$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
8430 Murray Ave, Gilroy, CA 95020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
12 reviews
Another good stay

Every time I am there I always know I am going to have a good stay. See full review

  • NikkiZ420
  • Sep 2, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Always a enjoyable experience when I stay here. The staff always kind. The breakfast is always... See full review

  • NikkiZ420
  • Feb 3, 2014
The Quality Inn and Suites is conveniently located minutes from Gilroy Outlets, Garlic Festival, Rapazzini Winery, Mission San Juan Bautista, and the San Jose Historical Museum. Hotel amenities and features include free hot breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, outdoor swimming pool with hot tub, and free parking. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Pet policy 10.00 USD per pet/night. Pet Limit: Maximum 2 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Z
Madera
Apr 30, 2012

Weekend shopping trip

It was great, location was great , very friendly staff, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To Chevy's, was just next door that was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jon Riverside
Business
Riverside, CA
Oct 16, 2014

you get what you pay for

I was given a smoking room even know I asked for a non smoking room which was disappointing but it wasn't too bad. The room is old but fairly clean for the age. It is very convenient to the freeway.they had a good breakfast and it wasn't too noisy at night.again you get what you pay for its not a great hotel but it'll get the job done for night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NikkiZ420
Business
Modesto, California
Sep 2, 2014

Another good stay

Every time I am there I always know I am going to have a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alyfromcali
Business
Fresno, Ca
Aug 15, 2014

Great overnight stay.

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. We enjoyed our stay; nice bed, good sized tv, microwave and fridge, all the basics. We loved that it was only 2 minutes away from the outlets! It was a great stay, definitely wouldn't mind staying for more than one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NikkiZ420
Business
Modesto, California
Feb 3, 2014

Enjoyable stay

Always a enjoyable experience when I stay here. The staff always kind. The breakfast is always fresh and taste yummy. I love to chat with the staff in the breakfast room. I would definitely recommend to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Me and the dog
Business
Seattle
Mar 10, 2013

Noisy

Stopped here after a long drive from Seattle, only reasonable place that allowed dogs. Bed was comfy, but a very noisy location. Wouldn't stay again after a long nights drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobala
Business
East Bay
Feb 19, 2013

easy access to everything!

Well, overall it was great! Had a small issue with my first room which they took care of it without a problem! Put me up in another room. I call it a human error in which can happen. Great staff n great continental breakfast !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very comfortable n relaxing!!'

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bluberta
Business
Fairfield, CA
Nov 6, 2012

Gilroy can do better

room was clean enough, but poorly done patching and repairs gave an overall impression of tackiness. Service was indifferent and adequate, nothing more. Most importantly, the bed was too hard and gave me a backache the next day. Drive around a little and find something better in this town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gilroy does in fact have a large selection of outlet stores, for those who are interested.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Z
Business
Madera
Apr 30, 2012

Weekend shopping trip

It was great, location was great , very friendly staff, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To Chevy's, was just next door that was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hillbillies
Business
NZ
Aug 29, 2011

All good

Selected this motel on it's previous reviews. Was everything you need for a couple of days. Everything is close buy, especially the premium outlet shops! Gentleman on reception very helpful. Complimentary breakfast had good selection and was well managed. Reasonably quiet. Restaurants within walking distance. Complimentary popcorn and coffee 24 hours. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lompoc ca
Apr 28, 2011

NICE FOR THE PRICE!

Room was clean and quiet, staff friendly and continental breakfast was fresh. Nice stay or tired travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top