$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Ramada Limited Gilroy

2 stars
360 Leavesley Road, Gilroy, CA 95020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Good family stay.

It is a clean and nice place, the staff are very nice. Guests are good too. It is a pleasure to... See full review

  • tchen
  • Aug 19, 2013
The best in this price range

I have stayed at many budget hotels while travelling for work, and this is one of the best that I... See full review

  • John is no nickname
  • Feb 4, 2013
Centrally located in Northern California off Highways 101 and 152, this Ramada Limited Gilroy hotel is near outlet shopping, outdoor recreation, golfing at Eagle Ridge Course, beautiful gardens at Goldsmith Seeds, wine tasting at many local wineries, and delicious food at many local restaurants. After a day of business or leisure, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary newspaper, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, spa, complimentary large-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, outdoor lounge area, meeting rooms and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, desk and TV. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

37.0205 -121.5699
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Gilroy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Gilroy

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onakim
Business
Madera, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Great location

Resonable price, room was clean, management very curtious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John is no nickname
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Dec 16, 2011

friendly staff

Good value, staff is friendly, rooms are clean, they are quick to address issues and were great returning something to me that I forgot in the room. If only the air in Gilroy didn't reek of garlic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John is no nickname
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Feb 4, 2013

The best in this price range

I have stayed at many budget hotels while travelling for work, and this is one of the best that I keep coming back to when I am in the area. The owner and his son are always friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient to 101. On some days if you have a room facing the nearby gas station you may hear noise associated with the gas station, so I usually stay on the other side. All of the electrical outlets, lights, showers, heaters, etc. in all the rooms I have stayed in are functional, which is a bit unusual at low priced motels. Also the rooms do not smell bad, nor do they reek of disinfectant like a hospital. The rooms have large flatscreen TV's, and the channels are exactly where the convenient channel guide says they are. The wifi has always worked well for me, although a coworker said it was slow once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gardnerville, NV
Aug 3, 2008

clean room, centrally located, great price

The Ramada Limited in Gilroy, California was a comfortable room. Nice and clean and the owners were very pleasant and helpful with directions. The room had everything we needed. An iron, hair dryer and coffee machine. Continental breakfast was also provided, which I always find to really help with the budget when travelling. The neighborhood, though close to freeway access, was quiet. A few urban noises but nothing more than I here in my own quiet neighborhood at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany
Jun 5, 2008

My review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Everything about the hotel was very good indeed and the woman on the desk was very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby Chevy's Mexican restaurant is very good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kong
Business
Marina, CA, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Awesome

The hot tub and pool are fun. The breakfeast is is also awesome and location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baggio
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 21, 2010

My money was worthy

The staff were friendly, the location was convenient, the room is pretty large, and the free breakfast is fine. We enjoyed the stay. In addition, the price is not too bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Las vegas
Aug 10, 2010

The family getway.

It was a nice hotel the staff were nice and the room had a good size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wabbit
Business
Turlock, CA, USA
Dec 8, 2011

just right

clean, functional, everything worked, great location, staff helpful, breakfast was good..no surprizes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soinki67
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

nice quiet stay

i had a nice time i soaked in the hot tube and enjoyed my clean room it was walking disstent to burger king and 7 eleven

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the burger king the foods good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top