$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Brandwood Hotel

3 stars
339 1/2 North Brand Boulevard, Glendale, CA 91203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Great little hotel!

The room is small but very clean. Comfy bed, maybe a little soft for my taste but nice crisp linens... See full review

  • Ms. Dimples
  • Aug 12, 2014
great hotel in downtown

this is an excellent base for business trips in glendale or burbank area. clean rooms comfortable... See full review

  • MIrvin7
  • Dec 1, 2012
Hotel Brandwood is the one and only independent boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Glendale offering three star quality accommodations and excellent customer service. The hotel is a few steps away from over 200 shops and dining options including the Americana at Brand and the Glendale Galleria.

Notice: Property has no elevator, limited handicap access available.

Debit and Credit Card Policy. An authorization will be made on your credit card at check-in for charges that may be incurred during your stay. Authorized amounts may take up to 30 days after departure to be released by your bank or financial institution. Early Departure or Early Check-out. There is no refund for early departures or early check-outs. Holiday Rate Period or Non-refundable Rate Period inclusion in reservation. Reservations that include a stay during the holiday rate period and/or a non-refundable rate type/ period shall be controlled by the non-refundable rule. ADA Disclosure: Hotel offers limited handicap accessibility, not accessible for wheelchairs. Currently, there is no elevator access. Reservation Discrepancies: All reservations are subject to the hotel's policies and general terms and conditions.In cases of discrepancies or variations, the hotel's policies, terms and conditions shall control.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brandwood Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Brandwood Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with a queen bed featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe King
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with a king bed featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe Double
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with two double beds featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe Executive
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with extra large king beds featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe Jr Suite
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking two room suite with jacuzzi featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Jax Bar & Grill
American dining featuring premier jazz music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Brandwood Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VSings
Business
Beaverton, OR, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great Stay!

The hotel's location is perfect. The room is conveniently sized (we got an upgrade) and the in room amenities are very good. This hotel was perfect for us, we will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portos Bakery is the place! Gotta love those cheeserolls!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikaelo
Business
San Jose .
May 30, 2012

Very nice and confortable stay .

We had a good stay at this hotel. I will recomend this hotel any other person. Is close to stores and restaurants and is very convinient.They help us a lot thank you Hotel Brandwood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Katsuya .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VSings
Business
Beaverton, OR, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Perfect location close to everything

This hotel is in the best location in Glendale the staff personable and warm, the rooms are very clean and the bed heavenly and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tweetydoc
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 2, 2013

good deal for a good hotel

Stayed at the Brandwood for 3 nights. Nice staff, nice and clean rooms. The bed was very comfortable. The location was great - right in the center of Glendale close to a lot of restaurants, bars and walking distance to the mall. The parking is included - in the back of the hotel. The only drawback is the lack of an elevator. When you're on the 2rd floor of the hotel - there are about 50 steps up (I counted!). The front desk mentioned that if I had booked through their site, they would have given me a card for breakfast at a popular breakfast chain restaurant. Not sure if pricewise it was worth it though. The rate i got was about 100$ per night for December. The PB is less than 1 block away on the other side of the street. There is another excellent cafe on the same side of the street. Both great places to eat breakfast or brunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Dimples
Business
Corinth, ME
Aug 12, 2014

Great little hotel!

The room is small but very clean. Comfy bed, maybe a little soft for my taste but nice crisp linens and a variety of pillow thicknesses. Very nice bathroom, clean and updated. Our room on the back of the top floor was nice and quiet. My only minor complaint is there should be a shelf under the mirror for toiletries... very small sink vanity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The buses are clean, safe, and inexpensive. You can buy a $5 daily or $20 weekly "TAP Card" from any driver for unlimited bus/train rides during that time period, or you can pay cash for each ride. It may take a little while to get to your destination but not that much more than driving, and you won't have to fight traffic in order to see the sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DWeaver
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 10, 2014

Almost but not quite.

First, the staff was nice; the room was nicely appointed; the parking was free; and it is next door to a restaurant, bar, and jazz club. But, you have to climb a lot of steps (I didn't see an elevator and no one mentioned one); the rooms are tiny; the free parking is on the second floor of a bank parking garage on the other side of the block; and the location is a long walk to the shopping and dining area of town. That's just too many negatives for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Porto's bakery and restaurant offers great Cuban food and French style pastries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jun 6, 2011

OUR BRANDWOOD ODYSSEY

I RESERVED AND PAID IN ADVANCE FOR ONE WEEK. ON ARRIVAL I FOUND OUT THAT THE HOTEL IS LOCATED ON THE SECOND FLOOR AND DOES NOT HAVE AN ELEVATOR. I ASKED FOR THE BELLBOY TO HELP WITH MY LUGGAGE BUT THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY BELLBOYS.PARKING WAS BEHIND THE HOTEL ON SECOND FLOOR AND NO ELEVATOR. THE ROOMS WERE VERY SMALL .IT HAD NO "BELLS OR WHISTLES". I TOLD THE FRONT DESK THAT THIS IS NOT THE KIND OF HOTEL THAT I THOUGHT I BOOKED (THE AD SAID IT WAS A 3 STAR HOTEL) AND I WANTED TO CANCEL MY RESERVATION AND GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL. THE FRONT DESK CLERK INFORMED ME THAT THE HOTEL HAS A NO REFUND POLICY. HE SUGGESTED THAT WE STAY for the night and if we do not like it we may talk to .the manager about moving out. I agreed. There is a jazz nightclub next to it and loud music was playing the the club that almost pierced your ears. At this point I decided to pack and move out (at 4 AM). The clerk told me that he will talk to the manager and see if a refund could be made. Next day I received a call from the manager saying that he will refund me for 3 days only.I will recommend this hotel for the healthy, sturdy and those who want to "rough it out"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top