$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

2 stars
View map of 450 West Pioneer Drive, Glendale, CA 91203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Visiting my boyfriend

For the two nights I was there they had excellent service from the front desk to the room service.... See full review

  • Keanu
  • Sep 14, 2014
great family getaway

Loved our stay here. We will definitely be back soon! See full review

  • Katherine happy mom
  • Aug 3, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Glendale, we are conveniently located off Ventura Freeway 134 just minutes away from I-5, downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. We are in the heart of Glendales financial district, just a short drive from major industrial centers and corporate headquarters and just minutes from the Glendale Galleria, which features over 270 shops and 50 restaurants. We are in close proximity to numerous recreational activities health clubs, tennis, theater, golf, parks and jogging/walking tracks. Enjoy a delectable meal and attentive service at our full service restaurant/lounge located on site. Our rooms are clean and comfortable and contain all the amenities our guests may need, Complimentary High Speed Internet, Free W/I, F/I. Complimentary USA Today newspaper, In Room Coffee, etc. Our friendly and courteous staff will make sure your stay - in your home away from home - is as pleasant as possible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 63
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cody D.
Business
Queens, NY
Oct 27, 2014

Good spot to see LA

Hotel is convenient to from several places of interest in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Road Brewery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mstravler
Business
glendale ca
Oct 14, 2014

NOT AS EXPECTED

First off I wanted a non smoking room. I specifically requested a non smoking room. Once I was there I was told there was no non smoking so I didn't argue it anymore having no choice because if I left they would take 30% of what I was paying which I thought was unfair when I was getting what I didnt ask for so how was that my fault. Then at night I looked up at the ceiling and I could see pink ribbon. Like they had had a bachlorrete party previously or something meaning the room was not cleaned right. THEN I saw the manager of the kitchen or cafe come outside argue with an older man following to the street across the street to his car humiliating him and flipping him off calling him names It was so sad to see such behavior from someone in his positions. You would think a hotel manager has to behave differently in his position.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine happy mom
Business
Bakersfield
Aug 3, 2014

great family getaway

Our family loved our stay here. We will definitely be back soon! Love how close it is to universal studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine happy mom
Business
Bakersfield
Aug 3, 2014

great family getaway

Loved our stay here. We will definitely be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Days in
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 15, 2014

Excellent

Could not beat the price great location would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad the Travelman
Business
Chowchilla, CA
Dec 26, 2013

It's a place to sleep

It was a quick family vacation to Unuversal and the hotel was 7 minutes from there and cheap. Don't get your hopes up for amenities but they are a pet friendy hotel and decent beds to sleep on. But we got 2 rooms for the price of one at any other hotel so it was a deal. You'll have to drive if you want food from other than their restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rayine
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Dec 1, 2013

Great value.

Great location for us. Free parking is a plus. We will stay here again when we visit our relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks two blocks away for that morning kick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durga Prasad
Business
San Ramon Ca
Nov 12, 2013

What I paid is what I got

Location is safe for a family to stay, nearest gas station and restaurant inside the hotel and just 10 min drive to universal studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super SW
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 15, 2013

Horrible Staff and Housekeeping

We arrived early at hotel, around 1:20pm prior to check in at 2:00pm and requested early check in but was informed the room was not ready. Which is fine, being that we were early. However, upon checking in at 2:00pm, staff informed us that the room was not ready and would be ready for another fifteen minutes. The room ended up being ready at 2:30pm. We asked to speak with the manager but were informed they were on break. Staff was extremely rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mljcf212
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jun 29, 2013

Wifi sucks

They do have wifi access, but you have to put the password every time you try to get online, and it gets disconnected all the time. What's more, you can use only one device to get on the internet at a time. If you need internet access, go somewhere else. The wifi there really sucks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top