$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

2 stars
450 West Pioneer Drive, Glendale, CA 91203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Visiting my boyfriend

For the two nights I was there they had excellent service from the front desk to the room service.... See full review

  • Keanu
  • Sep 14, 2014
great family getaway

Loved our stay here. We will definitely be back soon! See full review

  • Katherine happy mom
  • Aug 3, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Glendale, we are conveniently located off Ventura Freeway 134 just minutes away from I-5, downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. We are in the heart of Glendales financial district, just a short drive from major industrial centers and corporate headquarters and just minutes from the Glendale Galleria, which features over 270 shops and 50 restaurants. We are in close proximity to numerous recreational activities health clubs, tennis, theater, golf, parks and jogging/walking tracks. Enjoy a delectable meal and attentive service at our full service restaurant/lounge located on site. Our rooms are clean and comfortable and contain all the amenities our guests may need, Complimentary High Speed Internet, Free W/I, F/I. Complimentary USA Today newspaper, In Room Coffee, etc. Our friendly and courteous staff will make sure your stay - in your home away from home - is as pleasant as possible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mljcf212
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jun 29, 2013

Wifi sucks

They do have wifi access, but you have to put the password every time you try to get online, and it gets disconnected all the time. What's more, you can use only one device to get on the internet at a time. If you need internet access, go somewhere else. The wifi there really sucks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrKurt
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 16, 2013

Excellent value

I found the room to be clean and spacious. The hotel is in a good area. I felt safe walking outside at night. At the price I paid, I was expecting standard limited motel amenities. I was surprised to find a good, reasonably priced restaurant on the premises, along with a cocktail lounge, pool and curbside taxi service. I will keep this at the top of my list the next time I stay in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tito209
Business
cali
Apr 5, 2013

days inn glendale

hotel was clean staff was friendly, location is good. Downtown Glendale is a short drive away and its not too far from hollywood or downtown La and burbank. Glendale is quit and safe and hotel is located in a nice area. Great choice of restaurants in down town Glendale. The hotel is also near bye a lot freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big E.P.
Business
Glendale, California
Feb 11, 2013

Visiting the kids

While not luxurious by any means, we had a clean, quite, comfortable room and that is all we needed. I would recommend Days Inn for an inexpensive night in Glendale...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogdives
Business
Mount Shasta, Ca.
Feb 10, 2013

Days Inn-Glendale--Bargain priced by comparison

Although not elegant by any means, the staff is very friendly and this older hotel building is kept spotlessly clean. Nice pool and hot tub! TERRIBLE INTERNET CONNECTIVITY---Needs serious upgrading/slow, disconnects mid-stream, requires new passwords/usersnames during the same stay. My only complaint, but they do need to upgrade thier technology dept.whew!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantasic dining breakfast, lunch and dinner about 2 miles away on Brand Blvd. Lots of unusual restaurants, many very reasonable. The hotel serves a tasty inexpensive breakfast, but in 1960ish surroundings, but if time is an issue, use the hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Mom and Dad
Business
Temple, Texas
Feb 5, 2013

A comfortable experience

We came to Glendale to visit our son. The hotel was very close to where he lives so it was perfect for us. Since we really only slept there, we can't comment on the amenities. We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable and the room was more spacious than we expected. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. The only negative was the bathtub drain which was very slow, but this wasn't really a problem since they cleaned it well every day. We did tell the staff about it, but that was on our last night there. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachi
Business
Saranac Lake, New York
Dec 25, 2012

Trip In CA

I liked the Service provided in Days Inn Hotel ( In Glendale. CA). Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Macy's and other famous Brand stores near Hotel. Only 10 minutes walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous 1
Business
New Mexico, USA
Nov 22, 2012

Met My Needs

The room was clean and comfortable, and it seemed like it had been recently remodeled. Just needed a place to stay for a few nights, nothing fancy, and this was the perfect place. Close access to freeways and local food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Porto's on Brand Blvd. is a great place for breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogdives
Business
Mount Shasta, Ca.
Nov 21, 2012

SoCal--glendale visit

Nice sized room, quiet, neat, and with great housekeeping. Not impressed with a dark stain on the rug. The bed had nice linen, but could have been more comfortable.On the upside, a larger than average pool, nice and clean and an adjacent hotub, also very clean! I've seen ncer neighborhoods, but hey, for the money, it's a deal. Lots of really good restaurants within 2-3 miles on Brand Blvd. Was hoping to skate at park in Glendale, but rained out and terrible hours: open 4pm to 7pm. Great shopping nearby, also. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

At the hotel: If you use the safe in your room, you have to pay by the day. Don't use it, and don't pay~~they'll ask at checkout.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
walking sisters
Business
Minnesota
Nov 20, 2012

family illness brought us to this hotel because of location

The staff was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were expecting continental breakfast because the computer said that they offered that but they don,t. The food atleast was not expensive but if breakfast is not part of the package .it should not be listed. The bathroom door did not shut all the time Think it was warped. The safe in our room did not work. The location was perfect walking distance to the health facility we were going to and the Americana/Galeria was also very close. Shuttle service to and from the burbank airport was very convenient and driver very kind. Was nice to have a bar and restaraunt at the facility. All in all we would reccomend this hotel especially for the wonderful staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

cab fair is pretty resonable around $5-6.00 to Galeria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top