$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

3 stars
View map of 12005 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Amazing time in California

The hotel was fantastic! From a full size refrigerator, stove top, and coffee pot to comfortable... See full review

  • Kristine M.
  • Jan 5, 2015
highly recommended

A great hotel! Room was clean, staff was courteous and the ac was nice and cold. Close to... See full review

  • Jim Calixto
  • Jul 12, 2014
A Home Base for Anaheim and Disneyland Resort VisitorsWelcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel. Situated in the heart of the Anaheim Resort, Garden Grove area, our all-suite Garden Grove hotel is the ideal place to stay for convenience and comfort. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining establishments and top tourist attractions at our family friendly hotel, and bask in the sunny California weather. The famous Disneyland Resort in Anaheim is only two miles away from our property, while the Anaheim Convention Center and Orange County Beaches are also within easy reach.Enjoy a warm welcome at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel, offering contemporary design features and a rich color palette that creates a home-away-from-home atmosphere. Make yourself comfortable in one of our spacious suites offering a comfortable bed, free high-speed internet access, and a fully equipped kitchen. Indulge in a complimentary, hot full breakfast and experience friendly, helpful service at our welcoming hotel in Garden Grove, California.Enjoy free high-speed internet access and excellent business and meeting facilities. After an exciting day at Disneyland Resort, refresh in our outdoor pool and enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday at our warm and inviting Homewood Suites hotel.*Local and state laws apply

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dvlvr
Business
Chandler, Arizona
Nov 18, 2014

Always good for a Disney trip!

The location is good, the free breakfast ok, but a huge money saver! Their coffee is fantastic! Only gripe....they started charging $12 extra, per night for parking? Are you kidding? In their own parking lot?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Schneidy
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 3, 2014

Decent place to stay

I chose this place because it had a room sale and was close to Disneyland which was the whole point of the vacation. It was a nice enough place, nothing special, but definitely not a dive! Nice to have free breakfast. The only problem I had was with the pillows, I woke up with a sore neck every morning but not a big deal in the great scheme of things. I really liked that they had a shuttle from the hotel to Disneyland, it was only $5/day and you could go back and forth as many times as you wanted during the day. I expected the shuttle itself since Disneyland is a huge draw any hotel should have an easy way for patrons to get there but the all day service for so little money was a great bonus! Also nice to have a full kitchen! It gives the opportunity to make your own meals and save a little more money. I'd stay there again and recommend it to friends, but I'd also take my own pillow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take food into Disneyland and it's usually not a problem to carry a backpack with you in the park, if you don't want to carry it you can rent a locker for all day for a good price. Get a snack or two in the Parks but no need to spend a fortune on an entire meal unless you want to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oldlady
Business
portland, oregon
Sep 14, 2011

I would stay here again

This is a decent hotel with a decent location. The staff was excellent, answered every question, provided everything we needed and always at the desk when needed. The one disappointment was the elevator, there is only one at each end of a long hallway. With one slow elevator at the lobby, it is recommended to stay on a lower floor. It seems typical that hotels located near Disney always have their share of larger groups that cram into one room, or run between rooms. Even with families and small children in rooms on all sides of us, we had a quiet and pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Target grocery across the street for snacks and meals, stock up on drinks before taking the reasonably priced shuttle to the theme parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pequabuck
Sep 2, 2008

Great place to stay

The hotel offers a free hot breakfast every morning with eggs, waffles, sausage, potatoes, cereal, etc. From Monday-Thursday the hotel also offers a free managers reception with free beer and wine and hot dogs or hamburgers. The rooms are nice as they are all suites with a full kitchen and refrigerators. We had two queens in the bedroom with a full size sleeper sofa in the living room. We had two flatscreen tvs, and free internet in the room. The hotel is a great neighborhood, and we highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down the road from Disney, and a 1.5 from Angels stadium. Easy access to the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top