$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Piccadilly Inn Shaw

4 stars
2305 W Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
96 reviews
Perfect for long stays

We were in town for a baptism and it was a perfect central location. There was security on the... See full review

  • Grandma Bella
  • Jun 23, 2014
Nice and comfy

The room was very nice comfy quite clean....The staff very nice and friendly Would stay there again... See full review

  • Marc'sgirl
  • Nov 19, 2013
Quality accommodations offer an optimal, affordable sojourn in Fresno
The Piccadilly Inn Shaw is situated in northwest Fresno's Fig Garden district amid a variety of businesses, shops and restaurants. Traditional décor adorns 188 guest rooms, which all include free high-speed wireless Internet. Putting green, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center offer exercise and relaxation. Meanwhile, Oliver's Pub and Restaurant, the on-site restaurant at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, serves dinner in charming old English environs and on a lovely patio.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 9-hole putting green, outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • On-site dining
Location
Located within the heart of Fresno's Fig Garden district, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw offers a number of shopping and eating options within a short drive. The Piccadilly Inn Shaw lies between freeways 41 and 99, which makes for easy travel to the Fresno Convention Center or the Fresno Yosemite International Airport, just a short car ride.

 

Rooms
Guests of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw opt for the double queen, deluxe king or executive king bedroom, all of which include a desk and comfortable seating area. One- or two-bedroom suites with a fireplace also are available. All accommodations at the Piccadilly Inn Shaw are furnished with a TV, free Wi-Fi and dual-jet showerhead. Accessible rooms are available upon request.

 

Features
With a putting green, fitness center, swimming pool and Jacuzzi, guests find it difficult to leave the inviting confines of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. Oliver’s Pub and Restaurant brings a touch of old English character to Central Valley with friendly service and a broad range of hearty to healthy menu options. Whether it’s Oliver’s patio, the Regency Ballroom or one of a selection of meeting rooms, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw accommodates business and family events catering up to 250 attendees. On-site parking is free of charge.
 
Transportation
  • Fresno Yosemite International airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Fresno Area Express/FAX bus (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Forestiere Underground Gardens (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Fresno Art Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Fresno State University Fresno (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Riverpark Shopping Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

 

Business
  • Wayport Cyber Center
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
  • Guest room voicemail
  • Conference/meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities
  • Event catering
  • Copy and fax services
Policies and fees
24-hour cancellation policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Piccadilly Inn Shaw also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Piccadilly Inn Shaw Rooms

Two Queens
Spacious room featuring two queen size beds, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to five people if a rollaway is utilized.
Single King
Spacious room featuring one king size bed, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to three people if a rollaway is utilized.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bulldog Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 5.2 mi
  • Selland Arena: 5.9 mi

Dining

Oliver's Pub
An olde English Pub featuring an antique bar and cozy fireplace, Oliver's serves our complimentary full american breakfast daily. An afternoon Happy Hour featuring Happy Hour 4:30pm - 7:00pm Monday through Friday Featuring Hor d' Oeuvre and Drink Specials. At Dinner we our NEW Pub Menu of deluxe burgers and salads, Oliver's serves dinner Monday through Saturday evenings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering over 7,000 square feet of meeting and function space, our newly renovated meeting rooms are available for your function or special event. Whether it's a meeting for 2 or 200 people, our on site professional catering staff is dedicated to ensuring the success of your event is our top priority.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 96
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mohawk 11
Business
Fresno, Ca.
Mar 10, 2014

Needs a remodel

All though the room was clean, spacious and had a relatively updated look, the rest of the hotel needs a face lift. The decor is dated and the hallways smell old. The layout of the hotel itself is the most disturbing part of all. Seems like adjacent business buildings and apartments were bought out to add to the growth of the hotel (don't know for sure but it sure looked like it). They aren't part of the main building. Because the outside buildings didn't look like it was part of the hotel, it made me feel very disconnected. Up until I was in my room (for the first time) did I have a sense that I was in a hotel. Very strange layout! I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dog House Grill. Great BBQ. The Tri-tip steak BBQ sandwich is amazing. Very popular place, for good reason.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROCKER 1965
Business
Oakhurst, Ca
Sep 29, 2013

Nice place, great, full breakfast.

Excellent, except for room cleanliness. Clean pool. On site, private security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ThePilgrim
Business
Oakland
Jul 5, 2013

How did they get 4 stars?

I chose this hotel because I was looking for a place with Wi-Fi . Unfortunately the wi-fi is there but doesn't work at all. I had to my cellphone to access emails and use Internet. The Continental Breakfast was a zoo. A little food, bad coffee, and understaffed. The bathroom was grungy. Was like from 80's. I don't intend to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In Bakersfield.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BrianLee
Business
Corona
May 30, 2012

I was disappointed!!

I saw your website evaluated this Inn that is 4 stars, but I was so disappointed in this hotel!! everything is not good such as bathroom, bed.....everything looks like 2 stars Inn!! OMG....could you tell me whats going on????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF, CA
Oct 4, 2010

Great plcae for low price

Great location. The service was good. Checked in easliy and off to the room. Rooms were clean but noisey AC and we had some bikers next to us so woke us up early. Room was clean and very nice. Bathroom was decent, shows some age but very nice. For the price it was perfect. Breakfast was decent, wish they served toast..).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 18, 2009

Fresno

The hotel was very clean & the staff was friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top