$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Piccadilly Inn Shaw

4 stars
2305 W Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
96 reviews
Memorable Family Trip

The staff was very accommodating, as I was traveling with an elderly relative. We were able to get... See full review

  • PS Rich
  • Dec 23, 2014
Perfect for long stays

We were in town for a baptism and it was a perfect central location. There was security on the... See full review

  • Grandma Bella
  • Jun 23, 2014
Quality accommodations offer an optimal, affordable sojourn in Fresno
The Piccadilly Inn Shaw is situated in northwest Fresno's Fig Garden district amid a variety of businesses, shops and restaurants. Traditional décor adorns 188 guest rooms, which all include free high-speed wireless Internet. Putting green, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center offer exercise and relaxation. Meanwhile, Oliver's Pub and Restaurant, the on-site restaurant at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, serves dinner in charming old English environs and on a lovely patio.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 9-hole putting green, outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • On-site dining
Location
Located within the heart of Fresno's Fig Garden district, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw offers a number of shopping and eating options within a short drive. The Piccadilly Inn Shaw lies between freeways 41 and 99, which makes for easy travel to the Fresno Convention Center or the Fresno Yosemite International Airport, just a short car ride.

 

Rooms
Guests of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw opt for the double queen, deluxe king or executive king bedroom, all of which include a desk and comfortable seating area. One- or two-bedroom suites with a fireplace also are available. All accommodations at the Piccadilly Inn Shaw are furnished with a TV, free Wi-Fi and dual-jet showerhead. Accessible rooms are available upon request.

 

Features
With a putting green, fitness center, swimming pool and Jacuzzi, guests find it difficult to leave the inviting confines of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. Oliver’s Pub and Restaurant brings a touch of old English character to Central Valley with friendly service and a broad range of hearty to healthy menu options. Whether it’s Oliver’s patio, the Regency Ballroom or one of a selection of meeting rooms, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw accommodates business and family events catering up to 250 attendees. On-site parking is free of charge.
 
Transportation
  • Fresno Yosemite International airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Fresno Area Express/FAX bus (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Forestiere Underground Gardens (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Fresno Art Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Fresno State University Fresno (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Riverpark Shopping Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

 

Business
  • Wayport Cyber Center
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
  • Guest room voicemail
  • Conference/meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities
  • Event catering
  • Copy and fax services
Policies and fees
24-hour cancellation policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Piccadilly Inn Shaw also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Piccadilly Inn Shaw Rooms

Two Queens
Spacious room featuring two queen size beds, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to five people if a rollaway is utilized.
Single King
Spacious room featuring one king size bed, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to three people if a rollaway is utilized.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bulldog Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 5.2 mi
  • Selland Arena: 5.9 mi

Dining

Oliver's Pub
An olde English Pub featuring an antique bar and cozy fireplace, Oliver's serves our complimentary full american breakfast daily. An afternoon Happy Hour featuring Happy Hour 4:30pm - 7:00pm Monday through Friday Featuring Hor d' Oeuvre and Drink Specials. At Dinner we our NEW Pub Menu of deluxe burgers and salads, Oliver's serves dinner Monday through Saturday evenings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering over 7,000 square feet of meeting and function space, our newly renovated meeting rooms are available for your function or special event. Whether it's a meeting for 2 or 200 people, our on site professional catering staff is dedicated to ensuring the success of your event is our top priority.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 96
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb In Colorado
Business
Aurora, Colorado
Oct 30, 2014

Lovely place to stay

Spent 5 days here and was very, very satisfied. The room was very spacious and clean, breakfast every morning was very good, and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frusterated bridesmaid
Business
Pasadena, ca
May 27, 2014

Wedding weekend disaster

This place was the only hotel not sold out and I know why; it is sooooo outdated and gross. First the price is still over 100 per night and its equivalent or worse to any motel 6 I've seen. The hallway door wasn't locking which is supposed to be a security measure. The room had a disgusting polyester floral blanket. Tv remote didn't work, the bathroom had black hair on the floor. Lastly I was on the 2nd floor above the buffet and the hallway smelled like waffles, eggs and grease combo through the vents. Waste of 125$ per night!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KRA1981
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 22, 2013

Not 4 stars cleanliness!!!

I was disappointed with the cleanliness situation, I have been to 4 stars hotels before , and if there is something you would guarantee there is the cleanliness situation. I don't believe that this is the case with this hotel, the carpet in front the room was dirty and the shower drapes were stained. They should take a look on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domestic Goddess OK
Business
Stroud, Oklahoma
Jun 12, 2013

Wonderful visit with my kids

Smiling faces and friendly greetings from the staff made this stay a pleasure. Nearby upscale and retail shopping areas, hot breakfast, and a nicely decorated and comfortable room, made this my new place to stay whenever I return. Picadilly Inn, you're doing it right!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Travel east on W. Shaw, about two miles to a large but quaint and lovely, outdoor shopping mall - NE corner of Palm and W Shaw

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhOtO tRaVeLeR 1
Business
CA
May 10, 2013

Nice but stay away from

I have stayed here a few times and all have been good stays but this time I was booked on the other side of the hotel where the conference rooms are not the side you want to be on very nosey late into the evening and early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mag D
Business
Reno, NV
Feb 11, 2013

I would return...

Overall nice room, and the Staff was fabulous! The only item I was disappointed in, was the online description of the distance from the hotel to the Save Mart Pavillion. The online description stated it was 3 miles away....it was much longer than 3 miles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thanas
Business
Clovis CA
Dec 21, 2012

Great stay

Check in and check out were very fast. Spacious comfortable room, overall, I highly recommend the Piccadilly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mappa
Business
Australia
Jul 30, 2012

Nice place

I stayed here for two nights and can't think of a negative think to say. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were courteous and helpful. It was quiet while I was there and the pool was nice and the WiFi signal was fair. Would certainly recommend to others or stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie H.
Business
Salinas, CA, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Great place to stay!

I needed a place to stay that was clean, comfortable and safe. Even though this place is older, it was a wonderful place to stay. I felt safe and the room was very large and clean. The ground were well maintained and I was pleasantly surprised! The bar and restaurant were classy. My stay included a continental breakfast which was the perfect light breakfast I needed. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. I will definitely stay here again if the occasion arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, HI
Jun 3, 2009

great place to stay

Great service, quiet, great restaurant. Went to my daughters college graduation. Nothing was missing. best one so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top