$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

2 stars
450 West Pioneer Drive, Glendale, CA 91203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Visiting my boyfriend

For the two nights I was there they had excellent service from the front desk to the room service.... See full review

  • Keanu
  • Sep 14, 2014
great family getaway

Loved our stay here. We will definitely be back soon! See full review

  • Katherine happy mom
  • Aug 3, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Glendale, we are conveniently located off Ventura Freeway 134 just minutes away from I-5, downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. We are in the heart of Glendales financial district, just a short drive from major industrial centers and corporate headquarters and just minutes from the Glendale Galleria, which features over 270 shops and 50 restaurants. We are in close proximity to numerous recreational activities health clubs, tennis, theater, golf, parks and jogging/walking tracks. Enjoy a delectable meal and attentive service at our full service restaurant/lounge located on site. Our rooms are clean and comfortable and contain all the amenities our guests may need, Complimentary High Speed Internet, Free W/I, F/I. Complimentary USA Today newspaper, In Room Coffee, etc. Our friendly and courteous staff will make sure your stay - in your home away from home - is as pleasant as possible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous 1
New Mexico, USA
Nov 22, 2012

Met My Needs

The room was clean and comfortable, and it seemed like it had been recently remodeled. Just needed a place to stay for a few nights, nothing fancy, and this was the perfect place. Close access to freeways and local food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Porto's on Brand Blvd. is a great place for breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cody D.
Business
Queens, NY
Oct 27, 2014

Good spot to see LA

Hotel is convenient to from several places of interest in LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Road Brewery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mstravler
Business
glendale ca
Oct 14, 2014

NOT AS EXPECTED

First off I wanted a non smoking room. I specifically requested a non smoking room. Once I was there I was told there was no non smoking so I didn't argue it anymore having no choice because if I left they would take 30% of what I was paying which I thought was unfair when I was getting what I didnt ask for so how was that my fault. Then at night I looked up at the ceiling and I could see pink ribbon. Like they had had a bachlorrete party previously or something meaning the room was not cleaned right. THEN I saw the manager of the kitchen or cafe come outside argue with an older man following to the street across the street to his car humiliating him and flipping him off calling him names It was so sad to see such behavior from someone in his positions. You would think a hotel manager has to behave differently in his position.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keanu
Business
El Cajon, Ca
Sep 14, 2014

Visiting my boyfriend

For the two nights I was there they had excellent service from the front desk to the room service. I'm not picky or needy so the service wasore than enough for me. Thank you for the welcoming stay you guys have offered me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Akbar, a gay bar, did it's justice with making their drinks strong lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Lady from the 6
Business
Toronto
Aug 25, 2014

Los Angeles Getaway

I wanted to be close to west Hollywood but also a little further up north just for the scenery, and glendale days inn was perfect for that. West Hollywood is about a 15 minute drive and the freeway is just outside of the hotel, it's perfect. The rooms were big and the balcony provided me with the view I desired. It was quiet and peaceful. And parking was free and amazing. And even though they don't offer breakfast, they do have a cute restaurant on the first floor was good food at amazing prices. I'd definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a IHOP about 4 miles from the hotel. IHOP is amazing. IHOP is life !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine happy mom
Business
Bakersfield
Aug 3, 2014

great family getaway

Our family loved our stay here. We will definitely be back soon! Love how close it is to universal studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine happy mom
Business
Bakersfield
Aug 3, 2014

great family getaway

Loved our stay here. We will definitely be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Had to be in Glendale
Business
Colorado
May 23, 2014

Sold me a non-smoking room and only had smoking

It was awful. Fortunately had lavender oil on hand and stuffted it up my nose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Days in
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 15, 2014

Excellent

Could not beat the price great location would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Lin
Business
Turlock, CA
Apr 6, 2014

Dodger Opening games

Just a quick trip down for two baseball games. Our room was clean and convenient. Only one problem, I requested a handicapped room. I just had a full knee replacement. I needed handrails for the restroom and a walk in shower. That did not happen. :( The front desk said there was only one handicapped room in the building. Shame on them. Not acceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yoli Super Grandma
Business
Santa Barbara,CA
Feb 7, 2014

Good for my short stay

The room was clean, however, there was an odor that was not pleasant at first, but disappeared after a while, I believe it was some kind of cleaner. The staff was helpful, but it seemed a little shady so I made sure I was in the room by dark. However, with that said the Pioneer Cafe in the hotel was very convenient and the food and staff were very good. I would stay again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping is just a short drive away, I won't walk unless it was iin the daylight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top