$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

3 stars
375 Leavesley Road, Gilroy, CA 95020-3606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Location

If you want to go to the Outlet Mall, eat at Big Bear, and get fresh produce, then this is a great... See full review

  • Kristie2
  • Jun 9, 2014
Great way to end the day.

Spent an night at BW forest park inn, it was a great way to end the day . comfortable room and... See full review

  • Julio Flores
  • Jul 22, 2013
Experience the beauty of northern California from this award-winning Gilroy hotel near Gilroy Gardens, the Gilroy Garlic Festival, wineries and more. Conveniently located off the freeway, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn is the perfect home-away-from-home for business and leisure travelers alike. While the town is well-known for its annual Gilroy Garlic Festival and surrounding wine country, there are plenty of other reasons to visit. Shoppers can shop to their heart's content at the adjacent Gilroy Premium Outlet Mall, while families can enjoy hours of family fun at Gilroy Gardens Theme Park, just three miles away. This Gilroy hotel hosts many guests in town for one of the area's popular annual events, including golf tournaments (Eagle Ridge, San Juan Oaks & Cordevalle), the Northern California Renaissance Faire and the California Pack Trials agriculture competition. Our property is a convenient pick for visitors to nearby Hollister, CA. And, because Gilroy's mild climate and picturesque scenery make the area a top choice for winery and golf-course weddings, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn is a popular choice for wedding travelers as well. In fact, our Gilroy hotel offers 1,800 square feet of flexible meeting and event space that can accommodate functions of up to 180 guests. This is also ideal for employees visiting PG&E, Syngenta, Cal Trans and the Union Pacific. This BEST WESTERN hotel in Gilroy offers beautifully appointed guest rooms with private balconies and a full complimentary breakfast. Each spacious room comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, coffee maker, cable satellite TV with HBO®, in-room movies, Nintendo® and Wi-Fi access. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, spa/steam room, and exercise facility. Find out why the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn has been consistently rated number one by TripAdvisor. Contact a member of our friendly staff to book your stay today!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,CHAIR W OTTOMAN,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FIREPLACE,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,FIREPLACE,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,FIREPLACE,HI SPEED,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BRIDAL SUITE,WHRPL,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUT RM,HISPD,REFRIG,WHRPL,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,FAMILY STE,3RD BED QN,REFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.0216 -121.5706
Area served
San Francisco, San Jose, Hollister, Santa Cruz, Monterey, Morgan Hill, San Juan Bautista, Salinas
Nearby airports
(SJC), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Dining

Denny's
.02 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Burger King
Across the street from Burger King, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Pizza N Stuff
.02 mile(s) from Pizza N Stuff, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Black Bear Diner
Black Bear Diner, on premises, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Chevy's Fresh Mex
Across the street from Chevy's Fresh Mex, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristie2
San Diego
Jun 9, 2014

Great Location

If you want to go to the Outlet Mall, eat at Big Bear, and get fresh produce, then this is a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foxy Krys
Sacramento, Ca
Apr 1, 2014

Comfortable Bed

The hotel was Nice looking, The Bed was really comfortable compared to other places I have stayed. I picked this room because it said it had a whirlpool tub. It did have a jetted tub, but it was only a regular tub that barely fits one person. This was a little disappointing. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good for a free breakfast, with the make your own waffles being the best aspect. Over all it was a good stay, but I don't think I would have paid extra for the room with a whirlpool tub had I known it wasn't for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gilroy Premium outlets are right down the street.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betty trAvis
Placerville ca
Mar 25, 2014

Pleasure trip

Hotel was nice housekeping was not good no phones working in room door key got wiped out other a good experience enjoyed black bear diner next door and outlets close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your cell phone

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julio Flores
Fresno Ca.
Jul 22, 2013

Great way to end the day.

Spent an night at BW forest park inn, it was a great way to end the day . comfortable room and great brkfst the next day. Kids enjoyed it as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning is a short walk , very convienent

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bobzilla105
Business
Napa, CA
Jan 14, 2012

Needs some help

Sorry to report that this one needed some help...hallway to the rooms was freezing, blown circuit breakers in room, low-flow toilet needed to be flushed 4-5 time per use, and the bed was like an elephant had been sleeping in it for weeks....big dent, too soft...way too old. I would have stayed closer to my project site in Hollister but the on-line reviews frequently mentioned bed bugs so I decided to stay in Gilroy...not sure which would have been worst. My co-worker complained about the same problems in his room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRE
Gilroy, CA
Jun 14, 2011

Very nice stay

We were pleasantly surprised by how nice our visit was. We arrived to town early and were able to check in at 10:45 a.m. We were given a choice of floor (we chose the 3rd), and Sandy was friendly and fun at the front desk. The room was clean and even though we were there on a Saturday night, quiet. We were walking distance to Chevy's and a quick ride over the freeway to the Outlet stores. Breakfast was fine and I even enjoyed a homemade waffle. We would definitely choose this hotel if we need to stay in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRE
Gilroy, CA
Jun 14, 2011

Very nice stay

We were pleasantly surprised by how nice our visit was. We arrived to town early and were able to check in at 10:45 a.m. We were given a choice of floor (we chose the 3rd), and Sandy was friendly and fun at the front desk. The room was clean and even though we were there on a Saturday night, quiet. We were walking distance to Chevy's and a quick ride over the freeway to the Outlet stores. Breakfast was fine and I even enjoyed a homemade waffle. We would definitely choose this hotel if we need to stay in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville, NC
Feb 27, 2011

Very comfortable

Was there because of the death of my brother. Most of his children stayed there also. The Motel took pains to do everything they could to make all of sour stays as pleasant as possible under the circumstances. They could not have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville, NC
Feb 27, 2011

Very comfortable

Was there because of the death of my brother. Most of his children stayed there also. The Motel took pains to do everything they could to make all of sour stays as pleasant as possible under the circumstances. They could not have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E.
Sacramento Ca
Oct 14, 2010

A quick trip

My husband and I really liked the room and the staff were friendly but, the walls seem to be thin nad we could hear people in the next room and the one above us. Aside from that this is a nice hotel and is located right near shopping, food & the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The black bear diner shares a parking lot with the hotel. Great breakfast spot with huge portions!

Back to menu Return to top