$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 222 W Houston Ave, Fullerton, CA 92832

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
97 reviews
You get what you pay for

Because of some of the reviews here It was a little scary booking this room at first, but im so... See full review

  • Cesar B
  • Jun 2, 2014
Family get away

Good fun enjoyable do again The pool was hot and lots of store around free breakfast See full review

  • Bustillos collision
  • Sep 3, 2013
Howard Johnson Inn-Fullerton offers economical, family-friendly lodging for visitors looking to explore the many attractions of the Anaheim area. The hotel is close to Disneyland, the Anaheim Convention Center, Knott's Berry Farm and numerous other activities. Howard Johnson Inn-Fullerton location near a major highway makes it easy for guests to get around Anaheim quickly. With an outdoor pool, landscaped garden and outdoor fountain, Howard Johnson Inn-Fullerton is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers seeking budget-friendly comfort.
Rooms
Guest rooms at Howard Johnson Inn-Fullerton are designed to be welcoming and cozy. Every room features free Wi-Fi, pillow-top mattress, satellite TV with HBO, work desk, Herman Miller ergonomic work chair, hair dryer, coffee maker, and iron and ironing board.
Property features
Guests can relax after a busy day of sightseeing, shopping or business meetings at Howard Johnson Inn-Fullerton's outdoor pool. With its wide sun deck and landscaped gardens, the area is a calm oasis. An outdoor fountain and stretch of lawn invites guests to linger or to stroll along a flower-edged walkway. The hotel's entrance and lobby are spacious and inviting, with Roman-inspired statues that make the space seem regal and elegant.
Highlights
  • Close to major Anaheim attractions
  • Easy access to major highway
  • Landscaped grounds with outdoor fountain
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free shuttle to Disneyland
Nearby attractions
  • Knott's Berry Farm (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Disneyland Resort (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Angel Stadium (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax service
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (17.1 mi/27.5 km)
  • Los Angeles Airport (28 mi/45 km)
  • Free shuttle to Disneyland
Recreation
Howard Johnson Inn-Fullerton is situated in an ideal location for guests seeking recreation. The hotel is just two blocks from spacious La Palma Park and seven miles from an indoor ice skating rink. Close to the hotel are tennis, golfing, hiking and bicycle rental.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
4.0 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$47
3.3 / 5 572 reviews
★★★
$84
3.7 / 5 204 reviews
★★
$114
4.1 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$67
4.1 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$77
3.4 / 5 308 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 8 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
auditornim
Business
phoenix
Oct 1, 2014

Last resort if tent unavailable

from the inattentive staff to the peeling paint, stench engrained carpeting and moldy air quality, this was one of the worst experiences of my life. use this as a last resort option if you have NOTHING else to choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grand Mother3
Family
Fairfield, CA
Sep 25, 2014

visiting granddaughter at college

We choose HOJO because of its vicinity to CSFU but was very disappointed. 1st the hallways were poorly lighted and run down, then the elevator felt like it was going to stall. The room was ok except for the the stained bedspread, but the sheets, and bathroom were clean. Then about 11:00 pm someone kept trying to open our door! Several Times! Very Scarey! We thought it was the next room, but apparently someone was trying to open their door too!. This was second time staying here, first time was in different tower and was so much nicer! I will not take a chance and stay here again:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
n8tv
Family
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 12, 2014

Vacation

When first arriving at this hotel the main entrance is decent and gives off a good vibe. Once past the entrance the hotel is ordinary. Wifi did not work at all, the doors to enter are broken and can only enter at the main entrance. The rooms are spacious and the A/C takes awhile to cool the room. Breakfast was a plus and the swimming pool was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The in hotel has nice decent priced Disney land items.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cesar B
Friends
Montclair
Jun 2, 2014

You get what you pay for

Because of some of the reviews here It was a little scary booking this room at first, but im so glad did. Bars are only one mile away the actual taxi cost is $7. I would deff recommend it if your not picky and to worried about the room looking brand new. I paid $80 for two beds. Hey better than getting a DUI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

DTF

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big elvisdaddy
Family
seattle
Feb 11, 2014

Going down hill

I've stayed here 6 or 7 times in the last 3 years . Unfortunately this place isn't the hidden gem that it use to be. They are slacking on the upkeep and maintenance of the rooms. The hallway smelled like mildew. The carpet in the room felt sticky when I took my shoes off ....so I put them back on in a hurry. It use to be a nice place and it's still OK but it is going down hill and that's to bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bustillos collision
Family
Gardena
Sep 3, 2013

Family get away

Good fun enjoyable do again The pool was hot and lots of store around free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big elvisdaddy
Family
seattle
May 21, 2013

ok but not GREAT

Ive stayed here twice and wish both experiences were better. The breakfast buffet is weak! Makes sure you stay in the tower its only 5 or 6 years old . The low rise is old and even the Nonsmoking rooms stink like cigarettes. On two separate occasions the maids opened my door enen though I had the Do Not Disturb sign up. On the weekends they do weddings....and that means LOTS and LOTS wedding guest making LOTS and LOTS of noise! Security at the hotel doesnt seem to mind the noise or the partying bucause he was smoking marijuana with the guest infront of the hotel. This hotel could be a nice place to stay if they would just put in a lil more effort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D.S.G.
Friends
Fullerton CA
Feb 3, 2013

Needs some improvements

Everything was clean, but they need more ice machines. You should not have to go to the other side of the hotel, or another floor to find one. The room did not have a refrigerator or a microwave. The TV channels were bad, no HBO or any premium channels were found. I do not even think it was basic cable. One side of the hotel was warm, and the other cool. It gave me the impression of a hotel in decline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Harbor Blvd. is under construction and should be avoided in the downtown Fullerton section.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sonny Bones
Single
Riverside, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2013

Fire the maids

First off, I booked a room with one king sized bed and they told me that they were out, so I had to take a room with two doubles. One of the elevators was broken so I had to walk down a long hallway to anther elevator and then down another to my room. The hallways were full of dirty linens and trash. I'm sure it's a lot of work to clean a hotel this size, but you have to have the hallways clear by check in. In my room I found a dirty plastic spoon and an apple core. Last time I went to Fullerton, I stayed in a dive that cost less than half what the Howard Johnson's cost. I thought I was upgrading this year. I was wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck a Luck
Couples
Vancouver, WA
Oct 25, 2012

Good value for the cost

Staff was very pleasant, helpfull, and willing to go out of their way to help when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top