$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

2 stars
View map of 450 West Pioneer Drive, Glendale, CA 91203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
64 reviews
Better trip than expected

After reading the reviews, i was a little hesitant to stay. After arriving to the hotel and having... See full review

  • Danielle P.
  • Jun 14, 2015
business trip

It was fine, didn't stay much time there but good stay See full review

  • Jerri M.
  • May 10, 2015
Welcome to the Days Inn Glendale, we are conveniently located off Ventura Freeway 134 just minutes away from I-5, downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. We are in the heart of Glendales financial district, just a short drive from major industrial centers and corporate headquarters and just minutes from the Glendale Galleria, which features over 270 shops and 50 restaurants. We are in close proximity to numerous recreational activities health clubs, tennis, theater, golf, parks and jogging/walking tracks. Enjoy a delectable meal and attentive service at our full service restaurant/lounge located on site. Our rooms are clean and comfortable and contain all the amenities our guests may need, Complimentary High Speed Internet, Free WI- FI. Complimentary USA Today newspaper, In Room Coffee, etc. Our friendly and courteous staff will make sure your stay - in your home away from home - is as pleasant as possible. Late check-out available with a charge.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super SW
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 15, 2013

Horrible Staff and Housekeeping

We arrived early at hotel, around 1:20pm prior to check in at 2:00pm and requested early check in but was informed the room was not ready. Which is fine, being that we were early. However, upon checking in at 2:00pm, staff informed us that the room was not ready and would be ready for another fifteen minutes. The room ended up being ready at 2:30pm. We asked to speak with the manager but were informed they were on break. Staff was extremely rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Wasn't impressed

The Days Inn was OLD, smelled of stale cigarettes, and the parking situation was horrible - not many places to park in the lot and had to park about a block away, around the corner on the street. This hotel seemed to have permanent residents living in part of the hotel/motel. We definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone and for sure would not stay here again. For $125 a night, it was a total rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Jul 28, 2010

magic mountain

My daughter said the hotel was awful!I [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ITSTurf
Business
atlanta
May 5, 2015

Dirty

Bad customer service, dirty rooms.. don't stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jjean
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Clean, basic, safe

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are very basic. They could have included a luggage holder and small frig in the room. Beds were a little stiff. Adjoining restaurant was basic, simple and reasonably priced. Bar that was open in the evening was depressing. A sitting/meeting area would have been nice. Breakfast would have been a welcomed addition. Starbucks within walking distance. Not much else around to do/go. Great if you just want a clean place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
caesar68
Business
long beach, calfornia
Apr 15, 2012

FEELING TORN ABOUT THE REVIEW

I stayed for one night as I was to attend a training the next day. In terms of location, it was good as it was very close to the freeway and only about 10 minutes away from Brand Street which is where majority of malls and restaurants are. I was a little surprised when I realized that the hotel is also an apartment building (when at register people were picking up their mail). That probably explained why my non smoking room had any underlying smokey smell??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melzer
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
May 30, 2012

Vacation

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We never had problems getting our room cleaned on time or some fresh towels. The hotel is in a good central location to get to the beach, universal studios, hollywood blvd and most attractions. The only thing I would change would be the fact that there is not enough parking in the hotel parking lot. We had to park across the street most of the time which we didnt like. In the parking lot pretty much 75% of the spaces are handicapped and the rest of them are for church parking. The parking lot directly across the street gives plenty of spaces, I just would have preferred to park in front of the hotel. Other than the parking we had a lovely stay. At one point our GPS wasnt working and I went inside to the front desk and asked one of the employees, her name escapes me right now, but she printed out directions to universal studios for us and it got us there quick and easy. The staff was very welcoming and always smiling. One other thing I would suggest would be to keep the room service running a little later. We were really wanting to get to try the food but didnt get the oportunity because we were out doing other things and it was closed when we got back. Overall the stay was good, not sure I would stay there again but its a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Read this please
Business
Arizona
Aug 8, 2012

It's fine

The was older but clean and recently painted. the parking lot is small but there is plenty of parking in a large lot just accross the street It's not a big deal. The pool is small and needs to be updated but I ended up not even using the pool. The place is not at all fancy but just fine if you are just looking for a clean bed and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJL OD
Business
New Baltimore, MI
Sep 18, 2013

Good for a basic place to stay

Staff was pleasant. Room and bed were comfortable. Nice touch to have a mini balcony. Needed improvements: Stains on furniture, not enough electrical outlets- i.e. had to unplug a light in order to plug in the TV. Peculiar smell in one of the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Had to be in Glendale
Business
Colorado
May 23, 2014

Sold me a non-smoking room and only had smoking

It was awful. Fortunately had lavender oil on hand and stuffted it up my nose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top