$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

2 stars
View map of 450 West Pioneer Drive, Glendale, CA 91203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Visiting my boyfriend

For the two nights I was there they had excellent service from the front desk to the room service.... See full review

  • Keanu
  • Sep 14, 2014
great family getaway

Loved our stay here. We will definitely be back soon! See full review

  • Katherine happy mom
  • Aug 3, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Glendale, we are conveniently located off Ventura Freeway 134 just minutes away from I-5, downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. We are in the heart of Glendales financial district, just a short drive from major industrial centers and corporate headquarters and just minutes from the Glendale Galleria, which features over 270 shops and 50 restaurants. We are in close proximity to numerous recreational activities health clubs, tennis, theater, golf, parks and jogging/walking tracks. Enjoy a delectable meal and attentive service at our full service restaurant/lounge located on site. Our rooms are clean and comfortable and contain all the amenities our guests may need, Complimentary High Speed Internet, Free W/I, F/I. Complimentary USA Today newspaper, In Room Coffee, etc. Our friendly and courteous staff will make sure your stay - in your home away from home - is as pleasant as possible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 23, 2011

Good price for a nice hotel

Excellent customer service, nice rooms, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Days in
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 15, 2014

Excellent

Could not beat the price great location would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toti
Business
Merced, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Very impressive

It was really nice. Even though we got a smoking room(though we don't smoke) it was clean and did not smell like smoke. The view was great and it was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food and reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Jun 1, 2010

fantastic

very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine happy mom
Business
Bakersfield
Aug 3, 2014

great family getaway

Loved our stay here. We will definitely be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keanu
Business
El Cajon, Ca
Sep 14, 2014

Visiting my boyfriend

For the two nights I was there they had excellent service from the front desk to the room service. I'm not picky or needy so the service wasore than enough for me. Thank you for the welcoming stay you guys have offered me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Akbar, a gay bar, did it's justice with making their drinks strong lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxthebeagle
Business
Days Inn, Glendale, Ca
Aug 3, 2012

Fun Vacation

We had a great time.The hotel was close to the malls, and close to the freeway was a plus. We took a tour from the hotel to Hollywood and Los Angeles, which was fun. Great place to stay, we recommand this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Glendale and Americana Mall, great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana from Ohio
Business
Glendale, CA
Oct 6, 2012

Just what I wanted

I needed a room while visiting my daughter and her family. I didn't need luxury, just a nice clean room and bath. The room I had seemed to have been recently painted and papered and very well kept. And the rate I got was amazing. The only problem I had was that the wi-fi signal was weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
walking sisters
Business
Minnesota
Nov 20, 2012

family illness brought us to this hotel because of location

The staff was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were expecting continental breakfast because the computer said that they offered that but they don,t. The food atleast was not expensive but if breakfast is not part of the package .it should not be listed. The bathroom door did not shut all the time Think it was warped. The safe in our room did not work. The location was perfect walking distance to the health facility we were going to and the Americana/Galeria was also very close. Shuttle service to and from the burbank airport was very convenient and driver very kind. Was nice to have a bar and restaraunt at the facility. All in all we would reccomend this hotel especially for the wonderful staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

cab fair is pretty resonable around $5-6.00 to Galeria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous 1
Business
New Mexico, USA
Nov 22, 2012

Met My Needs

The room was clean and comfortable, and it seemed like it had been recently remodeled. Just needed a place to stay for a few nights, nothing fancy, and this was the perfect place. Close access to freeways and local food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Porto's on Brand Blvd. is a great place for breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top