$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Brandwood Hotel

3 stars
View map of 339 1/2 North Brand Boulevard, Glendale, CA 91203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Brandwood Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danning
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 18, 2012

very satisfied

public transport is very convinient, room is comfort and clean with necessary facilities. It's very well worth the price, I'm very satisfied and will definitely choose it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VSings
Business
Beaverton, OR, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Perfect location close to everything

This hotel is in the best location in Glendale the staff personable and warm, the rooms are very clean and the bed heavenly and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikaelo
Business
San Jose .
May 30, 2012

Very nice and confortable stay .

We had a good stay at this hotel. I will recomend this hotel any other person. Is close to stores and restaurants and is very convinient.They help us a lot thank you Hotel Brandwood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Katsuya .

Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anna48
Business
xz mlxd
May 13, 2012

unscrupulous management

Avoid this hotel at all cost. The hotel will charge you for things that you did not even agreed to. The hotel looks much better in photos that in reality. Very deceiving pics. The worst customer service. I would never book a hotel at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don't mess with the Mama
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 10, 2012

Would recommend

A pleasant stay at the Brandwood. Clean, comfortable refurbished old hotel. You do have to be willing to go up and down stairs, but we didn't mind, so it wasn't a problem. Staff was courteous and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up the street to Porto's bakery for amazing baked goods, coffee, fresh-squeezed juice, etc. and sit outside.

Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P.Bedros.
Business
San Diego
May 6, 2012

Very relaxing and Good service.

I had a great time at the Brandwood Hotel, the staff was very friendly, also they help me print out my boarding pass and they called a cab for me, they did great!. The clerk from the Brandwood recommended me to a very nice restaurant on Brand Blvd it was very good. The Hotel amenities are good free WIFI and free parking what else do you want? The room I had it was very quiet and clean. After all they will see me more often in this hotel, I had a great stay and I had a good time as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Katsuya .

Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eme5
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

cute hotel

great pillows, small but cute rooms. excellent staff. god stay all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RDover
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

GREAT STAY IN GLENDALE

The Brandwood's location can't be beat! There is a lot of restaurants within a mile radius. This is the perfect place to be if you are in the area, more comfortable than the Hilton up in Northern Glendale. The room looks great. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful this to me is a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Porto's bakery! You are as close here as you can get!

Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VSings
Business
Beaverton, OR, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Great Stay!

The hotel's location is perfect. The room is conveniently sized (we got an upgrade) and the in room amenities are very good. This hotel was perfect for us, we will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portos Bakery is the place! Gotta love those cheeserolls!

Review of Brandwood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L Bagwell
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Loved the Hotel Brandwood!

I enjoyed my stay at the Brandwood. Regardless of what others have written here, I sincerely find this hotel to be very nice, charming and at a very good location for the price. I did my research about this hotel and the positive reviews elsewhere actually led me to choose them during my stay in LA. And I was right, along with many others who think of the Brandwood differently. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms are adorable, my room was quiet, parking is complimentary, and overall I felt safe and secure. The city appeared very safe even at night. Many shops and restaurants are within walking distance. The helpful and hardworking people here who help with your bags are a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portos bakery is in the same block, the Galleria and Americana are two blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top