$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

3 stars
12005 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
highly recommended

A great hotel! Room was clean, staff was courteous and the ac was nice and cold. Close to... See full review

  • Jim Calixto
  • Jul 12, 2014
Affordable and fun

My staff and I really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and the location was perfect.... See full review

  • ElginL
  • May 19, 2014
A Home Base for Anaheim and Disneyland Resort VisitorsWelcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel. Situated in the heart of the Anaheim Resort, Garden Grove area, our all-suite Garden Grove hotel is the ideal place to stay for convenience and comfort. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining establishments and top tourist attractions at our family friendly hotel, and bask in the sunny California weather. The famous Disneyland Resort in Anaheim is only two miles away from our property, while the Anaheim Convention Center and Orange County Beaches are also within easy reach.Enjoy a warm welcome at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel, offering contemporary design features and a rich color palette that creates a home-away-from-home atmosphere. Make yourself comfortable in one of our spacious suites offering a comfortable bed, free high-speed internet access, and a fully equipped kitchen. Indulge in a complimentary, hot full breakfast and experience friendly, helpful service at our welcoming hotel in Garden Grove, California.Enjoy free high-speed internet access and excellent business and meeting facilities. After an exciting day at Disneyland Resort, refresh in our outdoor pool and enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday at our warm and inviting Homewood Suites hotel.*Local and state laws apply

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7887 -117.9149
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 12.00, MI, NW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 36.00, MI, SE; Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 40.00, MI, SW;

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oldlady
portland, oregon
Sep 14, 2011

I would stay here again

This is a decent hotel with a decent location. The staff was excellent, answered every question, provided everything we needed and always at the desk when needed. The one disappointment was the elevator, there is only one at each end of a long hallway. With one slow elevator at the lobby, it is recommended to stay on a lower floor. It seems typical that hotels located near Disney always have their share of larger groups that cram into one room, or run between rooms. Even with families and small children in rooms on all sides of us, we had a quiet and pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Target grocery across the street for snacks and meals, stock up on drinks before taking the reasonably priced shuttle to the theme parks

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oldlady
portland, oregon
Sep 14, 2011

I would stay here again

This is a decent hotel with a decent location. The staff was excellent, answered every question, provided everything we needed and always at the desk when needed. The one disappointment was the elevator, there is only one at each end of a long hallway. With one slow elevator at the lobby, it is recommended to stay on a lower floor. It seems typical that hotels located near Disney always have their share of larger groups that cram into one room, or run between rooms. Even with families and small children in rooms on all sides of us, we had a quiet and pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Target grocery across the street for snacks and meals, stock up on drinks before taking the reasonably priced shuttle to the theme parks

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D travel
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Comfortable and great location

very ideal for families with kids, especially young ones. Close to Disneyland with an affordable shuttle service. Target is just across the street and lots of great restaurants around. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean with a nice small kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay there with our 3-year old daughter and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D travel
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Comfortable and great location

very ideal for families with kids, especially young ones. Close to Disneyland with an affordable shuttle service. Target is just across the street and lots of great restaurants around. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean with a nice small kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay there with our 3-year old daughter and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Highland, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Excellent Staff, Convinent Location

The hotels location was great. We went to Disneyland all day with children and didn't want to drive home. This was my second stay at the hotel. The staff was courteous and professional. My check-in was quick and know there is a parking fee for you vehicle. The room size was great, however it smelled like smoke and was very stuffy. We requested a non-smoking room. I was very dissappointed at the room in the cleanliness of the sheets and smell of the room. My first stay was much better. I woke up the next morning with a rash and lint from the sheets on my skin. Outside of that it was decent. The breakfast is good, but it may cheaper to find a differnet cheaper hotel and go to the McDonalds and pay for breakfast there. Not sure if I would stay at this particular branch next time. It was quite pricey for the level of cleanliness it did not exhibit this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Highland, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Excellent Staff, Convinent Location

The hotels location was great. We went to Disneyland all day with children and didn't want to drive home. This was my second stay at the hotel. The staff was courteous and professional. My check-in was quick and know there is a parking fee for you vehicle. The room size was great, however it smelled like smoke and was very stuffy. We requested a non-smoking room. I was very dissappointed at the room in the cleanliness of the sheets and smell of the room. My first stay was much better. I woke up the next morning with a rash and lint from the sheets on my skin. Outside of that it was decent. The breakfast is good, but it may cheaper to find a differnet cheaper hotel and go to the McDonalds and pay for breakfast there. Not sure if I would stay at this particular branch next time. It was quite pricey for the level of cleanliness it did not exhibit this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
spanish fork, ut
Jun 1, 2011

fantastic getaway

We stayed there for a disneyland trip. The hotel was very clean. The service was remarkable. I asked for a crib and it was up in minutes and they even set it up and made the bed. I asked for more towels. They were up in minutes. I will definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of dining places within a short walk. very nice!

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
spanish fork, ut
Jun 1, 2011

fantastic getaway

We stayed there for a disneyland trip. The hotel was very clean. The service was remarkable. I asked for a crib and it was up in minutes and they even set it up and made the bed. I asked for more towels. They were up in minutes. I will definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of dining places within a short walk. very nice!

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
May 10, 2011

great hotel for the business traveler

I chose Homewood Suites based on all that it had to offer. The hotel was within walking distance to the conference I was attending and about a two mile walk from Disney. The room and hotel were clean, the bed was comfy and the pillows didn't feel like overstuffed bricks! The breakfast was delicious, and the dinner was a surprising tasty treat. Unfortunately the shower I had in the wheelchair assisted room that I had left a lot to be desired!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
May 10, 2011

Great place to stay at Disneyland

We stayed at the Homewood suites for 5 night. 2 Adults and 4 kids ages 12, 10, 6 and 3. It was a great place for our family. We had a bed for everyone. Although the beds were not the most comfortable, they were adequate. The rooms were a little small, but we were not there that much so it didn't really matter. We loved having a kitchen. The breakfast was great. The kids loved the waffles. As per other reviews, the elevators are extremely slow. I had requested a room on a lower floor and they didn't have one when we checked in. They put us on the 7th floor, but after only one day of running up and down 7 flights of steps, I asked them to please move us. They did find a room on the second floor which was perfect. The staff was helpful and nice. The parking is a bit steep at $12 a night, but we had free parking at Disneyland so it made up for it. Would stay at the Homewood suites again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top