$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Piccadilly Inn Shaw

4 stars
View map of 2305 W Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
105 reviews
Fresno trip

We went to a niece's baby shower in Fresno. Stayed in this hotel which was about 9 minutes away... See full review

  • Juliana L.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Better Than Expected

To our surprise, we were happy to find out that the Hotel lived up to its 4-Star rating. If we stay... See full review

  • John M.
  • Mar 17, 2015
The Piccadilly Inn Shaw is situated in northwest Fresno's Fig Garden district amid a variety of businesses, shops and restaurants. Traditional décor adorns 188 guest rooms, which all include free high-speed wireless Internet. Putting green, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center offer exercise and relaxation. Meanwhile, Oliver's Pub and Restaurant, the on-site restaurant at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, serves dinner in charming old English environs and on a lovely patio.
Location
Located within the heart of Fresno's Fig Garden district, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw offers a number of shopping and eating options within a short drive. The Piccadilly Inn Shaw lies between freeways 41 and 99, which makes for easy travel to the Fresno Convention Center or the Fresno Yosemite International Airport, just a short car ride.

 

Rooms
Guests of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw opt for the double queen, deluxe king or executive king bedroom, all of which include a desk and comfortable seating area. One- or two-bedroom suites with a fireplace also are available. All accommodations at the Piccadilly Inn Shaw are furnished with a TV, free Wi-Fi and dual-jet showerhead. Accessible rooms are available upon request.

 

Property features
With a putting green, fitness center, swimming pool and Jacuzzi, guests find it difficult to leave the inviting confines of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. Oliver’s Pub and Restaurant brings a touch of old English character to Central Valley with friendly service and a broad range of hearty to healthy menu options. Whether it’s Oliver’s patio, the Regency Ballroom or one of a selection of meeting rooms, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw accommodates business and family events catering up to 250 attendees. On-site parking is free of charge.
 
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 9-hole putting green, outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • On-site dining
Nearby attractions
  • Forestiere Underground Gardens (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Fresno Art Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Fresno State University Fresno (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Riverpark Shopping Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

 

Business
  • Wayport Cyber Center
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
  • Guest room voicemail
  • Conference/meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities
  • Event catering
  • Copy and fax services
Transportation
  • Fresno Yosemite International airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Fresno Area Express/FAX bus (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

 

Policies
24-hour cancellation policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Piccadilly Inn Shaw also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Piccadilly Inn Shaw Rooms

Two Queens
Spacious room featuring two queen size beds, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to five people if a rollaway is utilized.
Single King
Spacious room featuring one king size bed, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to three people if a rollaway is utilized.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bulldog Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 5.2 mi
  • Selland Arena: 5.9 mi

Dining

Oliver's Pub
Renovations & Closures The hotel will be renovating until the Fall of 2015 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected: Bar/lounge & Dining venue Every effort will be made to minimize noise and disturbance. Dear Valued Guests: As we move into the New Year we have many ongoing renovations projects in the works for the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. The next phase will take place in Olivers Pub. Olivers Pub will be closed for renovations beginning Monday, February 16, 2015 thru July 2015. We apologize for any inconveniences this may cause during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again to experience the new exciting changes that we have planned for the Pub.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering over 7,000 square feet of meeting and function space, our newly renovated meeting rooms are available for your function or special event. Whether it's a meeting for 2 or 200 people, our on site professional catering staff is dedicated to ensuring the success of your event is our top priority.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dteran
Business
Hesperia, CA, USA
Apr 26, 2012

the room

The stay at this hotel was very good I wil surely return. The staff was very accomadating and hepfull. The room was so clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sam the sham
Business
los banos,ca
May 28, 2012

great place for family getaway

very nice surrounding, room was great.everytihng you needed was just around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vogie
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Nice enviroment for our stay

very good value in a convenient location. Free Breakfast was better than expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very convenient location for shopping

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K satisfied guest
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Jan 4, 2013

Excellent service

The staff was friendly and helpful. My wife lost an earring and they went back to the room and found it. Then they called her to let her know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BHJR
Business
Central California
Feb 19, 2013

Made my wife happy!

The room was just perfect from bed to bathroom to TV! This was just a little retreat for my hard working wife and me, and it couldn't have been more perfect. The complimentary breakfast was scrumptious and staff was friendly and helpful. We slept like logs in the great beds. Hard to imagine things could be so quiet in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of quality dining experiences within 3-5 minutes by car. Easy driving.

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We Two Plus Two
Business
Tehachapi, CA
Mar 17, 2013

Just what we needed

Reservations got mixed up, but the staff made it right and both couples enjoyed their room very much. Quiet, comfortable, large spacey rooms, clean - NO complaints. Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect location for our needs, close to food, and where we had to go in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very well priced for the location, and comfort.

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domestic Goddess OK
Business
Stroud, Oklahoma
Jun 12, 2013

Wonderful visit with my kids

Smiling faces and friendly greetings from the staff made this stay a pleasure. Nearby upscale and retail shopping areas, hot breakfast, and a nicely decorated and comfortable room, made this my new place to stay whenever I return. Picadilly Inn, you're doing it right!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Travel east on W. Shaw, about two miles to a large but quaint and lovely, outdoor shopping mall - NE corner of Palm and W Shaw

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy1216
Business
Beaver Falls, PA
Sep 18, 2013

Great Stay

We only stayed one night at the Piccadilly Shaw. After visiting Yosemite, this was the perfect place to stay before an early morning flight home. The room was very comfortable and provided ample room. The beds were very comfortable. The air conditioning system is a little old and noisy, but it would not stop me from staying there again. Although we left too early for the complimentary breakfast, we did enjoy dinner at Oliver's, the on-site restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROCKER 1965
Business
Oakhurst, Ca
Sep 29, 2013

Nice place, great, full breakfast.

Excellent, except for room cleanliness. Clean pool. On site, private security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marc'sgirl
Business
California
Nov 19, 2013

Nice and comfy

The room was very nice comfy quite clean....The staff very nice and friendly Would stay there again for sure !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Geat service great food!

Back to menu Return to top