$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Ramada Limited Gilroy

2 stars
360 Leavesley Road, Gilroy, CA 95020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Good family stay.

It is a clean and nice place, the staff are very nice. Guests are good too. It is a pleasure to... See full review

  • tchen
  • Aug 19, 2013
The best in this price range

I have stayed at many budget hotels while travelling for work, and this is one of the best that I... See full review

  • John is no nickname
  • Feb 4, 2013
Centrally located in Northern California off Highways 101 and 152, this Ramada Limited Gilroy hotel is near outlet shopping, outdoor recreation, golfing at Eagle Ridge Course, beautiful gardens at Goldsmith Seeds, wine tasting at many local wineries, and delicious food at many local restaurants. After a day of business or leisure, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary newspaper, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, spa, complimentary large-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, outdoor lounge area, meeting rooms and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, desk and TV. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

37.0205 -121.5699
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Gilroy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Gilroy

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onakim
Business
Madera, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Great location

Resonable price, room was clean, management very curtious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chuckster
Business
colorado springs co
Aug 20, 2010

A good place, but nothing special

I stayed at this place because it had a great rate compared to staying in Monterey, and it's not too far away from there. It's a typical traveler's hotel, but it was nice and clean. The only problems I can think of are that the parking lot is a bit too small, and the continental breakfast is rather too spare. Some pastries would have been nice, and a choice of more than 3 cereals would have been good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a very large outlet mall on the other side of the highway from the hotel, with some good stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Aug 13, 2010

Pretty good, but no cigar

Hotel was OK, but unauthorized kids got in the pool. The clerk didn't seem too interested in getting the coffee pot working or solving the problem with the remote

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner is excellent. Avoid Chevy's. Terrible service, especially the bar service. I don't know what 3rd world country the bartender learned bartending, but his service was astonishingly bad. It's the first time I've had a martini served with the stirs on the top of the glass and the olives free floating. Drink there only if you like stiffing bartenders.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Las vegas
Aug 10, 2010

The family getway.

It was a nice hotel the staff were nice and the room had a good size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Macho
Business
Fresno
Aug 10, 2010

Great location and price

We really liked the location the room was great with micro and refri we really enjoy the breakfst the time was perfect. The only bad thing was the noise, the cleaning ladies started at 6 am and we could here the noice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baggio
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 21, 2010

My money was worthy

The staff were friendly, the location was convenient, the room is pretty large, and the free breakfast is fine. We enjoyed the stay. In addition, the price is not too bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 14, 2010

A Lovely Clean Convenient Hotel

We are quite taken with Ramada Hotels having just stayed in another one in Ft. Lauderdale. This hotel has gone out of its way to cater to personal needs. In Gilroy we have family and our stay was close to where all the family action was and we did not inconvenience anyone. We will definitely stay here again. The breakfast was quite a surprise also and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definite eat at Longhouse Restaurant on Monterrey for a very pleasant breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
operator
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 13, 2010

Ramada Limited Gilroy

We stayed 4 days at the Ramada and had a great time. We had a lot of traveling to do between San Juan Bautista & Santa Cruz so Gilroy was great to stay at. Also the outlet shopping was good to have across the 101.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear diner was a good place for braekfast & dinnner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not so impressed
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Dec 13, 2009

Not as good as I was lead to believe

This motel would have been OK had I found it on my own and made the decision to stay there. [...] there were some other motels across the street that were clearly in the same price range but looked nicer to stay at [...]. I would have preferred to stay at one of those had I been given the choice. However, the staff at this motel were pleasant to deal with. It's just that the property was run down and not as nice as the stuff I could see from my window across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gilory Outlet center is just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 16, 2009

Ramada Limited Gilroy needs renovations

I liked the fact that it was near the outlet malls and a bunch of places to eat. However, the rooms were severely in need of updating. There was water damage that was painted over by with paint that didn't match so it gave me the feeling that there could be mold. Very depressing decor. Pillows were very stiff and thin. Lots of truck and street noise. Very nice front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A huge variety of outlet stores just on the other side of the freeway. Requires a drive but less than 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top