$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Ramada Limited Gilroy

2 stars
360 Leavesley Road, Gilroy, CA 95020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Good family stay.

It is a clean and nice place, the staff are very nice. Guests are good too. It is a pleasure to... See full review

  • tchen
  • Aug 19, 2013
The best in this price range

I have stayed at many budget hotels while travelling for work, and this is one of the best that I... See full review

  • John is no nickname
  • Feb 4, 2013
Centrally located in Northern California off Highways 101 and 152, this Ramada Limited Gilroy hotel is near outlet shopping, outdoor recreation, golfing at Eagle Ridge Course, beautiful gardens at Goldsmith Seeds, wine tasting at many local wineries, and delicious food at many local restaurants. After a day of business or leisure, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary newspaper, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, spa, complimentary large-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, outdoor lounge area, meeting rooms and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, desk and TV. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Gilroy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Gilroy

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 51
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sacbuddy
Business
Folsom, California
Sep 15, 2014

Economy hotel

It's pretty close to freeway and seven eleven. AC didn't work properly and there were some stains in bathroom and bath towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaleAck
Business
Gilroy, California
Jul 28, 2014

Great for the price!

For the price, it doesn't get much better than this. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the continental breakfast was better than I expected, etc. Good stuff. It's not a five star hotel, but we really enjoyed our stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MW from Gilory
Business
Davis, CA
Feb 11, 2013

Good value

Pretty standard experience. The only comment I have is that the non-smoking room, apprently, was formerly a smoking room and you could smell the cleaners they used to remove the smell of smoke. At $59/night, including taxes, I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the outlet malls!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valencia
Aug 1, 2011

Good Hotel

Vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
n/a
Jul 24, 2011

Ramada Limited Hotel

The staff was nice, but the rooms were old and in need of work....the ceiling in our bathroom had a bubble about 8inches round that was soft and mushy. It could have caved in any minute. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but smelled musty and smoky...would not recommend this hotel...unless you just want a cheap room for the night....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merced CA
Jul 22, 2011

Great location to outlets :)

Sometimes my husband and I need to get away so we like going to the bay area. This trip we stayed here (our 2nd time here)then the next morning we drove to Santa Cruz. The room did have an unusual odor but other then that it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 14, 2010

A Lovely Clean Convenient Hotel

We are quite taken with Ramada Hotels having just stayed in another one in Ft. Lauderdale. This hotel has gone out of its way to cater to personal needs. In Gilroy we have family and our stay was close to where all the family action was and we did not inconvenience anyone. We will definitely stay here again. The breakfast was quite a surprise also and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definite eat at Longhouse Restaurant on Monterrey for a very pleasant breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
operator
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 13, 2010

Ramada Limited Gilroy

We stayed 4 days at the Ramada and had a great time. We had a lot of traveling to do between San Juan Bautista & Santa Cruz so Gilroy was great to stay at. Also the outlet shopping was good to have across the 101.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear diner was a good place for braekfast & dinnner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego CA
Oct 17, 2009

1 night halfway point to no. CA

Since we were only passing thru for 1 night, we walked across the street to the "Bear----" (something or other) cutesy & delicious & reasonably priced with friendly staff restaurant which enjoyed too. The Ramada Limited was very clean which we liked a lot; also enjoyed the light breakfast. This was our only time of staying in Gilroy & it was all just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilroy, CA
May 11, 2009

Not what was expected....

Staff was friendly, however the rooms had a strange dirty odor that needed air freshener to cover up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top