$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Vagabond Inn Fresno

2 stars
2570 South East Street, Fresno, CA 93706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Staying was pleasant

Hotel is very near to freeway. Absolutely no problem in accessing any restaurants and reaching... See full review

  • Jatin
  • May 29, 2011
Vagabond

Great place to stay at, room was cool, pool felt great. See full review

  • Relaxing traveling couple
  • Jul 2, 2012
The Fresno Vagabond Inn is conveniently located off of the Jensen Ave. Exit of either Hwy 99 (Vagabond Inn 1/2 block East) and Hwy 41.(Vagabond Inn approx 6 blocks East) Just South of Downtown Fresno. Our extra large and exceptionally clean comfortable guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, iron with board and hairdryers. You can relax in our pool and enjoy complimentary, daily continental breakfast. Rooms are air-conditioned and have cable TV with HBO premium channels. Room have telephone dataports for Internet access. Denny's Restaurant is on premise and is opened 24 hours a day. Whether you come to Fresno for business or pleasure, we'll serve you with our own brand of Western hospitality. Good value, friendly people- it's how we do things.

Vagabond Inn Fresno Rooms

Deluxe Two Doubles
Deluxe Two Double Bed Room is a large comfortable room with Two Double beds, large TV with cable channels and HBO, smoking or non-smoking available upon request. Refrigerator, microwave, iron and board, coffee maker and hairdryer, Free Wireless Internet in all rooms.
Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Queen Room is a large comfortable room with one Queen bed, large TV with cable channels and HBO, smoking or non-smoking available upon request. Refrigerator, microwave, iron and board, coffee maker and hairdryer, Free Wireless Internet in all rooms.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vagabond Inn Fresno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.7079 -119.7723
Area served
Fresno, CA
Nearby airports
Fresno Airport (FAT)
Area description
Vagabond Inn Fresno is conveniently located right off of Highway 99 (Hotel located East 1/2 block) and Highway 41 (Hotel located East approx 6 blocks)in Fresno and is the closest hotel in the city to the Convention Center. Also nearby are the Fresno Fairgrounds, Forrestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Zoo and the Fresno Air Terminal. Fresno State is also only a short distance away and you can take a scenic drive to Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks.

Nearby points of interest

  • Selland Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 7.3 mi
  • Bulldog Stadium: 7.4 mi

Dining

Tahoe Joe's
Tahoe Joe's Steakhouse is one of Fresno's hotspots to grab a steak dinner. With a variety of entrees to choose from, Tahoe Joe's is a restaurant to definitely visit. There is usually a little bit of a wait so get there early.
Carl's Junior
Home of the Six Dollar Burger. Drive through open 24 hours for those late night munchies.
Denny's Restaurant
Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night favorites with great service!
Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant
Muy Bueno! Is the best way to describe this family-friendly restaurant with delicious Mexican flair!
Senses World Cuisine
Satisfy all your SENSES with Tapa's Style Dining. Senses Cuisine offers fine dining with organic produce from local valley growers. Our cuisine is influenced from many cultures around the world
Primavera's Ristorante
Located in the Pavillion Shopping Center in North West Fresno, Primavera's Ristorante is one of Fresno's finest. They bring a little but of Italy to Fresno with their excellent food and service. Food ranges in price and ask to hear the specials. You won't be disappointed but be sure to call and make a reservation before dining.
Elbow Room
Located in the Fig Garden Shopping Center at Palm and Shaw Avenues, The Elbow Room provides diners with the finest steaks, seafood, pasta and "ambience" that Fresno has to offer. You won't be disappointed. Be sure to check our their exclusive wine list and mention we sent you.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Vagabond Inn Fresno

Overall score

3 / 5
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vagabond Inn Fresno

Reviewer score

2
Rob jack
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Noisy

Too close to gas station. Trucks were driving right past our door all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient to dining and fast food.

Review of Vagabond Inn Fresno

Reviewer score

3
Franquetta
Merced, CA
Apr 5, 2010

My Stay at Vagabond Inn Fresno

My stay was just for evenings while I visited the wife and kid for easter. Location was just right down the street from where she lives, that is the reason I chose the Vagabond. There is a train near by that is noisy, as well as a squeaky floor. If you are in the lower rooms you might have trouble sleeping at night. Other than that, it wasn't too bad. No roaches, or bugs, it could have been cleaner...but, I won't ding them too hard for that. One thing I don't like about any place I go is why does hotel/motel soap gotta make your skin so dry?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Vagabond Inn Fresno

Reviewer score

3
Relaxing traveling couple
Fresno, California
Jul 2, 2012

Vagabond

Great place to stay at, room was cool, pool felt great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Vagabond Inn Fresno

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
San Diego
May 1, 2011

OK for a 1-night stay

Small single bed room with a large bathroom. Close to the 99 freeway so noise was a problem. Breakfast consisted of a bagel or a small muffin, an apple and coffee. Wouldn't stay in Fresno again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's restaurant next door gives a 10% discount for motel guests.

Review of Vagabond Inn Fresno

Reviewer score

4
Jatin
Sunnyvale
May 29, 2011

Staying was pleasant

Hotel is very near to freeway. Absolutely no problem in accessing any restaurants and reaching place like Yosemite and other national parks are really fast. Service is good and receptionists are really informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top