$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Piccadilly Inn Shaw

4 stars
View map of 2305 W Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short Golfer
Business
Fresno, California
May 22, 2013

Disappointed Stay

We were disappointed in the hotel for several reasons. There were what looked like mold spots in the bathroom, heating/ac unit very noisy, some electric plugs need to be replaced, couldn't use pool for 2 days and when we could it was very cold (not heated at all). This hotel does not have a business center so we could not print out boarding pass. We feel this should be rated 2 1/2 stars. Personnel was friendly. Don't trust the pictures!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mgig
Business
Fair Oaks, CA
May 21, 2013

Comfort after a long drive

We arrived hungry and tired at 9:30 pm on Sunday. The hotel restaurant was closed but the desk gave us several nearby places to try. We did find a place down the road a few blocks. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhOtO tRaVeLeR 1
Business
CA
May 10, 2013

Nice but stay away from

I have stayed here a few times and all have been good stays but this time I was booked on the other side of the hotel where the conference rooms are not the side you want to be on very nosey late into the evening and early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
orologio
Business
castro valley california
May 7, 2013

definetely not a four star hotel

hallways smelled musty and looked outdated room could use upgrading and staff could be friendlier room was paid in advance but hotel extra money as deposit for incidentals as they put it would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P Desenex
Business
Eugene
Apr 27, 2013

excellent deal

I can't understand why some people have a problem with this place. Large,very clean rooms. Excellent breakfast offering in a real restaurant that is part of the inn. Located on the main drag and very easy to find .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Forestierre Underground is 3 miles away and is a must-see if you are in Fresno.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy Handyman
Business
Fresno
Apr 5, 2013

Great Value

Overall a great value for the price. The staff was nice and the room was clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse58
Business
Austin Tx
Mar 26, 2013

Picadilly Inn Shaw Ave

Very clean large room with King bed. Comfortable and close to where we needed to be. Loved the continental breakfast--good selections. Bar tender was very social and enjoyed the entire stay! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We Two Plus Two
Business
Tehachapi, CA
Mar 17, 2013

Just what we needed

Reservations got mixed up, but the staff made it right and both couples enjoyed their room very much. Quiet, comfortable, large spacey rooms, clean - NO complaints. Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect location for our needs, close to food, and where we had to go in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very well priced for the location, and comfort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelly Davis
Business
Templeton, Ca.
Mar 4, 2013

great location for my needs

I have stayed here a few times before, and find it usually meets all my needs. But the air did not work in my room, it was 85 degrees which made it hard to sleep. Hot air was coming out instead of cool. I did mention it to the office the next day, and they said they shut down the central air system in the winter. And only hot air come on if turned on. I should have called but it was late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oboe mom
Business
San Francisco
Feb 25, 2013

Good value

We were in Fresno for a convention, but the hotels near the convention center were overpriced, and the neighborhood was a little scary. The Piccadilly was a few minutes away, and a very good value; less expensive and very comfortable. Nearby restaurants very nice, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top