$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Piccadilly Inn Shaw

4 stars
2305 W Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
93 reviews
Perfect for long stays

We were in town for a baptism and it was a perfect central location. There was security on the... See full review

  • Grandma Bella
  • Jun 23, 2014
Nice and comfy

The room was very nice comfy quite clean....The staff very nice and friendly Would stay there again... See full review

  • Marc'sgirl
  • Nov 19, 2013
Quality accommodations offer an optimal, affordable sojourn in Fresno
The Piccadilly Inn Shaw is situated in northwest Fresno's Fig Garden district amid a variety of businesses, shops and restaurants. Traditional décor adorns 188 guest rooms, which all include free high-speed wireless Internet. Putting green, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center offer exercise and relaxation. Meanwhile, Oliver's Pub and Restaurant, the on-site restaurant at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, serves dinner in charming old English environs and on a lovely patio.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 9-hole putting green, outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • On-site dining
Location
Located within the heart of Fresno's Fig Garden district, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw offers a number of shopping and eating options within a short drive. The Piccadilly Inn Shaw lies between freeways 41 and 99, which makes for easy travel to the Fresno Convention Center or the Fresno Yosemite International Airport, just a short car ride.

 

Rooms
Guests of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw opt for the double queen, deluxe king or executive king bedroom, all of which include a desk and comfortable seating area. One- or two-bedroom suites with a fireplace also are available. All accommodations at the Piccadilly Inn Shaw are furnished with a TV, free Wi-Fi and dual-jet showerhead. Accessible rooms are available upon request.

 

Features
With a putting green, fitness center, swimming pool and Jacuzzi, guests find it difficult to leave the inviting confines of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. Oliver’s Pub and Restaurant brings a touch of old English character to Central Valley with friendly service and a broad range of hearty to healthy menu options. Whether it’s Oliver’s patio, the Regency Ballroom or one of a selection of meeting rooms, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw accommodates business and family events catering up to 250 attendees. On-site parking is free of charge.
 
Transportation
  • Fresno Yosemite International airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Fresno Area Express/FAX bus (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Forestiere Underground Gardens (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Fresno Art Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Fresno State University Fresno (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Riverpark Shopping Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

 

Business
  • Wayport Cyber Center
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
  • Guest room voicemail
  • Conference/meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities
  • Event catering
  • Copy and fax services
Policies and fees
24-hour cancellation policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Piccadilly Inn Shaw also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Piccadilly Inn Shaw Rooms

Two Queens
Spacious room featuring two queen size beds, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to five people if a rollaway is utilized.
Single King
Spacious room featuring one king size bed, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to three people if a rollaway is utilized.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bulldog Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 5.2 mi
  • Selland Arena: 5.9 mi

Dining

Oliver's Pub
An olde English Pub featuring an antique bar and cozy fireplace, Oliver's serves our complimentary full american breakfast daily. An afternoon Happy Hour featuring Happy Hour 4:30pm - 7:00pm Monday through Friday Featuring Hor d' Oeuvre and Drink Specials. At Dinner we our NEW Pub Menu of deluxe burgers and salads, Oliver's serves dinner Monday through Saturday evenings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering over 7,000 square feet of meeting and function space, our newly renovated meeting rooms are available for your function or special event. Whether it's a meeting for 2 or 200 people, our on site professional catering staff is dedicated to ensuring the success of your event is our top priority.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
orologio
Business
castro valley california
May 7, 2013

definetely not a four star hotel

hallways smelled musty and looked outdated room could use upgrading and staff could be friendlier room was paid in advance but hotel extra money as deposit for incidentals as they put it would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P Desenex
Business
Eugene
Apr 27, 2013

excellent deal

I can't understand why some people have a problem with this place. Large,very clean rooms. Excellent breakfast offering in a real restaurant that is part of the inn. Located on the main drag and very easy to find .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Forestierre Underground is 3 miles away and is a must-see if you are in Fresno.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy Handyman
Business
Fresno
Apr 5, 2013

Great Value

Overall a great value for the price. The staff was nice and the room was clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse58
Business
Austin Tx
Mar 26, 2013

Picadilly Inn Shaw Ave

Very clean large room with King bed. Comfortable and close to where we needed to be. Loved the continental breakfast--good selections. Bar tender was very social and enjoyed the entire stay! We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We Two Plus Two
Business
Tehachapi, CA
Mar 17, 2013

Just what we needed

Reservations got mixed up, but the staff made it right and both couples enjoyed their room very much. Quiet, comfortable, large spacey rooms, clean - NO complaints. Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect location for our needs, close to food, and where we had to go in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very well priced for the location, and comfort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelly Davis
Business
Templeton, Ca.
Mar 4, 2013

great location for my needs

I have stayed here a few times before, and find it usually meets all my needs. But the air did not work in my room, it was 85 degrees which made it hard to sleep. Hot air was coming out instead of cool. I did mention it to the office the next day, and they said they shut down the central air system in the winter. And only hot air come on if turned on. I should have called but it was late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oboe mom
Business
San Francisco
Feb 25, 2013

Good value

We were in Fresno for a convention, but the hotels near the convention center were overpriced, and the neighborhood was a little scary. The Piccadilly was a few minutes away, and a very good value; less expensive and very comfortable. Nearby restaurants very nice, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BHJR
Business
Central California
Feb 19, 2013

Made my wife happy!

The room was just perfect from bed to bathroom to TV! This was just a little retreat for my hard working wife and me, and it couldn't have been more perfect. The complimentary breakfast was scrumptious and staff was friendly and helpful. We slept like logs in the great beds. Hard to imagine things could be so quiet in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of quality dining experiences within 3-5 minutes by car. Easy driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
softballfan
Business
carson, ca
Feb 12, 2013

great value for your money

nice clean rooms nice area, needs a better breakfast variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try the cheesecake factory restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mag D
Business
Reno, NV
Feb 11, 2013

I would return...

Overall nice room, and the Staff was fabulous! The only item I was disappointed in, was the online description of the distance from the hotel to the Save Mart Pavillion. The online description stated it was 3 miles away....it was much longer than 3 miles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top