$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Piccadilly Inn Shaw

4 stars
View map of 2305 W Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vogie
Sacramento, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Nice enviroment for our stay

very good value in a convenient location. Free Breakfast was better than expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very convenient location for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frusterated bridesmaid
Business
Pasadena, ca
May 27, 2014

Wedding weekend disaster

This place was the only hotel not sold out and I know why; it is sooooo outdated and gross. First the price is still over 100 per night and its equivalent or worse to any motel 6 I've seen. The hallway door wasn't locking which is supposed to be a security measure. The room had a disgusting polyester floral blanket. Tv remote didn't work, the bathroom had black hair on the floor. Lastly I was on the 2nd floor above the buffet and the hallway smelled like waffles, eggs and grease combo through the vents. Waste of 125$ per night!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jim and mel
Business
odessa
Apr 27, 2014

pic review

Hotel is very spreadout.It was raining had to walk a long ways outside to get ice.We were in the back 40 and it is a long walk to breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mohawk 11
Business
Fresno, Ca.
Mar 10, 2014

Needs a remodel

All though the room was clean, spacious and had a relatively updated look, the rest of the hotel needs a face lift. The decor is dated and the hallways smell old. The layout of the hotel itself is the most disturbing part of all. Seems like adjacent business buildings and apartments were bought out to add to the growth of the hotel (don't know for sure but it sure looked like it). They aren't part of the main building. Because the outside buildings didn't look like it was part of the hotel, it made me feel very disconnected. Up until I was in my room (for the first time) did I have a sense that I was in a hotel. Very strange layout! I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dog House Grill. Great BBQ. The Tri-tip steak BBQ sandwich is amazing. Very popular place, for good reason.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
b31596
Business
Worcester, MA
Feb 20, 2014

Great business hotel

I needed a place to stay while exhibiting at a local trade show. This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this particular hotel, and my memories are always good. The Wifi works well (not a given even at business hotels), rooms are clean, on-site pub is affordable and has good food. Breakfast starts at 6 which is a big plus for a business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a market a short walk to the east called Fresh Choice or something similar. Fresh produce and food, affordable way to eat while traveling on business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Billy
Business
Puget Sound, WA
Feb 5, 2014

Picadilly Inn Review

Hotel was a great location for where I wanted to stay. It was in need of some updating but was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAUL ISHAYA
Business
modesto ca
Jan 16, 2014

never again

thanks but no thanks never again this place is a joke and not even worth it outside looks nice but rooms are horrible staff is horrible location is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAUL ISHAYA
Business
modesto ca
Dec 2, 2013

not a 4 star more like a 1 star

when you pull up to the hotel you say this looks good well guess what your in a suprise we get to our room and this room looked bad toilet didnt flush we had to take top off and flush it from inside we take a shower and the water was taking forever to go down it was getting to our knees by the time you were almost done with shower you call front desk well get some one look at it in morning what good is it gonna do me if im leaving in the morning. we tryed to go to sleep and there was a hall on the hotels property that had a live band playing loud music the drums were shaking our room we called the front desk again at 11pm and told them whats going on she tells me they will finish playing in about a hour its like she didnt even care or apoligize what a nightmare on a good note it ended at 12 am with johnny cash folsom prison song we couldnt wait till morning just to check out .dont even waste your time with there breakfast its so packed and not worth it .when we checked out lady asked us how your stay was we told her everything again it was like no big deal ill have manager call you its been over one week and were still waiting for a phone call .what a joke save your money and time and stay at another hotel.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marc'sgirl
Business
California
Nov 19, 2013

Nice and comfy

The room was very nice comfy quite clean....The staff very nice and friendly Would stay there again for sure !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Geat service great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROCKER 1965
Business
Oakhurst, Ca
Sep 29, 2013

Nice place, great, full breakfast.

Excellent, except for room cleanliness. Clean pool. On site, private security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KRA1981
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 22, 2013

Not 4 stars cleanliness!!!

I was disappointed with the cleanliness situation, I have been to 4 stars hotels before , and if there is something you would guarantee there is the cleanliness situation. I don't believe that this is the case with this hotel, the carpet in front the room was dirty and the shower drapes were stained. They should take a look on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top