$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

2 stars
450 West Pioneer Drive, Glendale, CA 91203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Visiting my boyfriend

For the two nights I was there they had excellent service from the front desk to the room service.... See full review

  • Keanu
  • Sep 14, 2014
great family getaway

Loved our stay here. We will definitely be back soon! See full review

  • Katherine happy mom
  • Aug 3, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Glendale, we are conveniently located off Ventura Freeway 134 just minutes away from I-5, downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. We are in the heart of Glendales financial district, just a short drive from major industrial centers and corporate headquarters and just minutes from the Glendale Galleria, which features over 270 shops and 50 restaurants. We are in close proximity to numerous recreational activities health clubs, tennis, theater, golf, parks and jogging/walking tracks. Enjoy a delectable meal and attentive service at our full service restaurant/lounge located on site. Our rooms are clean and comfortable and contain all the amenities our guests may need, Complimentary High Speed Internet, Free W/I, F/I. Complimentary USA Today newspaper, In Room Coffee, etc. Our friendly and courteous staff will make sure your stay - in your home away from home - is as pleasant as possible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 62
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Had to be in Glendale
Business
Colorado
May 23, 2014

Sold me a non-smoking room and only had smoking

It was awful. Fortunately had lavender oil on hand and stuffted it up my nose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yoli Super Grandma
Business
Santa Barbara,CA
Feb 7, 2014

Good for my short stay

The room was clean, however, there was an odor that was not pleasant at first, but disappeared after a while, I believe it was some kind of cleaner. The staff was helpful, but it seemed a little shady so I made sure I was in the room by dark. However, with that said the Pioneer Cafe in the hotel was very convenient and the food and staff were very good. I would stay again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping is just a short drive away, I won't walk unless it was iin the daylight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KAS Reviewer
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 24, 2014

Nice for Simple Stay

Clean, friendly. Great Location. Nearby restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head down Brand Avenue South. Amazing Restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy Cruz
Business
Glendale California
Dec 16, 2013

Very Convenient

It has everything you need!The staff are nice and friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eclipzzz
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Nov 3, 2013

Nice area, motel is nothing special

The best part of this place is the location. It's just a few blocks away from Brand Blvd which has all the retail and restaurants that people seem to like. Nice safe area right off highway 134. The place itself is old and run down. The room had thick carpeting which is really unappealing. It was clean enough, it could desperately use a remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guplet
Business
Palm Desert, CA, USA
Sep 28, 2013

Great for an overnight business stay

The lobby is very posh and front desk staff very polite and helpful. The room was great, two queen size beds and the best pillows in town! The room was clean, no antiseptic smell at all, plenty of light, balcony looked over the swimming pool. Bathroom had lots of light and no fan noise. Hot water got hot fast! The room was comfortable and quiet. I would recommend this hotel to friends traveling and I would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJL OD
Business
New Baltimore, MI
Sep 18, 2013

Good for a basic place to stay

Staff was pleasant. Room and bed were comfortable. Nice touch to have a mini balcony. Needed improvements: Stains on furniture, not enough electrical outlets- i.e. had to unplug a light in order to plug in the TV. Peculiar smell in one of the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super grandpa
Business
Idaho
Aug 13, 2013

rooms ok

they need to update TV's they don't work that well, and they fridges and microwaves in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
caesar68
Business
long beach, calfornia
Apr 15, 2012

FEELING TORN ABOUT THE REVIEW

I stayed for one night as I was to attend a training the next day. In terms of location, it was good as it was very close to the freeway and only about 10 minutes away from Brand Street which is where majority of malls and restaurants are. I was a little surprised when I realized that the hotel is also an apartment building (when at register people were picking up their mail). That probably explained why my non smoking room had any underlying smokey smell??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 6, 2011

average

Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Their prices were average. Staff were extra accommodating. In town for a conference and my stay was comfortable. Nothing extra. They need new TV's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Pioneer Cafe downstairs was reasonably priced if you don't want to take the few steps to Jack in the Box and Starbucks. A short walk away from the Galleria Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top