$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Piccadilly Inn Shaw

4 stars
View map of 2305 W Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We Two Plus Two
Couples
Tehachapi, CA
Mar 17, 2013

Just what we needed

Reservations got mixed up, but the staff made it right and both couples enjoyed their room very much. Quiet, comfortable, large spacey rooms, clean - NO complaints. Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect location for our needs, close to food, and where we had to go in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very well priced for the location, and comfort.

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oboe mom
Family
San Francisco
Feb 25, 2013

Good value

We were in Fresno for a convention, but the hotels near the convention center were overpriced, and the neighborhood was a little scary. The Piccadilly was a few minutes away, and a very good value; less expensive and very comfortable. Nearby restaurants very nice, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BHJR
Couples
Central California
Feb 19, 2013

Made my wife happy!

The room was just perfect from bed to bathroom to TV! This was just a little retreat for my hard working wife and me, and it couldn't have been more perfect. The complimentary breakfast was scrumptious and staff was friendly and helpful. We slept like logs in the great beds. Hard to imagine things could be so quiet in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of quality dining experiences within 3-5 minutes by car. Easy driving.

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
softballfan
Family
carson, ca
Feb 12, 2013

great value for your money

nice clean rooms nice area, needs a better breakfast variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try the cheesecake factory restaurant.

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mag D
Single
Reno, NV
Feb 11, 2013

I would return...

Overall nice room, and the Staff was fabulous! The only item I was disappointed in, was the online description of the distance from the hotel to the Save Mart Pavillion. The online description stated it was 3 miles away....it was much longer than 3 miles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annie5
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 7, 2013

Average

Nice neighborhood. Room was large, but furnishings/interior was dated. Bathroom needed an overhaul. A little pricey for the condition the hotel was in compared to what you get in other hotels in the same class. But, the room was clean and the grounds were peaceful (not near a noisy freeway) so I would likely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K satisfied guest
Couples
San Francisco Bay Area
Jan 4, 2013

Excellent service

The staff was friendly and helpful. My wife lost an earring and they went back to the room and found it. Then they called her to let her know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kentak
Couples
arizona
Jan 3, 2013

Good,

Room is comfortable, and clean. Shopping mall is 20-30 mins from the hotel by car, so not so convenient place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thanas
Single
Clovis CA
Dec 21, 2012

Great stay

Check in and check out were very fast. Spacious comfortable room, overall, I highly recommend the Piccadilly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whathatch
Business
Rancho Cordova, CA
Dec 21, 2012

I'll stay here again

The room was spacious and comfortable. Everything worked, but I think they need to upgrade their heating and air conditioning system. There is no thermostat, just a little wheel to turn for less or more. The room was clean, and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast was adequate, just not much choice of foods and no jelly for the toast, so bring your own! I visit Fresno from time to time, and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top