$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Fullerton Marriott at California State University

4 stars
View map of 2701 Nutwood Avenue, 2701 Nutwood Ave, Fullerton, CA 92831

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Escape from Disney hotels

Great location and easy access to Disneyland, but without the crowds of the other hotels. Great... See full review

  • Frezurasov
  • Jan 5, 2015
Great for the Money

For the money and location it is very hard to beat. See full review

  • DFWDude
  • Aug 5, 2014
Plan your next business trip, campus visit, family trip or romantic weekend away at one of the top hotels near Disneyland Anaheim, CA, Fullerton Marriott at California State University. Our hotel's deluxe accommodations and casual, yet elegant, atmosphere in Fullerton, CA, provide the ultimate travel experience for leisure and business guests alike. During your stay, discover nearby attractions like California State University, Fullerton campus, Anaheim, Disneyland Resort and Knott's Berry Farm. Nearby cities include Brea, Placentia, Yorba Linda, Diamond Bar, La Habra, La Mirada, Buena Park, Walnut and Anaheim Hills. To make traveling easy, our Fullerton hotel is located near the Amtrak station and car rental facilities and offers complimentary on-site parking. Host productive business meetings at our hotel which boasts more than 5,500 square feet of meeting space, perfect for all your event needs. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner at Ha'Penny Pub then relax in the lobby with complimentary wireless Internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fullerton Marriott at California State University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Ha' Penny Pub
Treat yourself, colleagues or friends to a delicious breakfast, lunch or dinner at Ha'Penny Pub, located in the hotel. This Fullerton pub offers a casual atmosphere for socializing with associates or friends and serves up Irish-themed cuisine and drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gods Power
Business
Stockton, CA
Sep 1, 2009

The good, the bad and the really ugly

No free breakfast,no free internet or free movie on the tv.all need to be paid for. In our package which included breakfast but it was denied and ask to pay for it again. There was no free shuttle to take quests out to interesting places. I hope that the management will take all these things in considerations and inprove on them and make some changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mimi0418
Business
Milwaukee
Mar 3, 2014

very convenient location

The hotel is conveniently located. Our room was rather tired and musty smelling. The rooms are in need of an update and refresh. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good place to have your nails done nearby, Tila's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 21, 2009

Excellent location

The staff is incredibly friendly, and extremely helpful, from the front desk staff to the housekeepers who continually welcomed me, and thanked me for being with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent, friendly service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Agent 47
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 26, 2010

The Good & The "BAD"

Upon arrival at 2pm, there was no room available [...]. I was told to come back at 3pm; there still was no room available with two beds at 3pm. I was told that I would get a phone call on my cell phone by 6pm. There was no phone call as promised at 6pm. I called the hotel at 630pm and was only then informed that a room with two beds was available but it may already be occupied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno
Apr 11, 2010

Good

Good food in the pub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to CSU Fullerton

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Ca
Sep 1, 2009

A short trip for one

The room is small but clean, good for one person like me. The TV is by the side of the bed so it's not that convenient to watch. It has a small but quiet fitness center that I enjoy. It's more than a 3 stars hotel but the rating system doesn't allow me to put an other haft star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRAVELING FROM THE IE
Business
RIVERSIDE, CALIFORNIA
Mar 11, 2014

LAST MINUTE RESERVATION

I NEEDED A LAST MINUTE ROOM BECAUSE I WAS IN FULLERTON FOR A FRIENDS WEEDING. ROOM WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN. HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMIDATING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boom5199
Business
Davis, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

good

pretty good. but the hotel is not equipped with a microwave. We need to go to the restaurant to heat the food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel1
Business
Ontario
Jan 3, 2012

Romantic Getaway

The hotel was very, very nice, conveniently located near the freeways. The staff was very nice & courteous. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Fullerton - many places to choose from for drinks & dancing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the windshiel guy
Business
everett, wa
May 20, 2012

perfect location

stayed there to go to my daughters graduation at CSUF. Quiet room and food was ok and srevice was great. very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top