$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

2 stars
450 West Pioneer Drive, Glendale, CA 91203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
76 reviews
Excellent

Could not beat the price great location would stay again See full review

  • Days in
  • Apr 15, 2014
Dodger Opening games

Just a quick trip down for two baseball games. Our room was clean and convenient. Only one problem,... See full review

  • Blue Lin
  • Apr 6, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Glendale, we are conveniently located off Ventura Freeway 134 just minutes away from I-5, downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. We are in the heart of Glendales financial district, just a short drive from major industrial centers and corporate headquarters and just minutes from the Glendale Galleria, which features over 270 shops and 50 restaurants. We are in close proximity to numerous recreational activities health clubs, tennis, theater, golf, parks and jogging/walking tracks. Enjoy a delectable meal and attentive service at our full service restaurant/lounge located on site. Our rooms are clean and comfortable and contain all the amenities our guests may need, Complimentary High Speed Internet, Free W/I, F/I. Complimentary USA Today newspaper, In Room Coffee, etc. Our friendly and courteous staff will make sure your stay - in your home away from home - is as pleasant as possible.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1544 -118.2637
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guplet
Business
Palm Desert, CA, USA
Sep 28, 2013

Great for an overnight business stay

The lobby is very posh and front desk staff very polite and helpful. The room was great, two queen size beds and the best pillows in town! The room was clean, no antiseptic smell at all, plenty of light, balcony looked over the swimming pool. Bathroom had lots of light and no fan noise. Hot water got hot fast! The room was comfortable and quiet. I would recommend this hotel to friends traveling and I would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJL OD
Business
New Baltimore, MI
Sep 18, 2013

Good for a basic place to stay

Staff was pleasant. Room and bed were comfortable. Nice touch to have a mini balcony. Needed improvements: Stains on furniture, not enough electrical outlets- i.e. had to unplug a light in order to plug in the TV. Peculiar smell in one of the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super SW
Fresno, CA
Aug 15, 2013

Horrible Staff and Housekeeping

We arrived early at hotel, around 1:20pm prior to check in at 2:00pm and requested early check in but was informed the room was not ready. Which is fine, being that we were early. However, upon checking in at 2:00pm, staff informed us that the room was not ready and would be ready for another fifteen minutes. The room ended up being ready at 2:30pm. We asked to speak with the manager but were informed they were on break. Staff was extremely rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
super grandpa
Business
Idaho
Aug 13, 2013

rooms ok

they need to update TV's they don't work that well, and they fridges and microwaves in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mljcf212
Bethesda, MD
Jun 29, 2013

Wifi sucks

They do have wifi access, but you have to put the password every time you try to get online, and it gets disconnected all the time. What's more, you can use only one device to get on the internet at a time. If you need internet access, go somewhere else. The wifi there really sucks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrKurt
Minneapolis, MN
May 16, 2013

Excellent value

I found the room to be clean and spacious. The hotel is in a good area. I felt safe walking outside at night. At the price I paid, I was expecting standard limited motel amenities. I was surprised to find a good, reasonably priced restaurant on the premises, along with a cocktail lounge, pool and curbside taxi service. I will keep this at the top of my list the next time I stay in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tito209
cali
Apr 5, 2013

days inn glendale

hotel was clean staff was friendly, location is good. Downtown Glendale is a short drive away and its not too far from hollywood or downtown La and burbank. Glendale is quit and safe and hotel is located in a nice area. Great choice of restaurants in down town Glendale. The hotel is also near bye a lot freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big E.P.
Glendale, California
Feb 11, 2013

Visiting the kids

While not luxurious by any means, we had a clean, quite, comfortable room and that is all we needed. I would recommend Days Inn for an inexpensive night in Glendale...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogdives
Mount Shasta, Ca.
Feb 10, 2013

Days Inn-Glendale--Bargain priced by comparison

Although not elegant by any means, the staff is very friendly and this older hotel building is kept spotlessly clean. Nice pool and hot tub! TERRIBLE INTERNET CONNECTIVITY---Needs serious upgrading/slow, disconnects mid-stream, requires new passwords/usersnames during the same stay. My only complaint, but they do need to upgrade thier technology dept.whew!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantasic dining breakfast, lunch and dinner about 2 miles away on Brand Blvd. Lots of unusual restaurants, many very reasonable. The hotel serves a tasty inexpensive breakfast, but in 1960ish surroundings, but if time is an issue, use the hotel restaurant.

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Mom and Dad
Temple, Texas
Feb 5, 2013

A comfortable experience

We came to Glendale to visit our son. The hotel was very close to where he lives so it was perfect for us. Since we really only slept there, we can't comment on the amenities. We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable and the room was more spacious than we expected. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. The only negative was the bathtub drain which was very slow, but this wasn't really a problem since they cleaned it well every day. We did tell the staff about it, but that was on our last night there. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top