$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

2 stars
View map of 450 West Pioneer Drive, Glendale, CA 91203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
69 reviews
business trip

It was fine, didn't stay much time there but good stay See full review

  • Jerri M.
  • May 10, 2015
Visiting my boyfriend

For the two nights I was there they had excellent service from the front desk to the room service.... See full review

  • Keanu
  • Sep 14, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Glendale, we are conveniently located off Ventura Freeway 134 just minutes away from I-5, downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. We are in the heart of Glendales financial district, just a short drive from major industrial centers and corporate headquarters and just minutes from the Glendale Galleria, which features over 270 shops and 50 restaurants. We are in close proximity to numerous recreational activities health clubs, tennis, theater, golf, parks and jogging/walking tracks. Enjoy a delectable meal and attentive service at our full service restaurant/lounge located on site. Our rooms are clean and comfortable and contain all the amenities our guests may need, Complimentary High Speed Internet, Free W/I, F/I. Complimentary USA Today newspaper, In Room Coffee, etc. Our friendly and courteous staff will make sure your stay - in your home away from home - is as pleasant as possible.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 69
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacob A.
Business
San Diego
May 6, 2015

Glendale mall

It was ok, hot water, everything ok but just too 70s building. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel B.
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

adequate and comfortable for the price

Overall, a very positive experience. The location isn't fabulous, but it's not bad. It was an easy drive from Dodger Stadium. The room was clean and comfortable. The décor could be called dated, but everything worked well. We had a very good breakfast at the on-site restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrKurt
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 16, 2013

Excellent value

I found the room to be clean and spacious. The hotel is in a good area. I felt safe walking outside at night. At the price I paid, I was expecting standard limited motel amenities. I was surprised to find a good, reasonably priced restaurant on the premises, along with a cocktail lounge, pool and curbside taxi service. I will keep this at the top of my list the next time I stay in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big E.P.
Business
Glendale, California
Feb 11, 2013

Visiting the kids

While not luxurious by any means, we had a clean, quite, comfortable room and that is all we needed. I would recommend Days Inn for an inexpensive night in Glendale...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogdives
Business
Mount Shasta, Ca.
Feb 10, 2013

Days Inn-Glendale--Bargain priced by comparison

Although not elegant by any means, the staff is very friendly and this older hotel building is kept spotlessly clean. Nice pool and hot tub! TERRIBLE INTERNET CONNECTIVITY---Needs serious upgrading/slow, disconnects mid-stream, requires new passwords/usersnames during the same stay. My only complaint, but they do need to upgrade thier technology dept.whew!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantasic dining breakfast, lunch and dinner about 2 miles away on Brand Blvd. Lots of unusual restaurants, many very reasonable. The hotel serves a tasty inexpensive breakfast, but in 1960ish surroundings, but if time is an issue, use the hotel restaurant.

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Mom and Dad
Business
Temple, Texas
Feb 5, 2013

A comfortable experience

We came to Glendale to visit our son. The hotel was very close to where he lives so it was perfect for us. Since we really only slept there, we can't comment on the amenities. We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable and the room was more spacious than we expected. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. The only negative was the bathtub drain which was very slow, but this wasn't really a problem since they cleaned it well every day. We did tell the staff about it, but that was on our last night there. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melzer
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
May 30, 2012

Vacation

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We never had problems getting our room cleaned on time or some fresh towels. The hotel is in a good central location to get to the beach, universal studios, hollywood blvd and most attractions. The only thing I would change would be the fact that there is not enough parking in the hotel parking lot. We had to park across the street most of the time which we didnt like. In the parking lot pretty much 75% of the spaces are handicapped and the rest of them are for church parking. The parking lot directly across the street gives plenty of spaces, I just would have preferred to park in front of the hotel. Other than the parking we had a lovely stay. At one point our GPS wasnt working and I went inside to the front desk and asked one of the employees, her name escapes me right now, but she printed out directions to universal studios for us and it got us there quick and easy. The staff was very welcoming and always smiling. One other thing I would suggest would be to keep the room service running a little later. We were really wanting to get to try the food but didnt get the oportunity because we were out doing other things and it was closed when we got back. Overall the stay was good, not sure I would stay there again but its a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hellogary
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Good Deal

If you just need a nice place to stay at a good price in Glendale I would recommend the Days Inn without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Return DI Visitor
Business
Bay Area
Aug 6, 2011

The Price is Right

We couldn't make the wi-fi work, but we spent so little time in our room, it didn't matter. The room was quiet, so the time that we spent there sleeping was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PASO ROBLES, CA.
Aug 5, 2011

GREAT TIME IN THE BIG CITY

GO TO UNIVERSAL STUDIOS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top