$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

2 stars
View map of 450 West Pioneer Drive, Glendale, CA 91203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
69 reviews
business trip

It was fine, didn't stay much time there but good stay See full review

  • Jerri M.
  • May 10, 2015
Visiting my boyfriend

For the two nights I was there they had excellent service from the front desk to the room service.... See full review

  • Keanu
  • Sep 14, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Glendale, we are conveniently located off Ventura Freeway 134 just minutes away from I-5, downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. We are in the heart of Glendales financial district, just a short drive from major industrial centers and corporate headquarters and just minutes from the Glendale Galleria, which features over 270 shops and 50 restaurants. We are in close proximity to numerous recreational activities health clubs, tennis, theater, golf, parks and jogging/walking tracks. Enjoy a delectable meal and attentive service at our full service restaurant/lounge located on site. Our rooms are clean and comfortable and contain all the amenities our guests may need, Complimentary High Speed Internet, Free W/I, F/I. Complimentary USA Today newspaper, In Room Coffee, etc. Our friendly and courteous staff will make sure your stay - in your home away from home - is as pleasant as possible.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous 1
New Mexico, USA
Nov 22, 2012

Met My Needs

The room was clean and comfortable, and it seemed like it had been recently remodeled. Just needed a place to stay for a few nights, nothing fancy, and this was the perfect place. Close access to freeways and local food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Porto's on Brand Blvd. is a great place for breakfast or lunch.

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chibskoy
Business
LOS ANGELES
May 10, 2015

good experience and will definitely come back

the room and beddings are clean although the other amenities are not well maintained just like the ice machine not working and the carpet looks filthy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerri M.
Business
palm springs
May 10, 2015

business trip

It was fine, didn't stay much time there but good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacob A.
Business
San Diego
May 6, 2015

Glendale mall

It was ok, hot water, everything ok but just too 70s building. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ITSTurf
Business
atlanta
May 5, 2015

Dirty

Bad customer service, dirty rooms.. don't stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel B.
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

adequate and comfortable for the price

Overall, a very positive experience. The location isn't fabulous, but it's not bad. It was an easy drive from Dodger Stadium. The room was clean and comfortable. The décor could be called dated, but everything worked well. We had a very good breakfast at the on-site restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate
Business
Cincinnati
Jan 7, 2015

One Night in LA

Spent only one night in LA, so this hotel offered everything that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cody D.
Business
Queens, NY
Oct 27, 2014

Good spot to see LA

Hotel is convenient to from several places of interest in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Road Brewery

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mstravler
Business
glendale ca
Oct 14, 2014

NOT AS EXPECTED

First off I wanted a non smoking room. I specifically requested a non smoking room. Once I was there I was told there was no non smoking so I didn't argue it anymore having no choice because if I left they would take 30% of what I was paying which I thought was unfair when I was getting what I didnt ask for so how was that my fault. Then at night I looked up at the ceiling and I could see pink ribbon. Like they had had a bachlorrete party previously or something meaning the room was not cleaned right. THEN I saw the manager of the kitchen or cafe come outside argue with an older man following to the street across the street to his car humiliating him and flipping him off calling him names It was so sad to see such behavior from someone in his positions. You would think a hotel manager has to behave differently in his position.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keanu
Business
El Cajon, Ca
Sep 14, 2014

Visiting my boyfriend

For the two nights I was there they had excellent service from the front desk to the room service. I'm not picky or needy so the service wasore than enough for me. Thank you for the welcoming stay you guys have offered me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Akbar, a gay bar, did it's justice with making their drinks strong lol

Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Lady from the 6
Business
Toronto
Aug 25, 2014

Los Angeles Getaway

I wanted to be close to west Hollywood but also a little further up north just for the scenery, and glendale days inn was perfect for that. West Hollywood is about a 15 minute drive and the freeway is just outside of the hotel, it's perfect. The rooms were big and the balcony provided me with the view I desired. It was quiet and peaceful. And parking was free and amazing. And even though they don't offer breakfast, they do have a cute restaurant on the first floor was good food at amazing prices. I'd definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a IHOP about 4 miles from the hotel. IHOP is amazing. IHOP is life !

Back to menu Return to top