$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Piccadilly Inn Shaw

4 stars
View map of 2305 W Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAUL ISHAYA
Family
modesto ca
Jan 16, 2014

never again

thanks but no thanks never again this place is a joke and not even worth it outside looks nice but rooms are horrible staff is horrible location is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAUL ISHAYA
Family
modesto ca
Dec 2, 2013

not a 4 star more like a 1 star

when you pull up to the hotel you say this looks good well guess what your in a suprise we get to our room and this room looked bad toilet didnt flush we had to take top off and flush it from inside we take a shower and the water was taking forever to go down it was getting to our knees by the time you were almost done with shower you call front desk well get some one look at it in morning what good is it gonna do me if im leaving in the morning. we tryed to go to sleep and there was a hall on the hotels property that had a live band playing loud music the drums were shaking our room we called the front desk again at 11pm and told them whats going on she tells me they will finish playing in about a hour its like she didnt even care or apoligize what a nightmare on a good note it ended at 12 am with johnny cash folsom prison song we couldnt wait till morning just to check out .dont even waste your time with there breakfast its so packed and not worth it .when we checked out lady asked us how your stay was we told her everything again it was like no big deal ill have manager call you its been over one week and were still waiting for a phone call .what a joke save your money and time and stay at another hotel.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marc'sgirl
Family
California
Nov 19, 2013

Nice and comfy

The room was very nice comfy quite clean....The staff very nice and friendly Would stay there again for sure !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Geat service great food!

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROCKER 1965
Friends
Oakhurst, Ca
Sep 29, 2013

Nice place, great, full breakfast.

Excellent, except for room cleanliness. Clean pool. On site, private security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KRA1981
Single
Tucson, AZ
Sep 22, 2013

Not 4 stars cleanliness!!!

I was disappointed with the cleanliness situation, I have been to 4 stars hotels before , and if there is something you would guarantee there is the cleanliness situation. I don't believe that this is the case with this hotel, the carpet in front the room was dirty and the shower drapes were stained. They should take a look on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy1216
Couples
Beaver Falls, PA
Sep 18, 2013

Great Stay

We only stayed one night at the Piccadilly Shaw. After visiting Yosemite, this was the perfect place to stay before an early morning flight home. The room was very comfortable and provided ample room. The beds were very comfortable. The air conditioning system is a little old and noisy, but it would not stop me from staying there again. Although we left too early for the complimentary breakfast, we did enjoy dinner at Oliver's, the on-site restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patronjeff
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 12, 2013

nice hotel and location, need better custmer service

The room and hotel are very nice, and it's in a great location. My problem was that the lights in the room are on sensors, and two f the lights kept turning on ALL NIGHT LONG. It was very startling at first to wake up to a bright room, my first thought was someone was in the room. After turning them off, they turned on AGAIN 4-5 more times. When I checked out I told the young lady at the counter, and got NOTHING from her, Not a sorry, Nothing. I didn't expect a discount, but I did expect an acknowledgement at least, or a "I' m so sorry to hear that" but again she said nothing...not exactly good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse58
Couples
Austin Tx
Jul 23, 2013

Nice English pub style

Aside from the issues we had with the AC, we always enjoy staying at this clean hotel. We've never had a bad stay at this hotel. The rooms, including the bathroom, are big with a great dressing table. Thanks Picadilly Inn! tk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse58
Couples
Austin Tx
Jul 17, 2013

5 day stay

The only issue we had with this hotel is that the air conditioner was a problem. We had to have the in room unit replaced 2 times in 5 days. We have stayed multiple times at this hotel (w/o AC problems) and really like it overall. The breakfast if better than most, the property is well kept and we love the amount of room in the king size bed room. We will stay again but will request a room w/o the wall unit. They do have rooms with thermostat control w/o wall unit. We must've been in an old room w/o updates. TK Austin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paydizzle
Business
SJ, California
Jul 15, 2013

Nicest Hotel in Fresno

This is the closest thing you will find to a San Francisco or Chicago type hotel. Great Value at only $79.99 nightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

UA Movie Theater

Back to menu Return to top