$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2014 Check-out: May 22, 2014

Ramada Limited Gilroy

2 stars
360 Leavesley Road, Gilroy, CA 95020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
49 reviews
The best in this price range

I have stayed at many budget hotels while travelling for work, and this is one of the best that I... See full review

  • John is no nickname
  • Feb 4, 2013
Good family stay.

It is a clean and nice place, the staff are very nice. Guests are good too. It is a pleasure to... See full review

  • tchen
  • Aug 19, 2013
Ramada Limited Gilroy is 100 percent non-smoking and conveniently located off the 101 and 152/156 highways just 2 blocks from the Gilroy Outlet Mall and 4 miles from Gilroy Gardens Family Theme Park. The hotel has a pool, hot tub, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed wireless internet access, and free local calls. The rooms all have microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, iron and boards, and coffee maker. In addition, rooms also have AM/FM clock radios, satellite TVs, and air conditioning. The hotel also has free USA Today newspapers, meeting rooms, vending machines, and a well lighted parking lot.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Gilroy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.0205 -121.5699
Area description
Shopping district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Gilroy

Overall score

2.8 / 5
8 out of 49
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

3
pooki bear
concord,ca.
Aug 31, 2012

just what i needed

no frills,just what i needed. a clean place to sleep, and study. o.k. cont. b.fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

3
Bromfield
Los Angeles, California
Jul 24, 2012

Good value/stay for my purpose

For the purposes of this trip the hotel/motel experience wasn't that important to me, other than that it was clean and accommodating (facilities, furnishings, etc.) worked the way they should and the staff were welcoming, friendly, etc. - and on both these points this Ramada Limited was just fine, and especially given the price. Nonetheless, an overall updating refurbishment seems in order - that is, despite everything working well and being clean and comfortable, it seems about 10 years old or so in terms of style and decor. But again, I just note this - it didn't bother me to the point that I wouldn't recommend this venue for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

1
david1055
fresno,california
Jul 9, 2012

STUNK

was dirty.when checking in other guest were complaing about how dirty the rooms were and the spa was filty.one guest had water leaking from the roof.my room was ok but got up the next morning with bug bites on my body.had a second day paid for but did not stay left for another motel across the road.will not come back.no english speaking help stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
callmeval
Burtonsville, MD
Jan 31, 2012

Great value!

This was a great little motel for an overnight stay, and the staff was super friendly. I can't speak to how useful it is for several nights, but it definitely served my purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
soinki67
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

nice quiet stay

i had a nice time i soaked in the hot tube and enjoyed my clean room it was walking disstent to burger king and 7 eleven

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the burger king the foods good

Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
San Francisco
May 3, 2011

Lower Your Expectations

Convenient access to US101, but not from, as you have to find a way to get to the south side of the road (barriers prevent a left turn into the motel). There were bugs in the room, undoubtedly having been trapped inside when the room door was closed on them. The "included Continental breakfast" array consists of milk, juice, coffee, tea,cereal, and various breads and "waffles" that can be heated in a toaster. There are reasons for the non-refundable policy. Adequate for the price paid, but wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Fremont, CA
Aug 13, 2010

Pretty good, but no cigar

Hotel was OK, but unauthorized kids got in the pool. The clerk didn't seem too interested in getting the coffee pot working or solving the problem with the remote

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner is excellent. Avoid Chevy's. Terrible service, especially the bar service. I don't know what 3rd world country the bartender learned bartending, but his service was astonishingly bad. It's the first time I've had a martini served with the stirs on the top of the glass and the olives free floating. Drink there only if you like stiffing bartenders.

Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
USA
Feb 18, 2008

very family friendly

the ramada was comfortable, close to outlet shopping. the room was decent sized but the bathroom was way to small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

gilroy premium outlets are within walking distance. big bear family restaraunt within walking distance

Back to menu Return to top