$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Ramada Limited Gilroy

2 stars
360 Leavesley Road, Gilroy, CA 95020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Good family stay.

It is a clean and nice place, the staff are very nice. Guests are good too. It is a pleasure to... See full review

  • tchen
  • Aug 19, 2013
The best in this price range

I have stayed at many budget hotels while travelling for work, and this is one of the best that I... See full review

  • John is no nickname
  • Feb 4, 2013
Centrally located in Northern California off Highways 101 and 152, this Ramada Limited Gilroy hotel is near outlet shopping, outdoor recreation, golfing at Eagle Ridge Course, beautiful gardens at Goldsmith Seeds, wine tasting at many local wineries, and delicious food at many local restaurants. After a day of business or leisure, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary newspaper, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, spa, complimentary large-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, outdoor lounge area, meeting rooms and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, desk and TV. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Gilroy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Gilroy

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
david1055
Business
fresno,california
Jul 9, 2012

STUNK

was dirty.when checking in other guest were complaing about how dirty the rooms were and the spa was filty.one guest had water leaking from the roof.my room was ok but got up the next morning with bug bites on my body.had a second day paid for but did not stay left for another motel across the road.will not come back.no english speaking help stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AM22
Business
CA
Jul 29, 2012

Unclean room, not good for the money

Found several dead bugs scattered around the room, smelled of cigarettes even though the room was designated non-smoking. Shower leaked out onto the floor. For $150 a night I didn't expect anything more than average, but this room disappointed even that expectation. I would not recommend these accommodations to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not so impressed
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Dec 13, 2009

Not as good as I was lead to believe

This motel would have been OK had I found it on my own and made the decision to stay there. [...] there were some other motels across the street that were clearly in the same price range but looked nicer to stay at [...]. I would have preferred to stay at one of those had I been given the choice. However, the staff at this motel were pleasant to deal with. It's just that the property was run down and not as nice as the stuff I could see from my window across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gilory Outlet center is just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
n/a
Jul 24, 2011

Ramada Limited Hotel

The staff was nice, but the rooms were old and in need of work....the ceiling in our bathroom had a bubble about 8inches round that was soft and mushy. It could have caved in any minute. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but smelled musty and smoky...would not recommend this hotel...unless you just want a cheap room for the night....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 16, 2009

Ramada Limited Gilroy needs renovations

I liked the fact that it was near the outlet malls and a bunch of places to eat. However, the rooms were severely in need of updating. There was water damage that was painted over by with paint that didn't match so it gave me the feeling that there could be mold. Very depressing decor. Pillows were very stiff and thin. Lots of truck and street noise. Very nice front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A huge variety of outlet stores just on the other side of the freeway. Requires a drive but less than 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LongTimeTraveler7
Business
Southern Calfironia
May 30, 2013

This place needs some Good Help~!

Loaction is good, close to 101 Hwy. The room was clean, but table tops had damage. Also the rod to hang up close hangers was missing or broken. They chose to hang room hangers from a self, rather than to repair the broken item. Many beggers hanging around and lottering this location. The rooms next to this room had much noise and camotion until too late. At breakfast milk served was sour. I room like this should be about 1/2 the price I paid. I have stayed all over the nation. This room is similar to $33 rooms around the nation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BARBAQUE 152 on Monterey Ave. If you like B-B-Q this place was great. A bit pricy, but worth the taste. I recomment the three meat plate for $14.00. Take in your own drink, their drinks are over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cousin of the Bride
Business
Chino, CA
Aug 26, 2013

Weekend Stay

Stayed in August 2013 to attend a wedding in Gilroy, CA Room needed some updating. Other family members also booked rooms at stayed at this same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 11, 2008

average bargain hotel

when i went to the breakfast room..nothing was left but bagels.the price was right and the room was quiet.and it was close to the outlet at gilroy.. The bathroom was very small. it was only exceptable because of the location and it was quiet, and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

its only a short drive to the coast and fishermans wharf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Aug 13, 2010

Pretty good, but no cigar

Hotel was OK, but unauthorized kids got in the pool. The clerk didn't seem too interested in getting the coffee pot working or solving the problem with the remote

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner is excellent. Avoid Chevy's. Terrible service, especially the bar service. I don't know what 3rd world country the bartender learned bartending, but his service was astonishingly bad. It's the first time I've had a martini served with the stirs on the top of the glass and the olives free floating. Drink there only if you like stiffing bartenders.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Oct 19, 2008

dirt at a price

The floors were never cleaned. the dark carpet covers up the filth which could be felt with barefeet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great fro shopping at the outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top