$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Piccadilly Inn Shaw

4 stars
View map of 2305 W Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marc'sgirl
Business
California
Nov 19, 2013

Nice and comfy

The room was very nice comfy quite clean....The staff very nice and friendly Would stay there again for sure !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Geat service great food!

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROCKER 1965
Business
Oakhurst, Ca
Sep 29, 2013

Nice place, great, full breakfast.

Excellent, except for room cleanliness. Clean pool. On site, private security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KRA1981
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 22, 2013

Not 4 stars cleanliness!!!

I was disappointed with the cleanliness situation, I have been to 4 stars hotels before , and if there is something you would guarantee there is the cleanliness situation. I don't believe that this is the case with this hotel, the carpet in front the room was dirty and the shower drapes were stained. They should take a look on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy1216
Business
Beaver Falls, PA
Sep 18, 2013

Great Stay

We only stayed one night at the Piccadilly Shaw. After visiting Yosemite, this was the perfect place to stay before an early morning flight home. The room was very comfortable and provided ample room. The beds were very comfortable. The air conditioning system is a little old and noisy, but it would not stop me from staying there again. Although we left too early for the complimentary breakfast, we did enjoy dinner at Oliver's, the on-site restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patronjeff
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 12, 2013

nice hotel and location, need better custmer service

The room and hotel are very nice, and it's in a great location. My problem was that the lights in the room are on sensors, and two f the lights kept turning on ALL NIGHT LONG. It was very startling at first to wake up to a bright room, my first thought was someone was in the room. After turning them off, they turned on AGAIN 4-5 more times. When I checked out I told the young lady at the counter, and got NOTHING from her, Not a sorry, Nothing. I didn't expect a discount, but I did expect an acknowledgement at least, or a "I' m so sorry to hear that" but again she said nothing...not exactly good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse58
Business
Austin Tx
Jul 23, 2013

Nice English pub style

Aside from the issues we had with the AC, we always enjoy staying at this clean hotel. We've never had a bad stay at this hotel. The rooms, including the bathroom, are big with a great dressing table. Thanks Picadilly Inn! tk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse58
Business
Austin Tx
Jul 17, 2013

5 day stay

The only issue we had with this hotel is that the air conditioner was a problem. We had to have the in room unit replaced 2 times in 5 days. We have stayed multiple times at this hotel (w/o AC problems) and really like it overall. The breakfast if better than most, the property is well kept and we love the amount of room in the king size bed room. We will stay again but will request a room w/o the wall unit. They do have rooms with thermostat control w/o wall unit. We must've been in an old room w/o updates. TK Austin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paydizzle
Business
SJ, California
Jul 15, 2013

Nicest Hotel in Fresno

This is the closest thing you will find to a San Francisco or Chicago type hotel. Great Value at only $79.99 nightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

UA Movie Theater

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geoquadder
Business
Chico, CA
Jul 15, 2013

good value for a mid central valley stop in CA

This was a good value for a mid central valley stop in California on Hwy 99. The only issue was the air conditioning, that seemed somewhat like the little engine that couldn't. After hours of running it did finally get the room cooled though. Also, no microwave in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fresh and Easy store up the street was great for a quick purchased meal. Microwaves available in store.

Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ThePilgrim
Business
Oakland
Jul 5, 2013

How did they get 4 stars?

I chose this hotel because I was looking for a place with Wi-Fi . Unfortunately the wi-fi is there but doesn't work at all. I had to my cellphone to access emails and use Internet. The Continental Breakfast was a zoo. A little food, bad coffee, and understaffed. The bathroom was grungy. Was like from 80's. I don't intend to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In Bakersfield.

Back to menu Return to top