$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency Orange County

4 stars
View map of 11999 HARBOR BLVD, At Harbor and Chapman, GARDEN GROVE, CA 92840

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
261 reviews
Lovely Hotel

Stayed here twice now during November. Very clean and professional. See full review

  • Rachael
  • Apr 1, 2015
everything was awesome. my family had the best vacation!!

They staff was very friendly and fast on anything we needed. See full review

  • Ronda R.
  • Mar 23, 2015

The Hyatt Regency Orange County provides modern features like flat-screen televisions in all rooms. Business travelers can take advantage of the 65,000-square-feet of meeting space - big enough for many kinds of events. At the end of a long day, release some pent-up energy at the 24-hour fitness center, or grab a beer at the OC Brewhouse - the hotel's very own microbrewery. The Hyatt Regency Orange County is in an ideal location, especially for travelers with families. There's a shuttle service that can take you and the kids directly to Disneyland.

Key facts
  • 4 restaurants: TusCA, OC Brewhouse, Citrus Grove Deli and Starbucks
  • 2 heated outdoor pools and whirlpool
  • Tennis and basketball courts
  • 24-hour StayFit gym
  • 24-hour computer center
  • 24-hour security offices
  • Grand ballroom
  • Room service
Neighborhood
The Hyatt Regency Orange County Hotel is conveniently located near the heart of Anaheim. The Anaheim Convention Center is within walking distance. Guests are only minutes away from famous Orange County beaches and shopping opportunities. The nearby Anaheim GardenWalk is a trendy outdoor facility that offers upscale dining at restaurants like Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine, which offers a discounted happy hour every day.
Hints and tips
To save time upon arrival, take advantage of web check-in.

If you are traveling with pets, this hotel does provide pet-friendly rooms. Inquire ahead of time to ensure that these are available, before bringing along the furry members of your family.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Orange County also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Orange County Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Queen beds. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily
Standard
(1) King or (2) Queens. Amenities include: Hyatt Grand Bed, iHome docking station, On Command movies, coffee maker and condiments, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and high-speed wired/wireless internet access (fee)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

TusCA
Experience the best of Tuscany and California in our signature restaurant, TusCA, located in our spectacular 17-story atrium lobby. TusCA features an extensive daily breakfast buffet and specializes in a variety of Italian pastas, as well as pizzas and dishes baked in our authentic Italian pizza oven.
OC Brewhouse
OC Brewhouse is the laid-back location to down a brew and graze some grub. This new beer-forward concept features Southern California microbrew drafts served through the Blizzard Beer system at a chilly 29.
In-Room Dining
The ultimate in-room convenience. A quick start for early risers, a romantic dinner for two, or a hospitable gathering. In-Room Dining is available from 6am until 12am.
Citrus Grove Deli
For families and guests on the go, Citrus Grove Deli provides quality food, fast. A wide variety of sandwiches, wraps, salads and sides are made fresh daily, and available to grab and go. Or, if you prefer, have the sandwich warmed or hot pressed on our panini machine. Fresh breakfast items are also ava

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Orange County

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana M.
Business
Dublin
May 21, 2015

All Girl Disneyland Trip

Beautiful hotel. Clean and modern rooms. Gym was small but hardly busy so you can get your basic work out done. We stayed in a 2 bdrm suite - pictures were abit deceiving as I thought the rooms would be much larger. The bathrooms seemed a bit dated. The living room with the sofa sleeper was NOT AT ALL comfortable. You could feel the springs - not good for anyone with a bad back. Staff was friendly, professional. Shuttle service to and from Disneyland was a piece of cake. It took at least 15 minutes to get there and cost $6. Convenient that a Starbucks was located inside the hotel as well as the bar/lounge area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle69ut
Business
los angles
Apr 12, 2015

Have to pay for shuttle and parking

Not a bad hotel but frustrated that I had to pay$24 a night yo park and also pay for the shuttle. This ended up adding close to $100 to my room. I've stayed at other Disney hotels where these amenities are free. The shuttle coming back from Disney was always lar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristine k.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great for Disneyland

Easy shuttle to use back and forth to Disneyland. We usually stay at one of the Disney properties, but being spring break they were pretty much sold out. We did eat at the restaurant in the hotel and it was pretty good. They have a Starbucks in the lobby, so that was great. We didn't use the hotel pool, so I can't comment on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachael
Business
Kirkland
Apr 1, 2015

Lovely Hotel

Stayed here twice now during November. Very clean and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronda R.
Business
raymond
Mar 23, 2015

everything was awesome. my family had the best vacation!!

They staff was very friendly and fast on anything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David O.
Business
Sacramento
Mar 11, 2015

Not the Disneyland Hotel

For travelers considering this hotel for a Disney adventure, please know that it is NOT walking distance to the park and the complimentary shuttle will now cost each person in your party a small daily fee. The hotel itself is wonderful with courteous staff and a very nice pool. For a Disney adventure, I think next time I would opt for a Disney Resort property (expensive) or a closer property to the park. Still, you can't go wrong with they Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia M.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Great Experience

This was truly a great place to stay. It was a bit far from the park, but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary P.
Business
New York
Jan 18, 2015

business

Good, solid, safe hotel. Mixed use with business and Disney going families. Well run, with professional staff. Downside: Food is sub-par. Charge for in-room internet and $24.00 per night for parking. Added $40.00 per night to the cost. No steam room which as I business traveller is an service I appreciate after flying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sjk123456789
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Awesome Trip

It was a wonderful trip. nice and clean room. They even upgrade us to lager room with bunk bed, because no rooms are available at the moment we checked in. ( microwave and refrigerator included). Hotel was beautiful and clean, service was great.It was too good experience compare to it's price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason C.
Business
aurora
Jan 12, 2015

Great disneyland hotel

We stayed here for a few nights when we visited disneyland. It was clean, the room was big enough for all of us (2 adults and 3 young children). It is close to disneyland and there is a shuttle. Free breakfast, it's nothing to brag about but it's food. Quick tip: make PB&J's, grab some fruit and don't buy your kids food in the park if they're picky. We didn't do this our first day and just watched the kids take a bite or two of expensive park food and waste the rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pack food from breakfast for kids to eat at Disneyland.

Back to menu Return to top