$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

3 stars
View map of 11767 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
57 reviews
Awesome family trip!!

Loved it here!! LOcation was perfect. Breakfast was so yummy!! and the evening reception with FREE... See full review

  • time with Nana
  • May 17, 2015
Awesome family visit

This is a beautiful place. The rooms are wonderful and very clean. The breakfast was good but... See full review

  • Pete M.
  • Apr 16, 2015
Stay at the Embassy Suites Anaheim – South, one of the top Garden Grove hotels conveniently located one mile from Anaheim, California's Disneyland Resort® attractions, including Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® district.Visit the Disney desk for information on Anaheim activities, Disneyland® Resort Park Hopper® tickets and the Southern California CityPass (a low-price ticket to Southern California attractions, including Disneyland® Resort, Universal Studios Hollywood™, SeaWorld® Adventure Park, the world-famous San Diego Zoo® and San Diego's Wild Animal Park®).Relax with a cup of coffee in our Garden Grove hotel's open-air atrium, a signature feature of Embassy Suites, and enjoy all the comforts of home in spacious two-room suites. This all-suite hotel offers a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily and complimentary cocktails, beverages and light snacks at the Evening Reception*. Unwind in the outdoor pool and soothe tired muscles in the whirlpool spa.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Anaheim - South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
time with Nana
Business
N/A
May 17, 2015

Awesome family trip!!

Loved it here!! LOcation was perfect. Breakfast was so yummy!! and the evening reception with FREE drinks was the best part. Best value.......i think all hotels should do this!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete M.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Awesome family visit

This is a beautiful place. The rooms are wonderful and very clean. The breakfast was good but should have gone with the omelet instead of the premade eggs. Great selection available. Not very close to Disney but we have annual passes so parking at Disney was not an issue. Other family members paid $5 for shuttle. Oh we paid $13 for parking which it is lower than other places. Would definitely stay there again. We really loved it here....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather F.
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Quick Overnite

The hotel room was clean but needed maintenance. The front door handle kept falling off, the bathroom drains smelled when we ran the water. The beds were decent. It was nice to have a kitchenette and a dining area. The free parking and Wi-Fi was an added bonus. The free breakfast was OK. The pastries were covered in fruit flies, not appetizing. I would stay here again if I had no other choice. When I told the front desk about all the issues I experienced, I was not offered anything to compensate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jolynn S.
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

Great trip with our daughter

We had a wonderful time. The staff was great reception at night was wonderful we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soarin2day
Business
Northern ky
Oct 13, 2014

Disneyland trip

Stayed here for a trip to Disneyland. We walked most days but it is quite a walk, about a mile each way. They offer a shuttle service for five dollars per person per day which is nice. Staff was very friendly and the room was just what we were looking for. Spacious and clean and comfortable. Breakfast is also included although we never used it. Overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Unless you are up for a mile walk at the end of a busy day at Disneyland, take the shuttle

Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayroddd
Business
slc, ut
Oct 6, 2014

Disneyland Trip

We really liked this location and accommodations. Good property. The bed was really really comfortable. Big clean spacious room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eblis
Business
Gilroy, California
Sep 27, 2014

Great Place for Families

love the free breakfast and complimentary drinks in the evening...makes it a great place to stay if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby saget
Business
bay area, california
Sep 2, 2014

Average

This is an average hotel, breakfast is okay, the nightly reception is good but I think most people staying here are out at the disney parks during that time. I slept on the pull out couch bed and it was horrible. I would stay there again but I would prefer to be closer to the disney parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EAEAEA
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 1, 2014

clean comfortable rooms

Clean hotel, friendly staff, comfortable beds, nice pool, decent free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Anaheim - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobb2
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 25, 2014

nice stay

the hotel is built on rollers I believe in case of an earthquake which is cool and I was treated nicely by the gal at the front desk even though I came in the early hours of the morning - it is a little noisy due to the open courtyard design but that also makes it cool - I like more firmer mattresses than what they had but everyone is different in that regard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top