$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Ramada Limited Gilroy

2 stars
View map of 360 Leavesley Road, Gilroy, CA 95020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Family Trip

Have stayed here a couple times. Found the rooms clean and friendly staff both times. Happy with... See full review

  • duboisc
  • Jul 22, 2015
Nice Value for our family

Nice place for a short stay. Came to town for one night for an event with family. Front desk nice,... See full review

  • Diana S.
  • Aug 14, 2015
Centrally located in Northern California off Highways 101 and 152, this Ramada Limited Gilroy hotel is near outlet shopping, outdoor recreation, golfing at Eagle Ridge Course, beautiful gardens at Goldsmith Seeds, wine tasting at many local wineries, and delicious food at many local restaurants. After a day of business or leisure, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary newspaper, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, spa, complimentary large-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, outdoor lounge area, meeting rooms and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, desk and TV. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Gilroy also booked these hotels.

★★
$59
3.0 / 5 61 reviews
★★★
$98
3.8 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$139
3.5 / 5 13 reviews
$71
2.7 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$152
3.9 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$109
4.1 / 5 18 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Gilroy

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 50
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pooki bear
Single
concord,ca.
Aug 31, 2012

just what i needed

no frills,just what i needed. a clean place to sleep, and study. o.k. cont. b.fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bromfield
Single
Los Angeles, California
Jul 24, 2012

Good value/stay for my purpose

For the purposes of this trip the hotel/motel experience wasn't that important to me, other than that it was clean and accommodating (facilities, furnishings, etc.) worked the way they should and the staff were welcoming, friendly, etc. - and on both these points this Ramada Limited was just fine, and especially given the price. Nonetheless, an overall updating refurbishment seems in order - that is, despite everything working well and being clean and comfortable, it seems about 10 years old or so in terms of style and decor. But again, I just note this - it didn't bother me to the point that I wouldn't recommend this venue for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
david1055
Single
fresno,california
Jul 9, 2012

STUNK

was dirty.when checking in other guest were complaing about how dirty the rooms were and the spa was filty.one guest had water leaking from the roof.my room was ok but got up the next morning with bug bites on my body.had a second day paid for but did not stay left for another motel across the road.will not come back.no english speaking help stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
callmeval
Single
Burtonsville, MD
Jan 31, 2012

Great value!

This was a great little motel for an overnight stay, and the staff was super friendly. I can't speak to how useful it is for several nights, but it definitely served my purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soinki67
Single
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

nice quiet stay

i had a nice time i soaked in the hot tube and enjoyed my clean room it was walking disstent to burger king and 7 eleven

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the burger king the foods good

Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Francisco
May 3, 2011

Lower Your Expectations

Convenient access to US101, but not from, as you have to find a way to get to the south side of the road (barriers prevent a left turn into the motel). There were bugs in the room, undoubtedly having been trapped inside when the room door was closed on them. The "included Continental breakfast" array consists of milk, juice, coffee, tea,cereal, and various breads and "waffles" that can be heated in a toaster. There are reasons for the non-refundable policy. Adequate for the price paid, but wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Fremont, CA
Aug 13, 2010

Pretty good, but no cigar

Hotel was OK, but unauthorized kids got in the pool. The clerk didn't seem too interested in getting the coffee pot working or solving the problem with the remote

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner is excellent. Avoid Chevy's. Terrible service, especially the bar service. I don't know what 3rd world country the bartender learned bartending, but his service was astonishingly bad. It's the first time I've had a martini served with the stirs on the top of the glass and the olives free floating. Drink there only if you like stiffing bartenders.

Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Feb 18, 2008

very family friendly

the ramada was comfortable, close to outlet shopping. the room was decent sized but the bathroom was way to small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

gilroy premium outlets are within walking distance. big bear family restaraunt within walking distance

Back to menu Return to top