$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Brandwood Hotel

3 stars
View map of 339 1/2 North Brand Boulevard, Glendale, CA 91203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
22 reviews
Excellent stay

This was a great experience. Check in was simple and the location was convenient to many shops and... See full review

  • Traveler15
  • Jan 19, 2015
Pleasant stay

Nice hotel for the money. Convenient location. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Would recommend to... See full review

  • Lynn
  • Mar 10, 2015
Hotel Brandwood is the one and only independent boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Glendale offering three star quality accommodations and excellent customer service. The hotel is a few steps away from over 200 shops and dining options including the Americana at Brand and the Glendale Galleria.

Notice: Property has no elevator, limited handicap access available.

Debit and Credit Card Policy. An authorization will be made on your credit card at check-in for charges that may be incurred during your stay. Authorized amounts may take up to 30 days after departure to be released by your bank or financial institution. Early Departure or Early Check-out. There is no refund for early departures or early check-outs. Holiday Rate Period or Non-refundable Rate Period inclusion in reservation. Reservations that include a stay during the holiday rate period and/or a non-refundable rate type/ period shall be controlled by the non-refundable rule. ADA Disclosure: Hotel offers limited handicap accessibility, not accessible for wheelchairs. Currently, there is no elevator access. Reservation Discrepancies: All reservations are subject to the hotel's policies and general terms and conditions.In cases of discrepancies or variations, the hotel's policies, terms and conditions shall control.

Top hotels

Brandwood Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with a queen bed featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe King
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with a king bed featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe Double
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with two double beds featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe Executive
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with extra large king beds featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe Jr Suite
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking two room suite with jacuzzi featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Jax Bar & Grill
American dining featuring premier jazz music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Brandwood Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIrvin7
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2012

great hotel in downtown

this is an excellent base for business trips in glendale or burbank area. clean rooms comfortable beds great amenities free wifi and easy parking in a great neighborhood. will be back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L Bagwell
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Loved the Hotel Brandwood!

I enjoyed my stay at the Brandwood. Regardless of what others have written here, I sincerely find this hotel to be very nice, charming and at a very good location for the price. I did my research about this hotel and the positive reviews elsewhere actually led me to choose them during my stay in LA. And I was right, along with many others who think of the Brandwood differently. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms are adorable, my room was quiet, parking is complimentary, and overall I felt safe and secure. The city appeared very safe even at night. Many shops and restaurants are within walking distance. The helpful and hardworking people here who help with your bags are a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portos bakery is in the same block, the Galleria and Americana are two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VSings
Business
Beaverton, OR, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great Stay!

The hotel's location is perfect. The room is conveniently sized (we got an upgrade) and the in room amenities are very good. This hotel was perfect for us, we will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portos Bakery is the place! Gotta love those cheeserolls!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RDover
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

GREAT STAY IN GLENDALE

The Brandwood's location can't be beat! There is a lot of restaurants within a mile radius. This is the perfect place to be if you are in the area, more comfortable than the Hilton up in Northern Glendale. The room looks great. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful this to me is a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Porto's bakery! You are as close here as you can get!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P.Bedros.
Business
San Diego
May 6, 2012

Very relaxing and Good service.

I had a great time at the Brandwood Hotel, the staff was very friendly, also they help me print out my boarding pass and they called a cab for me, they did great!. The clerk from the Brandwood recommended me to a very nice restaurant on Brand Blvd it was very good. The Hotel amenities are good free WIFI and free parking what else do you want? The room I had it was very quiet and clean. After all they will see me more often in this hotel, I had a great stay and I had a good time as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Katsuya .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikaelo
Business
San Jose .
May 30, 2012

Very nice and confortable stay .

We had a good stay at this hotel. I will recomend this hotel any other person. Is close to stores and restaurants and is very convinient.They help us a lot thank you Hotel Brandwood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Katsuya .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VSings
Business
Beaverton, OR, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Perfect location close to everything

This hotel is in the best location in Glendale the staff personable and warm, the rooms are very clean and the bed heavenly and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIrvin7
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2012

great hotel in downtown

this is an excellent base for business trips in glendale or burbank area. clean rooms comfortable beds great amenities free wifi and easy parking in a great neighborhood. will be back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler15
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Excellent stay

This was a great experience. Check in was simple and the location was convenient to many shops and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don't mess with the Mama
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 10, 2012

Would recommend

A pleasant stay at the Brandwood. Clean, comfortable refurbished old hotel. You do have to be willing to go up and down stairs, but we didn't mind, so it wasn't a problem. Staff was courteous and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up the street to Porto's bakery for amazing baked goods, coffee, fresh-squeezed juice, etc. and sit outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danning
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 18, 2012

very satisfied

public transport is very convinient, room is comfort and clean with necessary facilities. It's very well worth the price, I'm very satisfied and will definitely choose it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top