$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Brandwood Hotel

3 stars
339 1/2 North Brand Boulevard, Glendale, CA 91203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Great little hotel!

The room is small but very clean. Comfy bed, maybe a little soft for my taste but nice crisp linens... See full review

  • Ms. Dimples
  • Aug 12, 2014
great hotel in downtown

this is an excellent base for business trips in glendale or burbank area. clean rooms comfortable... See full review

  • MIrvin7
  • Dec 1, 2012
Hotel Brandwood is the one and only independent boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Glendale offering three star quality accommodations and excellent customer service. The hotel is a few steps away from over 200 shops and dining options including the Americana at Brand and the Glendale Galleria.

Notice: Property has no elevator, limited handicap access available.

Debit and Credit Card Policy. An authorization will be made on your credit card at check-in for charges that may be incurred during your stay. Authorized amounts may take up to 30 days after departure to be released by your bank or financial institution. Early Departure or Early Check-out. There is no refund for early departures or early check-outs. Holiday Rate Period or Non-refundable Rate Period inclusion in reservation. Reservations that include a stay during the holiday rate period and/or a non-refundable rate type/ period shall be controlled by the non-refundable rule. ADA Disclosure: Hotel offers limited handicap accessibility, not accessible for wheelchairs. Currently, there is no elevator access. Reservation Discrepancies: All reservations are subject to the hotel's policies and general terms and conditions.In cases of discrepancies or variations, the hotel's policies, terms and conditions shall control.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brandwood Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Brandwood Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with a queen bed featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe King
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with a king bed featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe Double
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with two double beds featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe Executive
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking rooms with extra large king beds featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.
Deluxe Jr Suite
Newly remodeled and renovated non smoking two room suite with jacuzzi featuring earth toned hues and well designed furnishings. Room features Wolfgang Puck coffees signature Bath and Body Works bath amenities free wifi/DSL board Direct TV mini-bar/cooler hairdryer etc in every room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Jax Bar & Grill
American dining featuring premier jazz music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Brandwood Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L Bagwell
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Loved the Hotel Brandwood!

I enjoyed my stay at the Brandwood. Regardless of what others have written here, I sincerely find this hotel to be very nice, charming and at a very good location for the price. I did my research about this hotel and the positive reviews elsewhere actually led me to choose them during my stay in LA. And I was right, along with many others who think of the Brandwood differently. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms are adorable, my room was quiet, parking is complimentary, and overall I felt safe and secure. The city appeared very safe even at night. Many shops and restaurants are within walking distance. The helpful and hardworking people here who help with your bags are a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portos bakery is in the same block, the Galleria and Americana are two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VSings
Business
Beaverton, OR, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great Stay!

The hotel's location is perfect. The room is conveniently sized (we got an upgrade) and the in room amenities are very good. This hotel was perfect for us, we will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portos Bakery is the place! Gotta love those cheeserolls!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RDover
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

GREAT STAY IN GLENDALE

The Brandwood's location can't be beat! There is a lot of restaurants within a mile radius. This is the perfect place to be if you are in the area, more comfortable than the Hilton up in Northern Glendale. The room looks great. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful this to me is a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Porto's bakery! You are as close here as you can get!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P.Bedros.
Business
San Diego
May 6, 2012

Very relaxing and Good service.

I had a great time at the Brandwood Hotel, the staff was very friendly, also they help me print out my boarding pass and they called a cab for me, they did great!. The clerk from the Brandwood recommended me to a very nice restaurant on Brand Blvd it was very good. The Hotel amenities are good free WIFI and free parking what else do you want? The room I had it was very quiet and clean. After all they will see me more often in this hotel, I had a great stay and I had a good time as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Katsuya .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikaelo
Business
San Jose .
May 30, 2012

Very nice and confortable stay .

We had a good stay at this hotel. I will recomend this hotel any other person. Is close to stores and restaurants and is very convinient.They help us a lot thank you Hotel Brandwood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Katsuya .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VSings
Business
Beaverton, OR, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Perfect location close to everything

This hotel is in the best location in Glendale the staff personable and warm, the rooms are very clean and the bed heavenly and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIrvin7
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2012

great hotel in downtown

this is an excellent base for business trips in glendale or burbank area. clean rooms comfortable beds great amenities free wifi and easy parking in a great neighborhood. will be back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don't mess with the Mama
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 10, 2012

Would recommend

A pleasant stay at the Brandwood. Clean, comfortable refurbished old hotel. You do have to be willing to go up and down stairs, but we didn't mind, so it wasn't a problem. Staff was courteous and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up the street to Porto's bakery for amazing baked goods, coffee, fresh-squeezed juice, etc. and sit outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danning
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 18, 2012

very satisfied

public transport is very convinient, room is comfort and clean with necessary facilities. It's very well worth the price, I'm very satisfied and will definitely choose it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tweetydoc
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 2, 2013

good deal for a good hotel

Stayed at the Brandwood for 3 nights. Nice staff, nice and clean rooms. The bed was very comfortable. The location was great - right in the center of Glendale close to a lot of restaurants, bars and walking distance to the mall. The parking is included - in the back of the hotel. The only drawback is the lack of an elevator. When you're on the 2rd floor of the hotel - there are about 50 steps up (I counted!). The front desk mentioned that if I had booked through their site, they would have given me a card for breakfast at a popular breakfast chain restaurant. Not sure if pricewise it was worth it though. The rate i got was about 100$ per night for December. The PB is less than 1 block away on the other side of the street. There is another excellent cafe on the same side of the street. Both great places to eat breakfast or brunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top