$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Brandwood Hotel

3 stars
339 1/2 North Brand Boulevard, Glendale, CA 91203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Great little hotel!

The room is small but very clean. Comfy bed, maybe a little soft for my taste but nice crisp linens... See full review

  • Ms. Dimples
  • Aug 12, 2014
great hotel in downtown

this is an excellent base for business trips in glendale or burbank area. clean rooms comfortable... See full review

  • MIrvin7
  • Dec 1, 2012
Hotel Brandwood is the one and only independent boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Glendale offering three star quality accommodations and excellent customer service. The hotel is a few steps away from over 200 shops and dining options including the Americana at Brand and the Glendale Galleria.

Notice: Property has no elevator, limited handicap access available.

Debit and Credit Card Policy. An authorization will be made on your credit card at check-in for charges that may be incurred during your stay. Authorized amounts may take up to 30 days after departure to be released by your bank or financial institution. Early Departure or Early Check-out. There is no refund for early departures or early check-outs. Holiday Rate Period or Non-refundable Rate Period inclusion in reservation. Reservations that include a stay during the holiday rate period and/or a non-refundable rate type/ period shall be controlled by the non-refundable rule. ADA Disclosure: Hotel offers limited handicap accessibility, not accessible for wheelchairs. Currently, there is no elevator access. Reservation Discrepancies: All reservations are subject to the hotel's policies and general terms and conditions.In cases of discrepancies or variations, the hotel's policies, terms and conditions shall control.

Hotel Map

34.1514 -118.2551
Area served
Los Angeles Area
Nearby airports
Bob Hope Airport (BUR) is 8 miles away. Los Angele's International Airport (LAX) is 28 miles away.
Area description
Centrally located in the heart of downtown Glendale, and close to numerous shops and restaurants, Hotel Brandwood is close to many popular Southern California attractions including the Hollywood sign, Hollywood Walk of Fame, Rose Bowl Stadium, Staples Center, Los Angeles Zoo, Griffith Park, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios Hollywood and many more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brandwood Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Brandwood Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with a queen bed featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe King
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with a king bed featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe Double
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with two double beds featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe Executive
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with extra large king beds featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe Jr Suite
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking two room suite with jacuzzi featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Jax Bar & Grill
American dining featuring premier jazz music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Brandwood Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Dimples
Business
Corinth, ME
Aug 12, 2014

Great little hotel!

The room is small but very clean. Comfy bed, maybe a little soft for my taste but nice crisp linens and a variety of pillow thicknesses. Very nice bathroom, clean and updated. Our room on the back of the top floor was nice and quiet. My only minor complaint is there should be a shelf under the mirror for toiletries... very small sink vanity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The buses are clean, safe, and inexpensive. You can buy a $5 daily or $20 weekly "TAP Card" from any driver for unlimited bus/train rides during that time period, or you can pay cash for each ride. It may take a little while to get to your destination but not that much more than driving, and you won't have to fight traffic in order to see the sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DWeaver
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 10, 2014

Almost but not quite.

First, the staff was nice; the room was nicely appointed; the parking was free; and it is next door to a restaurant, bar, and jazz club. But, you have to climb a lot of steps (I didn't see an elevator and no one mentioned one); the rooms are tiny; the free parking is on the second floor of a bank parking garage on the other side of the block; and the location is a long walk to the shopping and dining area of town. That's just too many negatives for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Porto's bakery and restaurant offers great Cuban food and French style pastries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eme5
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

cute hotel

great pillows, small but cute rooms. excellent staff. god stay all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheri0709
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 21, 2013

Great getaway!

