$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

3 stars
12005 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
highly recommended

A great hotel! Room was clean, staff was courteous and the ac was nice and cold. Close to... See full review

  • Jim Calixto
  • Jul 12, 2014
Affordable and fun

My staff and I really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and the location was perfect.... See full review

  • ElginL
  • May 19, 2014
A Home Base for Anaheim and Disneyland Resort VisitorsWelcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel. Situated in the heart of the Anaheim Resort, Garden Grove area, our all-suite Garden Grove hotel is the ideal place to stay for convenience and comfort. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining establishments and top tourist attractions at our family friendly hotel, and bask in the sunny California weather. The famous Disneyland Resort in Anaheim is only two miles away from our property, while the Anaheim Convention Center and Orange County Beaches are also within easy reach.Enjoy a warm welcome at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel, offering contemporary design features and a rich color palette that creates a home-away-from-home atmosphere. Make yourself comfortable in one of our spacious suites offering a comfortable bed, free high-speed internet access, and a fully equipped kitchen. Indulge in a complimentary, hot full breakfast and experience friendly, helpful service at our welcoming hotel in Garden Grove, California.Enjoy free high-speed internet access and excellent business and meeting facilities. After an exciting day at Disneyland Resort, refresh in our outdoor pool and enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday at our warm and inviting Homewood Suites hotel.*Local and state laws apply

Hotel Map

33.7887 -117.9149
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 12.00, MI, NW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 36.00, MI, SE; Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 40.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2007

Not enough staff

The room was good, but we could have used another chair at the dining table. The pool was supposed to close every night at 10pm and every night at 10:10pm I had to call staff to get people out of the pool so I could get some sleep. Our room was right outside the pool and jacuzzi area. One night I had to call at nearly 11pm. Then on one occassion we only had 1 towel in our room. It took 6 calls to the front desk with no answer. I had to go downstairs to the front desk personally to ask for more towels. When I mentioned I called 6 times I never even got an apology. Lastly, when I bought my 2-day Disneyland park hoppers I was never told that I would need a shuttle bus pass to get on the bus for free and ended up paying $12.00 ($6.00 there and back) to take the bus to Disneyland. Nobody at the hotel even offered to reimburse me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Highland, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Excellent Staff, Convinent Location

The hotels location was great. We went to Disneyland all day with children and didn't want to drive home. This was my second stay at the hotel. The staff was courteous and professional. My check-in was quick and know there is a parking fee for you vehicle. The room size was great, however it smelled like smoke and was very stuffy. We requested a non-smoking room. I was very dissappointed at the room in the cleanliness of the sheets and smell of the room. My first stay was much better. I woke up the next morning with a rash and lint from the sheets on my skin. Outside of that it was decent. The breakfast is good, but it may cheaper to find a differnet cheaper hotel and go to the McDonalds and pay for breakfast there. Not sure if I would stay at this particular branch next time. It was quite pricey for the level of cleanliness it did not exhibit this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2007

Not enough staff

The room was good, but we could have used another chair at the dining table. The pool was supposed to close every night at 10pm and every night at 10:10pm I had to call staff to get people out of the pool so I could get some sleep. Our room was right outside the pool and jacuzzi area. One night I had to call at nearly 11pm. Then on one occassion we only had 1 towel in our room. It took 6 calls to the front desk with no answer. I had to go downstairs to the front desk personally to ask for more towels. When I mentioned I called 6 times I never even got an apology. Lastly, when I bought my 2-day Disneyland park hoppers I was never told that I would need a shuttle bus pass to get on the bus for free and ended up paying $12.00 ($6.00 there and back) to take the bus to Disneyland. Nobody at the hotel even offered to reimburse me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Highland, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Excellent Staff, Convinent Location

The hotels location was great. We went to Disneyland all day with children and didn't want to drive home. This was my second stay at the hotel. The staff was courteous and professional. My check-in was quick and know there is a parking fee for you vehicle. The room size was great, however it smelled like smoke and was very stuffy. We requested a non-smoking room. I was very dissappointed at the room in the cleanliness of the sheets and smell of the room. My first stay was much better. I woke up the next morning with a rash and lint from the sheets on my skin. Outside of that it was decent. The breakfast is good, but it may cheaper to find a differnet cheaper hotel and go to the McDonalds and pay for breakfast there. Not sure if I would stay at this particular branch next time. It was quite pricey for the level of cleanliness it did not exhibit this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiff89
Bakersfield
Jul 7, 2014

Great customer service

It's the best!!! The service was awesome and so was the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guia
San francisco
Oct 8, 2013

Thats fine

Were disappointed the swimming pool is so dirty the spa is so so so dirty the water is so green slummy disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gomp
San Diego ca
May 31, 2014

good place to stay for family

We stayed here for a Disneyland vacation. We had dinner which was good and breakfast was very good. The room was nice and big we had a one bedroom suite. My only 2 complaints are the elevator was extremely slow. Took the stairs to the 7th floor because it was faster. Also there was hair in the bathtub which is pretty gross. The staff was very nice. Lots of families so you could here the kids in the pool from the top floor but didnt bother us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LMT
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 10, 2010

Single Traveler

Hotel could use some upgrading but free breakfast was great and room was clean. Very kid friendly, but my room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Met my needs Dad
Winnipeg
Jul 2, 2014

Very good value

Good choice for family's . Need to take shuttle to Disney. 0.8 miles from convention centre. Breakfast and light suppers are a nice touch. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

To far to walk to Disney. If you are with kids you will need to drive or arrange shuttle.

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oldlady
portland, oregon
Sep 14, 2011

I would stay here again

This is a decent hotel with a decent location. The staff was excellent, answered every question, provided everything we needed and always at the desk when needed. The one disappointment was the elevator, there is only one at each end of a long hallway. With one slow elevator at the lobby, it is recommended to stay on a lower floor. It seems typical that hotels located near Disney always have their share of larger groups that cram into one room, or run between rooms. Even with families and small children in rooms on all sides of us, we had a quiet and pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Target grocery across the street for snacks and meals, stock up on drinks before taking the reasonably priced shuttle to the theme parks

Back to menu Return to top