$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

3 stars
View map of 12005 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Amazing time in California

The hotel was fantastic! From a full size refrigerator, stove top, and coffee pot to comfortable... See full review

  • Kristine M.
  • Jan 5, 2015
highly recommended

A great hotel! Room was clean, staff was courteous and the ac was nice and cold. Close to... See full review

  • Jim Calixto
  • Jul 12, 2014
A Home Base for Anaheim and Disneyland Resort VisitorsWelcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel. Situated in the heart of the Anaheim Resort, Garden Grove area, our all-suite Garden Grove hotel is the ideal place to stay for convenience and comfort. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining establishments and top tourist attractions at our family friendly hotel, and bask in the sunny California weather. The famous Disneyland Resort in Anaheim is only two miles away from our property, while the Anaheim Convention Center and Orange County Beaches are also within easy reach.Enjoy a warm welcome at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel, offering contemporary design features and a rich color palette that creates a home-away-from-home atmosphere. Make yourself comfortable in one of our spacious suites offering a comfortable bed, free high-speed internet access, and a fully equipped kitchen. Indulge in a complimentary, hot full breakfast and experience friendly, helpful service at our welcoming hotel in Garden Grove, California.Enjoy free high-speed internet access and excellent business and meeting facilities. After an exciting day at Disneyland Resort, refresh in our outdoor pool and enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday at our warm and inviting Homewood Suites hotel.*Local and state laws apply

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElginL
Business
Denver, Co
May 19, 2014

Affordable and fun

My staff and I really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and the location was perfect. They only have 1 main elevator which made for some lengthy waiting times, but a sacrifice worth making.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is perfectly located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
May 10, 2011

great hotel for the business traveler

I chose Homewood Suites based on all that it had to offer. The hotel was within walking distance to the conference I was attending and about a two mile walk from Disney. The room and hotel were clean, the bed was comfy and the pillows didn't feel like overstuffed bricks! The breakfast was delicious, and the dinner was a surprising tasty treat. Unfortunately the shower I had in the wheelchair assisted room that I had left a lot to be desired!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LMT
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 10, 2010

Single Traveler

Hotel could use some upgrading but free breakfast was great and room was clean. Very kid friendly, but my room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Laurel, NJ
Feb 2, 2010

Great Location

This hotel was perfect for my trip. It was close to the Anaheim Convention Center, there was a Starbucks next door and many adjacent restaurants. An added bonus was seeing the fireworks from Disneyland every night from my window. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. They assisted me with shipping my convention goodies and were very cordial. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top