$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Piccadilly Inn Shaw

4 stars
View map of 2305 W Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
106 reviews
Fresno trip

We went to a niece's baby shower in Fresno. Stayed in this hotel which was about 9 minutes away... See full review

  • Juliana L.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Better Than Expected

To our surprise, we were happy to find out that the Hotel lived up to its 4-Star rating. If we stay... See full review

  • John M.
  • Mar 17, 2015
The Piccadilly Inn Shaw is situated in northwest Fresno's Fig Garden district amid a variety of businesses, shops and restaurants. Traditional décor adorns 188 guest rooms, which all include free high-speed wireless Internet. Putting green, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center offer exercise and relaxation. Meanwhile, Oliver's Pub and Restaurant, the on-site restaurant at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, serves dinner in charming old English environs and on a lovely patio.
Location
Located within the heart of Fresno's Fig Garden district, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw offers a number of shopping and eating options within a short drive. The Piccadilly Inn Shaw lies between freeways 41 and 99, which makes for easy travel to the Fresno Convention Center or the Fresno Yosemite International Airport, just a short car ride.

 

Rooms
Guests of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw opt for the double queen, deluxe king or executive king bedroom, all of which include a desk and comfortable seating area. One- or two-bedroom suites with a fireplace also are available. All accommodations at the Piccadilly Inn Shaw are furnished with a TV, free Wi-Fi and dual-jet showerhead. Accessible rooms are available upon request.

 

Property features
With a putting green, fitness center, swimming pool and Jacuzzi, guests find it difficult to leave the inviting confines of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. Oliver’s Pub and Restaurant brings a touch of old English character to Central Valley with friendly service and a broad range of hearty to healthy menu options. Whether it’s Oliver’s patio, the Regency Ballroom or one of a selection of meeting rooms, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw accommodates business and family events catering up to 250 attendees. On-site parking is free of charge.
 
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 9-hole putting green, outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • On-site dining
Nearby attractions
  • Forestiere Underground Gardens (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Fresno Art Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Fresno State University Fresno (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Riverpark Shopping Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

 

Business
  • Wayport Cyber Center
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
  • Guest room voicemail
  • Conference/meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities
  • Event catering
  • Copy and fax services
Transportation
  • Fresno Yosemite International airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Fresno Area Express/FAX bus (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

 

Policies
24-hour cancellation policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Piccadilly Inn Shaw also booked these hotels.

★★★
$65
3.4 / 5 107 reviews
★★★
$85
3.5 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$109
4.3 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$94
4.0 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$59
3.5 / 5 77 reviews
★★★
$94
4.0 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$101
4.0 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$59
3.1 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 25 reviews

Piccadilly Inn Shaw Rooms

Two Queens
Spacious room featuring two queen size beds, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to five people if a rollaway is utilized.
Single King
Spacious room featuring one king size bed, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to three people if a rollaway is utilized.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bulldog Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 5.2 mi
  • Selland Arena: 5.9 mi

Dining

Oliver's Pub
Renovations & Closures The hotel will be renovating until the Fall of 2015 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected: Bar/lounge & Dining venue Every effort will be made to minimize noise and disturbance. Dear Valued Guests: As we move into the New Year we have many ongoing renovations projects in the works for the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. The next phase will take place in Olivers Pub. Olivers Pub will be closed for renovations beginning Monday, February 16, 2015 thru July 2015. We apologize for any inconveniences this may cause during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again to experience the new exciting changes that we have planned for the Pub.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering over 7,000 square feet of meeting and function space, our newly renovated meeting rooms are available for your function or special event. Whether it's a meeting for 2 or 200 people, our on site professional catering staff is dedicated to ensuring the success of your event is our top priority.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAUL ISHAYA
Family
modesto ca
Jan 16, 2014

never again

thanks but no thanks never again this place is a joke and not even worth it outside looks nice but rooms are horrible staff is horrible location is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BrianLee
Friends
Corona
May 30, 2012

I was disappointed!!

