$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

2 stars
450 West Pioneer Drive, Glendale, CA 91203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Visiting my boyfriend

For the two nights I was there they had excellent service from the front desk to the room service.... See full review

  • Keanu
  • Sep 14, 2014
great family getaway

Loved our stay here. We will definitely be back soon! See full review

  • Katherine happy mom
  • Aug 3, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Glendale, we are conveniently located off Ventura Freeway 134 just minutes away from I-5, downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. We are in the heart of Glendales financial district, just a short drive from major industrial centers and corporate headquarters and just minutes from the Glendale Galleria, which features over 270 shops and 50 restaurants. We are in close proximity to numerous recreational activities health clubs, tennis, theater, golf, parks and jogging/walking tracks. Enjoy a delectable meal and attentive service at our full service restaurant/lounge located on site. Our rooms are clean and comfortable and contain all the amenities our guests may need, Complimentary High Speed Internet, Free W/I, F/I. Complimentary USA Today newspaper, In Room Coffee, etc. Our friendly and courteous staff will make sure your stay - in your home away from home - is as pleasant as possible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GlendaleDad
Business
California
Nov 10, 2012

Close to downtown

This hotel is walking distance from the business district of Glendale. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana from Ohio
Business
Glendale, CA
Oct 6, 2012

Just what I wanted

I needed a room while visiting my daughter and her family. I didn't need luxury, just a nice clean room and bath. The room I had seemed to have been recently painted and papered and very well kept. And the rate I got was amazing. The only problem I had was that the wi-fi signal was weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clancy
Business
san jose
Sep 14, 2012

fair one

its a good one. it gives newspaper every morning. and there's a pool. but the location is where nothing to eat nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dubai Dubai
Business
United Arab Emirates
Aug 17, 2012

Dubai visitor

Clean and friendly. However the toilet noisily ran all day and night. I had asked several times to have it fixed. Was not able to even turn it off at the wall. Internet is free in rooms but the signal was so weak in my room that I couldn't use my laptop. Overall, good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Read this please
Business
Arizona
Aug 8, 2012

It's fine

The was older but clean and recently painted. the parking lot is small but there is plenty of parking in a large lot just accross the street It's not a big deal. The pool is small and needs to be updated but I ended up not even using the pool. The place is not at all fancy but just fine if you are just looking for a clean bed and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxthebeagle
Business
Days Inn, Glendale, Ca
Aug 3, 2012

Fun Vacation

We had a great time.The hotel was close to the malls, and close to the freeway was a plus. We took a tour from the hotel to Hollywood and Los Angeles, which was fun. Great place to stay, we recommand this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Glendale and Americana Mall, great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melzer
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
May 30, 2012

Vacation

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We never had problems getting our room cleaned on time or some fresh towels. The hotel is in a good central location to get to the beach, universal studios, hollywood blvd and most attractions. The only thing I would change would be the fact that there is not enough parking in the hotel parking lot. We had to park across the street most of the time which we didnt like. In the parking lot pretty much 75% of the spaces are handicapped and the rest of them are for church parking. The parking lot directly across the street gives plenty of spaces, I just would have preferred to park in front of the hotel. Other than the parking we had a lovely stay. At one point our GPS wasnt working and I went inside to the front desk and asked one of the employees, her name escapes me right now, but she printed out directions to universal studios for us and it got us there quick and easy. The staff was very welcoming and always smiling. One other thing I would suggest would be to keep the room service running a little later. We were really wanting to get to try the food but didnt get the oportunity because we were out doing other things and it was closed when we got back. Overall the stay was good, not sure I would stay there again but its a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cousin J
Business
Queen Creek AZ
May 22, 2012

Family Visit

Room was not ready at check-in, had to wait for housecleaning to finish, this was at 3:30 PM. I have stayed here 3 times before as it do close to everything for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the hwy. 134 and the hwy. 210

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
caesar68
Business
long beach, calfornia
Apr 15, 2012

FEELING TORN ABOUT THE REVIEW

I stayed for one night as I was to attend a training the next day. In terms of location, it was good as it was very close to the freeway and only about 10 minutes away from Brand Street which is where majority of malls and restaurants are. I was a little surprised when I realized that the hotel is also an apartment building (when at register people were picking up their mail). That probably explained why my non smoking room had any underlying smokey smell??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hellogary
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Good Deal

If you just need a nice place to stay at a good price in Glendale I would recommend the Days Inn without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top