The rooms were decorated beautifully - from the ornate furniture to the updated bathrooms and flooring. Bedding was comfortable and the room was quiet. Service from front desk was commendable - questions were answered promptly and I was checked in without issue. The only con was the parking and the stairs. Parking issue: I arrived (traveling solo) at 2 am. I had to park behind the hotel on the second level of a parking garage, walk down the stairs and enter a door a short distance down an alley. I did not feel very safe doing this at 2 am by myself. There was a digital lock on both doors (one at the alley entrance and one at the top of the stairs) but it still unsafe. Stairs: There are (34) steps from the street level to the lobby of the hotel. I did not see any elevator although one may exist somewhere else in the building. Not a problem if you are traveling light but if you have a large suitcase you may have some trouble. Overall, I loved this boutique hotel. It was a nice change from the standard, plain, chain hotel chains. Would recommend staying here - just arrive in the daylight and travel light!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PaxRock
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Avoid this hotel

This is an old two story hotel situated above a nightclub that does business well into the night, every night. There is no elevator which means climbing a flight of stairs just to reach the hotel. On top of that, parking is located behind the hotel on the second floor of a parking garage. Which means to reach your room, you must travel down the stairs of the parking lot, cross an alley, enter in an access code on a key pad, climb a flight of steps & enter another access code just to get in. The rooms are small. There is no room for more than 2 people. There are no closets, only a wardrobe and a few drawers. It's not a full length wardrobe, so your clothes wont hang properly. The bathroom has no counter space. The TV is an old tube TV, no LCD or Plasma screens here. The bed I stayed in had a hump in the middle because the mattress is so old it has indentations on either side. I felt like I was going to roll off the bed while I was sleeping! The walls are paper thin. If the person in the room next to you has the TV up too loud, takes a shower or flushes the toilet, you'll hear it. On top of that, the hallway floor boards squeak; more noise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sam lu
Business
dubai
Apr 4, 2013

3-star???

outside of window is wall. without any view. room is very small. and very old. but free parking & fee wireless. that is good. The hotel is very small. and few staff. second night. when I back to hotel. The bath room is locked by clean staff. can not open. we be told that be waiting for next morning. when the manger be back to hotel. he will try to open for us. ??? !!! When we insisted. It cost more than 3hour, waiting night working staff come, use steel wire, open. You can not believe it. it is 3 star hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jun 6, 2011

OUR BRANDWOOD ODYSSEY

I RESERVED AND PAID IN ADVANCE FOR ONE WEEK. ON ARRIVAL I FOUND OUT THAT THE HOTEL IS LOCATED ON THE SECOND FLOOR AND DOES NOT HAVE AN ELEVATOR. I ASKED FOR THE BELLBOY TO HELP WITH MY LUGGAGE BUT THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY BELLBOYS.PARKING WAS BEHIND THE HOTEL ON SECOND FLOOR AND NO ELEVATOR. THE ROOMS WERE VERY SMALL .IT HAD NO "BELLS OR WHISTLES". I TOLD THE FRONT DESK THAT THIS IS NOT THE KIND OF HOTEL THAT I THOUGHT I BOOKED (THE AD SAID IT WAS A 3 STAR HOTEL) AND I WANTED TO CANCEL MY RESERVATION AND GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL. THE FRONT DESK CLERK INFORMED ME THAT THE HOTEL HAS A NO REFUND POLICY. HE SUGGESTED THAT WE STAY for the night and if we do not like it we may talk to .the manager about moving out. I agreed. There is a jazz nightclub next to it and loud music was playing the the club that almost pierced your ears. At this point I decided to pack and move out (at 4 AM). The clerk told me that he will talk to the manager and see if a refund could be made. Next day I received a call from the manager saying that he will refund me for 3 days only.I will recommend this hotel for the healthy, sturdy and those who want to "rough it out"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joanna Ruiz
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 13, 2014

Terrible experience

The place is falling apart, the views are to a wall and back alley. i almost got a ticket for their parking because it's part of the Bank of America. Overall, it's not a great choice to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anna48
Business
xz mlxd
May 13, 2012

unscrupulous management

Avoid this hotel at all cost. The hotel will charge you for things that you did not even agreed to. The hotel looks much better in photos that in reality. Very deceiving pics. The worst customer service. I would never book a hotel at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, ca
Jul 11, 2011

Bad Customer Service

The location of this hotel was great, however, there was a weird incident that caused me to never go back there. I reveiced a note from this hotel accusing me of burning their carpet with the iron. I saw where the burn was, but explained that I never burned their carpet. I was told too bad, we noticed it in when you were in the room. They then charged me without really listening to me. I will never stay here again, their service is awful and they were not very helpful. Also, do not forget anything at home because they do not carry any convenient items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top