I saw your website evaluated this Inn that is 4 stars, but I was so disappointed in this hotel!! everything is not good such as bathroom, bed.....everything looks like 2 stars Inn!! OMG....could you tell me whats going on????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
orologio
Couples
castro valley california
May 7, 2013

definetely not a four star hotel

hallways smelled musty and looked outdated room could use upgrading and staff could be friendlier room was paid in advance but hotel extra money as deposit for incidentals as they put it would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAUL ISHAYA
Family
modesto ca
Dec 2, 2013

not a 4 star more like a 1 star

when you pull up to the hotel you say this looks good well guess what your in a suprise we get to our room and this room looked bad toilet didnt flush we had to take top off and flush it from inside we take a shower and the water was taking forever to go down it was getting to our knees by the time you were almost done with shower you call front desk well get some one look at it in morning what good is it gonna do me if im leaving in the morning. we tryed to go to sleep and there was a hall on the hotels property that had a live band playing loud music the drums were shaking our room we called the front desk again at 11pm and told them whats going on she tells me they will finish playing in about a hour its like she didnt even care or apoligize what a nightmare on a good note it ended at 12 am with johnny cash folsom prison song we couldnt wait till morning just to check out .dont even waste your time with there breakfast its so packed and not worth it .when we checked out lady asked us how your stay was we told her everything again it was like no big deal ill have manager call you its been over one week and were still waiting for a phone call .what a joke save your money and time and stay at another hotel.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frusterated bridesmaid
Single
Pasadena, ca
May 27, 2014

Wedding weekend disaster

This place was the only hotel not sold out and I know why; it is sooooo outdated and gross. First the price is still over 100 per night and its equivalent or worse to any motel 6 I've seen. The hallway door wasn't locking which is supposed to be a security measure. The room had a disgusting polyester floral blanket. Tv remote didn't work, the bathroom had black hair on the floor. Lastly I was on the 2nd floor above the buffet and the hallway smelled like waffles, eggs and grease combo through the vents. Waste of 125$ per night!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friendly Advisor
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 1, 2010

Stay Away

The place is a pit. Room was adequate enough for an overnight. Would have left if it was a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert B.
Business
CEDAR PARK
Mar 10, 2015

worst service ever

I felt almost disrespected by the staff and didnt even bother to check in. I asked about the deposite over the phone and was answered with their own line of questioning that got a little to personal. Totally offended I slept in the bus depot and will seek another room today at a respectable establishment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mohawk 11
Friends
Fresno, Ca.
Mar 10, 2014

Needs a remodel

All though the room was clean, spacious and had a relatively updated look, the rest of the hotel needs a face lift. The decor is dated and the hallways smell old. The layout of the hotel itself is the most disturbing part of all. Seems like adjacent business buildings and apartments were bought out to add to the growth of the hotel (don't know for sure but it sure looked like it). They aren't part of the main building. Because the outside buildings didn't look like it was part of the hotel, it made me feel very disconnected. Up until I was in my room (for the first time) did I have a sense that I was in a hotel. Very strange layout! I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dog House Grill. Great BBQ. The Tri-tip steak BBQ sandwich is amazing. Very popular place, for good reason.

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Finamena
Family
Fresno, CA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Rooms need some serious TLC

Noisy guests and heard people climbing stairs until 4-5 am and we were not near the stairs. Maybe they are in process of renovating--furniture was good, bedspreads need replacing and wallpaper is very dated and coming down in bath. Bath walls with bad water damage. Continental breakfast was also disappointing--all bread/carbs. Staff was very friendly. A disappointment for the money paid. Next time I'll stay at BW or San Joaquin on Shaw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping all around and within easy walking and driving distance.

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ThePilgrim
Friends
Oakland
Jul 5, 2013

How did they get 4 stars?

I chose this hotel because I was looking for a place with Wi-Fi . Unfortunately the wi-fi is there but doesn't work at all. I had to my cellphone to access emails and use Internet. The Continental Breakfast was a zoo. A little food, bad coffee, and understaffed. The bathroom was grungy. Was like from 80's. I don't intend to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

In Bakersfield.

Back to menu Return to top