$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Ramada Limited Gilroy

2 stars
360 Leavesley Road, Gilroy, CA 95020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Good family stay.

It is a clean and nice place, the staff are very nice. Guests are good too. It is a pleasure to... See full review

  • tchen
  • Aug 19, 2013
The best in this price range

I have stayed at many budget hotels while travelling for work, and this is one of the best that I... See full review

  • John is no nickname
  • Feb 4, 2013
Centrally located in Northern California off Highways 101 and 152, this Ramada Limited Gilroy hotel is near outlet shopping, outdoor recreation, golfing at Eagle Ridge Course, beautiful gardens at Goldsmith Seeds, wine tasting at many local wineries, and delicious food at many local restaurants. After a day of business or leisure, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary newspaper, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, spa, complimentary large-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, outdoor lounge area, meeting rooms and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, desk and TV. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

37.0205 -121.5699
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Gilroy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Gilroy

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 51
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hiccup sinner
Business
vancouver, wa
Jun 25, 2013

a nice stay.

The pool and hot tub close a little to early, but it was a nice stay for the price. We spent most the time sight seeing so we didn't get to the hotel till after 8pm each night, but it was a good place to rest at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

San mateo has a random toll going into it, $5 cash Only, fyi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim the race fan
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Sep 1, 2012

Pit stop for Laguna Seca Races

We stayed here and founf it onlt about a 30 minute drive to the track. Quiet pleasant place. Decent continental breakfast. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AM22
Business
CA
Jul 29, 2012

Unclean room, not good for the money

Found several dead bugs scattered around the room, smelled of cigarettes even though the room was designated non-smoking. Shower leaked out onto the floor. For $150 a night I didn't expect anything more than average, but this room disappointed even that expectation. I would not recommend these accommodations to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chuckster
Business
colorado springs co
Aug 20, 2010

A good place, but nothing special

I stayed at this place because it had a great rate compared to staying in Monterey, and it's not too far away from there. It's a typical traveler's hotel, but it was nice and clean. The only problems I can think of are that the parking lot is a bit too small, and the continental breakfast is rather too spare. Some pastries would have been nice, and a choice of more than 3 cereals would have been good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a very large outlet mall on the other side of the highway from the hotel, with some good stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not so impressed
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Dec 13, 2009

Not as good as I was lead to believe

This motel would have been OK had I found it on my own and made the decision to stay there. [...] there were some other motels across the street that were clearly in the same price range but looked nicer to stay at [...]. I would have preferred to stay at one of those had I been given the choice. However, the staff at this motel were pleasant to deal with. It's just that the property was run down and not as nice as the stuff I could see from my window across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gilory Outlet center is just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2009

Low price for a short stay

It's convenient location and cheap price made up for the outdated rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right off the highway and a big outlet mall locates right accross from the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2007

If you're stuck in Gilroy....

If you can't get out of Gilroy, then this place is as good to stay as any other. Inexpensive, comparatively speaking. The room was somewhat clean, the bed not uncomfortable, and the non-smoking room had been non-smoking for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gilroy Gardens is worth a visit. A lovely park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Hollister Motorcycle Rally

I found the room clean and comfortable. The bed in my opinion was a little soft and the air conditioning/heating unit was a little noisy. Since I was there for the Hollister Motorcycle Rally, didn't spend much time in the room other than to sleep. For what I was using it for, it was a good value. One of the things that I liked about the Hotel is its proximity to the freeway, gas stations and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel is a diner that serves excellent food and is a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top