$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

3 stars
12005 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
highly recommended

A great hotel! Room was clean, staff was courteous and the ac was nice and cold. Close to... See full review

  • Jim Calixto
  • Jul 12, 2014
Affordable and fun

My staff and I really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and the location was perfect.... See full review

  • ElginL
  • May 19, 2014
A Home Base for Anaheim and Disneyland Resort VisitorsWelcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel. Situated in the heart of the Anaheim Resort, Garden Grove area, our all-suite Garden Grove hotel is the ideal place to stay for convenience and comfort. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining establishments and top tourist attractions at our family friendly hotel, and bask in the sunny California weather. The famous Disneyland Resort in Anaheim is only two miles away from our property, while the Anaheim Convention Center and Orange County Beaches are also within easy reach.Enjoy a warm welcome at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area hotel, offering contemporary design features and a rich color palette that creates a home-away-from-home atmosphere. Make yourself comfortable in one of our spacious suites offering a comfortable bed, free high-speed internet access, and a fully equipped kitchen. Indulge in a complimentary, hot full breakfast and experience friendly, helpful service at our welcoming hotel in Garden Grove, California.Enjoy free high-speed internet access and excellent business and meeting facilities. After an exciting day at Disneyland Resort, refresh in our outdoor pool and enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday at our warm and inviting Homewood Suites hotel.*Local and state laws apply

Hotel Map

33.7887 -117.9149
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 12.00, MI, NW; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 36.00, MI, SE; Ontario Intl Airport, (ONT), 40.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Schneidy
Las Vegas
Sep 3, 2014

Decent place to stay

I chose this place because it had a room sale and was close to Disneyland which was the whole point of the vacation. It was a nice enough place, nothing special, but definitely not a dive! Nice to have free breakfast. The only problem I had was with the pillows, I woke up with a sore neck every morning but not a big deal in the great scheme of things. I really liked that they had a shuttle from the hotel to Disneyland, it was only $5/day and you could go back and forth as many times as you wanted during the day. I expected the shuttle itself since Disneyland is a huge draw any hotel should have an easy way for patrons to get there but the all day service for so little money was a great bonus! Also nice to have a full kitchen! It gives the opportunity to make your own meals and save a little more money. I'd stay there again and recommend it to friends, but I'd also take my own pillow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take food into Disneyland and it's usually not a problem to carry a backpack with you in the park, if you don't want to carry it you can rent a locker for all day for a good price. Get a snack or two in the Parks but no need to spend a fortune on an entire meal unless you want to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Calixto
Union City
Jul 12, 2014

highly recommended

A great hotel! Room was clean, staff was courteous and the ac was nice and cold. Close to disneyland and great for the whole family. Only downside is the $12 per day parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiff89
Bakersfield
Jul 7, 2014

Great customer service

It's the best!!! The service was awesome and so was the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Met my needs Dad
Winnipeg
Jul 2, 2014

Very good value

Good choice for family's . Need to take shuttle to Disney. 0.8 miles from convention centre. Breakfast and light suppers are a nice touch. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

To far to walk to Disney. If you are with kids you will need to drive or arrange shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gomp
San Diego ca
May 31, 2014

good place to stay for family

We stayed here for a Disneyland vacation. We had dinner which was good and breakfast was very good. The room was nice and big we had a one bedroom suite. My only 2 complaints are the elevator was extremely slow. Took the stairs to the 7th floor because it was faster. Also there was hair in the bathtub which is pretty gross. The staff was very nice. Lots of families so you could here the kids in the pool from the top floor but didnt bother us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElginL
Business
Denver, Co
May 19, 2014

Affordable and fun

My staff and I really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and the location was perfect. They only have 1 main elevator which made for some lengthy waiting times, but a sacrifice worth making.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is perfectly located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guia
San francisco
Oct 8, 2013

Thats fine

Were disappointed the swimming pool is so dirty the spa is so so so dirty the water is so green slummy disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domo
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
May 29, 2012

Best Staff

The staff was amazing and helpful from the very beginning. They were very friendly and always wished us a happy day on our way out and welcomed us home on our way back in. The hotel manager stood in the foyer and asked how our experience was going. The breakfast was delicious. The only thing I would suggest changing is charging for the courtesy shuttle to Disneyland, although the nightly woman driver was so very nice and upbeat. We will be coming back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Welcome home dinners M-TH free wine and light dinner. We never made it home because we were having too much fun, but next time we'll make sure to take advantage of it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jbergon
SLC, Utah
Mar 12, 2012

Again and again and...Again!

This is our 4th return to this hotel! We have traveled with our neighborhood for spring breaks; traveled with our immediate family and this visit was extra special... A first trip with Nana and 5 yr. old granddaughter! Some of the same friendly staff faces were there to greet us again, along with new friendly faces! We LOVE HS for MANY reasons... Comfort, cleanliness, close proximity to attractions, transportation (shuttle avail.) and of course the great convenience of the full breakfast and dinners during the week! (wish it was entire week...Hint Hint)! Thanks "Again" for another GREAT stay! We'll see you soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Tues through Thurs families can take a break and dine "in" for hot breakfast (with several choices), and again for dinner! Great for weary park hoppers and an extra plus staying at Homewood suites! Can't say enough good... :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazy12hourdrive
Utah, USA
Feb 21, 2012

good, but read reviews

i read the reviews & someone said that their tub wouldn't drain, i thought too bad but that wont happen to us & booked anyway. well our sink backed up, @ 130 am I heard water spilling out on the bathroom floor. We had house keeping bail it out & clean it up but we were unable to use the sink the next day. They did offer to comp our room for the night but were unable to due to being prepaid through O.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search