was informed the room was not ready. Which is fine, being that we were early. However, upon checking in at 2:00pm, staff informed us that the room was not ready and would be ready for another fifteen minutes. The room ended up being ready at 2:30pm. We asked to speak with the manager but were informed they were on break. Staff was extremely rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mljcf212
Bethesda, MD
Jun 29, 2013

Wifi sucks

They do have wifi access, but you have to put the password every time you try to get online, and it gets disconnected all the time. What's more, you can use only one device to get on the internet at a time. If you need internet access, go somewhere else. The wifi there really sucks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tito209
cali
Apr 5, 2013

days inn glendale

hotel was clean staff was friendly, location is good. Downtown Glendale is a short drive away and its not too far from hollywood or downtown La and burbank. Glendale is quit and safe and hotel is located in a nice area. Great choice of restaurants in down town Glendale. The hotel is also near bye a lot freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
walking sisters
Minnesota
Nov 20, 2012

family illness brought us to this hotel because of location

The staff was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were expecting continental breakfast because the computer said that they offered that but they don,t. The food atleast was not expensive but if breakfast is not part of the package .it should not be listed. The bathroom door did not shut all the time Think it was warped. The safe in our room did not work. The location was perfect walking distance to the health facility we were going to and the Americana/Galeria was also very close. Shuttle service to and from the burbank airport was very convenient and driver very kind. Was nice to have a bar and restaraunt at the facility. All in all we would reccomend this hotel especially for the wonderful staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

cab fair is pretty resonable around $5-6.00 to Galeria

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GlendaleDad
California
Nov 10, 2012

Close to downtown

This hotel is walking distance from the business district of Glendale. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana from Ohio
Glendale, CA
Oct 6, 2012

Just what I wanted

I needed a room while visiting my daughter and her family. I didn't need luxury, just a nice clean room and bath. The room I had seemed to have been recently painted and papered and very well kept. And the rate I got was amazing. The only problem I had was that the wi-fi signal was weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top