$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Hyatt Regency Orange County

4 stars
11999 HARBOR BLVD, At Harbor and Chapman, GARDEN GROVE, CA 92840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
372 reviews
Trip to Disneyland

Great location, about 2 to 3 minutes by car to Disney or 10 mins by shuttle ( shuttles always take... See full review

  • Peter5150
  • Jul 9, 2014
awesome place to stay

I love the ambiance!!! The staff was friendly and answered all my questions. The kids ate free.... See full review

  • ashleyward
  • May 26, 2014

The Hyatt Regency Orange County provides modern features like flat-screen televisions in all rooms. Business travelers can take advantage of the 65,000-square-feet of meeting space - big enough for many kinds of events. At the end of a long day, release some pent-up energy at the 24-hour fitness center, or grab a beer at the OC Brewhouse - the hotel's very own microbrewery. The Hyatt Regency Orange County is in an ideal location, especially for travelers with families. There's a shuttle service that can take you and the kids directly to Disneyland.

Key facts
  • 4 restaurants: TusCA, OC Brewhouse, Citrus Grove Deli and Starbucks
  • 2 heated outdoor pools and whirlpool
  • Tennis and basketball courts
  • 24-hour StayFit gym
  • 24-hour computer center
  • 24-hour security offices
  • Grand ballroom
  • Room service
Neighborhood
The Hyatt Regency Orange County Hotel is conveniently located near the heart of Anaheim. The Anaheim Convention Center is within walking distance. Guests are only minutes away from famous Orange County beaches and shopping opportunities. The nearby Anaheim GardenWalk is a trendy outdoor facility that offers upscale dining at restaurants like Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine, which offers a discounted happy hour every day.
Hints and tips
To save time upon arrival, take advantage of web check-in.

If you are traveling with pets, this hotel does provide pet-friendly rooms. Inquire ahead of time to ensure that these are available, before bringing along the furry members of your family.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Orange County Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Queen beds. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily fo
Standard
(1) King or (2) Queens. Amenities include: Hyatt Grand Bed, iHome docking station, On Command movies, coffee maker and condiments, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and high-speed wired/wireless internet access (fee)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Orange County also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7891 -117.915
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 16.00, MI, NE; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 41.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 20.00, MI, E; Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 40.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Dining

TusCA
Experience the best of Tuscany and California in our signature restaurant, TusCA, located in our spectacular 17-story atrium lobby. TusCA features an extensive daily breakfast buffet and specializes in a variety of Italian pastas, as well as pizzas and
OC Brewhouse
OC Brewhouse is the laid-back location to down a brew and graze some grub. This new beer-forward concept features Southern California microbrew drafts served through the Blizzard Beer system at a chilly 29.
In-Room Dining
The ultimate in-room convenience. A quick start for early risers, a romantic dinner for two, or a hospitable gathering. In-Room Dining is available from 6am until 12am.
Citrus Grove Deli
For families and guests on the go, Citrus Grove Deli provides quality food, fast. A wide variety of sandwiches, wraps, salads and sides are made fresh daily, and available to grab and go. Or, if you prefer, have the sandwich warmed or hot pressed on our

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (372)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Orange County

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancedad
Modesto, California
Jul 14, 2014

Great for families

Has lots of amenities. Nice gym and 2 heated pools. We got the kid's suite and had bunk bed and king bed. They were separated nicely. Could see the fireworks from our room as well. The bar is nice. We bought the twilight tickets to Disneyland from 4pm to 12am for $70 per person and used their shuttle which was convenient. It is free for 10 yr olds and under. Cost $5 per person. We drove to Universal Studios and did experience some traffic and took us 70 min on average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yahama10
Salt Lake City, Ut
Jul 9, 2014

Pricey but good

The room is actually priced right. But Orbuts (spelled wrong on purpose to clear censors) doesn't tell you that you're going to pay $16.00/day for the priviledge to park your car in the hotel lot (most Mouseland hotels on harbor do that to you). I usually stay at embussy (sic) next door, the rooms at Hyatt might be a tiny bit better. But embussy (sic) gives you a decent breakfast and the Hyatt will charge you $22/adult for their buffet, so keep that in mind. It did keep the crowds down at breakfast. Staff is exceptional. Wifi is free. Good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter5150
Edmonton
Jul 9, 2014

Trip to Disneyland

Great location, about 2 to 3 minutes by car to Disney or 10 mins by shuttle ( shuttles always take longer it seems ). Staff are very good, restaurants very good. Good gym although unfortunately I never used it! Two pools and hot tubs, but both pools are on the smaller side for a hotel of this size. Our room had no fridge in it ( minor drawback ), but all in all, I would describe it as clean clean clean, modern and quiet. Self parking is $22/day, exact same as valet so be aware of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying the whole day or multiple days and parking your car, the valet charge is the exact same cost as the self parking charge.

Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
one of business tralver
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 9, 2014

room

Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. However, parking was not a free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ashleyward
el segundo california
May 26, 2014

awesome place to stay

I love the ambiance!!! The staff was friendly and answered all my questions. The kids ate free. .the Gluten free pasta with Shrimp was amazing. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food nice ambiance

Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneyland Jimi
San Francisco, CA
May 26, 2014

Wonderful stay!

This hotel is very fancy. Everyone is extremely kind and I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMCM429
Emeryville, CA
May 21, 2014

Good value and location

Good value and location if you're going to Disneyland or the Convention Center. Food in the hotel is pricey but there are many options right outside - walking distance or a short drive away. Nice to have a Starbucks on site though. Rooms are clean but starting to get a little run down with the number of people coming through for Disneyland and conventions. But would stay here again for the value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Antoni1111
los Angeles California
Apr 27, 2014

the hotel is good to stay but the staff least you something to wish for

the amenitiestn the hotel the ambiance and the cleanest was pretty good, when I got there The first staff to receive me was the valet staff they receive me decently but when I go to the front desk it was Kind of bad uncomfortable or would dare say even not nice. I mean since that first time pretty much every time I will go to the front desk they will make me feel unwelcome even unworthy of staying at the Hyatt Hotel just because I got my tickets throughout a third party and they told me that, because we had some issues with the cards of the room because they couldn't open the door so my fiance went to get new cards and they treat her like a delinquent because she didn't appear as a guest even though I put her on the reservation so when I talk to them they told me that's what happens when you register yourself with a third party but they said it on a very bad an offensive way and like I said it was like that pretty much every time I will go to the front desk which is a shame because the other hotels that I've been to like the Bellagio and the Sheraton we pretty much felt perfect and enjoy our stay. Also if you get the valet parking at the Hyatt make sure you give them tips every time or they won't give your car right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lboooty
Sacramento, CA
Apr 24, 2014

Great!!

Rooms were really clean, nice, and spacious! The beds were ultra comfy and I wouldn't mind going back here. There is a overnight charge per car and a resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Orange County

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneylandFirstTimer2014
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 15, 2014

Disney Vacation

We stayed at this hotel for a 3-night vacation to Disneyland. The hotel wasn't within walking distance of the parks (over 2 miles) but they did provide a convenient shuttle for $5 a day per person. Parking was expensive (17 a day). The room was nice and clean. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The pizza they recommend via the book in your room is very good!

Back to menu Return to top