$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Piccadilly Inn Shaw

4 stars
2305 W Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
90 reviews
Perfect for long stays

We were in town for a baptism and it was a perfect central location. There was security on the... See full review

  • Grandma Bella
  • Jun 23, 2014
Nice and comfy

The room was very nice comfy quite clean....The staff very nice and friendly Would stay there again... See full review

  • Marc'sgirl
  • Nov 19, 2013
Quality accommodations offer an optimal, affordable sojourn in Fresno
The Piccadilly Inn Shaw is situated in northwest Fresno's Fig Garden district amid a variety of businesses, shops and restaurants. Traditional décor adorns 188 guest rooms, which all include free high-speed wireless Internet. Putting green, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center offer exercise and relaxation. Meanwhile, Oliver's Pub and Restaurant, the on-site restaurant at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, serves dinner in charming old English environs and on a lovely patio.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 9-hole putting green, outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • On-site dining
Location
Located within the heart of Fresno's Fig Garden district, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw offers a number of shopping and eating options within a short drive. The Piccadilly Inn Shaw lies between freeways 41 and 99, which makes for easy travel to the Fresno Convention Center or the Fresno Yosemite International Airport, just a short car ride.

 

Rooms
Guests of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw opt for the double queen, deluxe king or executive king bedroom, all of which include a desk and comfortable seating area. One- or two-bedroom suites with a fireplace also are available. All accommodations at the Piccadilly Inn Shaw are furnished with a TV, free Wi-Fi and dual-jet showerhead. Accessible rooms are available upon request.

 

Features
With a putting green, fitness center, swimming pool and Jacuzzi, guests find it difficult to leave the inviting confines of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. Oliver’s Pub and Restaurant brings a touch of old English character to Central Valley with friendly service and a broad range of hearty to healthy menu options. Whether it’s Oliver’s patio, the Regency Ballroom or one of a selection of meeting rooms, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw accommodates business and family events catering up to 250 attendees. On-site parking is free of charge.
 
Transportation
  • Fresno Yosemite International airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Fresno Area Express/FAX bus (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Forestiere Underground Gardens (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Fresno Art Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Fresno State University Fresno (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Riverpark Shopping Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

 

Business
  • Wayport Cyber Center
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
  • Guest room voicemail
  • Conference/meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities
  • Event catering
  • Copy and fax services
Policies and fees
24-hour cancellation policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.8082 -119.8325
Area served
The hotel is 10 miles from the airport, 8 miles from downtown, and 3 miles from highway access. Local attractions include Fresno State University, Fig Garden Village, Savemart Center, Table Mountain Casino, and the Local Sporting Venues
Nearby airports
Fresno Yosemite International Airport
Area description
Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park, Kings Canyon National Park, Chukchansi Gold Resort and Casino, Fashion Fair Mall, Riverpark, Wild Water Adventures at Clovis Lakes, Savemart Center, Table Mountain Casino, Fresno Chaffee Zoo, Tower Theatre, William Saroyan Theatre, Fresno Convention Center, Fresno Grizzlies Stadium and major golf courses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Piccadilly Inn Shaw also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Piccadilly Inn Shaw Rooms

Two Queens
Spacious room featuring two queen size beds, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to five people if a rollaway is utilized.
Single King
Spacious room featuring one king size bed, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to three people if a rollaway is utilized.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bulldog Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 5.2 mi
  • Selland Arena: 5.9 mi

Dining

Oliver's Pub
An olde English Pub featuring an antique bar and cozy fireplace, Oliver's serves our complimentary full american breakfast daily. An afternoon Happy Hour featuring Happy Hour 4:30pm - 7:00pm Monday through Friday Featuring Hor d' Oeuvre and Drink Specials. At Dinner we our NEW Pub Menu of deluxe burgers and salads, Oliver's serves dinner Monday through Saturday evenings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering over 7,000 square feet of meeting and function space, our newly renovated meeting rooms are available for your function or special event. Whether it's a meeting for 2 or 200 people, our on site professional catering staff is dedicated to ensuring the success of your event is our top priority.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kentak
arizona
Jan 3, 2013

Good,

Room is comfortable, and clean. Shopping mall is 20-30 mins from the hotel by car, so not so convenient place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whathatch
Business
Rancho Cordova, CA
Dec 21, 2012

I'll stay here again

The room was spacious and comfortable. Everything worked, but I think they need to upgrade their heating and air conditioning system. There is no thermostat, just a little wheel to turn for less or more. The room was clean, and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast was adequate, just not much choice of foods and no jelly for the toast, so bring your own! I visit Fresno from time to time, and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thanas
Clovis CA
Dec 21, 2012

Great stay

Check in and check out were very fast. Spacious comfortable room, overall, I highly recommend the Piccadilly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vogie
Sacramento, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Nice enviroment for our stay

very good value in a convenient location. Free Breakfast was better than expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very convenient location for shopping

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain shopping
Oakhurst, ca.
Nov 10, 2012

Home away from home

We had a very enjoyable stay Piccadily inn. The room clean and comfortable and the beds are great. Staff is courtious and helpful. The lounge was warm and attractive. The food is great and to our wonderful surprise the comprementary breakfast was special treat. Living in the mountains, our trips to Fresno are fast and tirsome. We can now enjoy our shopping and evening entertainment by staying at our Home away from Home. Can wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most all of our shopping needs are close, just along Shaw Ave.

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arpy
Business
Bakersfield
Nov 4, 2012

Priced below a 4-star hotel because it isn't

Hotel accommodations were nice but were below my expectations. I booked it because the website said it was a 4-star hotel but it wasn't. Even the registration clerk acknowledged that the prior owners lost the 4 star rating but to give the new owners at least 6 months to remodel, which it definitely needs. I arrived at night and ended up driving around the whole property looking for the entrance to find out it was the same door as the on-premises restaurant. It certainly wasn't obvious. Walking inside was a dead giveaway that this wasn't a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was better than expected..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry L52
Business
L. A.
Oct 15, 2012

Good Night Sleep

The hotel is very clean and quiet, a great place to relax and catch up on some sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look across the street

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anaban
San Diego
Sep 4, 2012

In Town for a Weekend Visit

We saw the good reviews and the good rate and decided to give the Piccadilly Inn a try. I wanted to shop at the Fig Garden Center and this was conveniently located a few blocks away. At check-in, we were graciously helped by the front desk staff. Our room was spacious and smelled fresh. The bed was very comfortable. The grounds are lovely and parking close to our room was no problem. We will gladly return and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevo
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Great Place in Fresno

This is a good hotel for the price. Good location. Breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mappa
Australia
Jul 30, 2012

Nice place

I stayed here for two nights and can't think of a negative think to say. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were courteous and helpful. It was quiet while I was there and the pool was nice and the WiFi signal was fair. Would certainly recommend to others or stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search