$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Piccadilly Inn Shaw

4 stars
View map of 2305 W Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
101 reviews
Excellent Value

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's part of a conference center and not the typical... See full review

  • Ralf L.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Great place to stay in Fresno

I enjoyed my stay there. A convenient location to take care my personal business. I enjoyed the bar... See full review

  • JERRY L.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Quality accommodations offer an optimal, affordable sojourn in Fresno
The Piccadilly Inn Shaw is situated in northwest Fresno's Fig Garden district amid a variety of businesses, shops and restaurants. Traditional décor adorns 188 guest rooms, which all include free high-speed wireless Internet. Putting green, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center offer exercise and relaxation. Meanwhile, Oliver's Pub and Restaurant, the on-site restaurant at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, serves dinner in charming old English environs and on a lovely patio.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 9-hole putting green, outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • On-site dining
Location
Located within the heart of Fresno's Fig Garden district, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw offers a number of shopping and eating options within a short drive. The Piccadilly Inn Shaw lies between freeways 41 and 99, which makes for easy travel to the Fresno Convention Center or the Fresno Yosemite International Airport, just a short car ride.

 

Rooms
Guests of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw opt for the double queen, deluxe king or executive king bedroom, all of which include a desk and comfortable seating area. One- or two-bedroom suites with a fireplace also are available. All accommodations at the Piccadilly Inn Shaw are furnished with a TV, free Wi-Fi and dual-jet showerhead. Accessible rooms are available upon request.

 

Features
With a putting green, fitness center, swimming pool and Jacuzzi, guests find it difficult to leave the inviting confines of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. Oliver’s Pub and Restaurant brings a touch of old English character to Central Valley with friendly service and a broad range of hearty to healthy menu options. Whether it’s Oliver’s patio, the Regency Ballroom or one of a selection of meeting rooms, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw accommodates business and family events catering up to 250 attendees. On-site parking is free of charge.
 
Transportation
  • Fresno Yosemite International airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Fresno Area Express/FAX bus (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Forestiere Underground Gardens (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Fresno Art Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Fresno State University Fresno (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Riverpark Shopping Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

 

Business
  • Wayport Cyber Center
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
  • Guest room voicemail
  • Conference/meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities
  • Event catering
  • Copy and fax services
Policies and fees
24-hour cancellation policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Piccadilly Inn Shaw also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Piccadilly Inn Shaw Rooms

Two Queens
Spacious room featuring two queen size beds, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to five people if a rollaway is utilized.
Single King
Spacious room featuring one king size bed, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to three people if a rollaway is utilized.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bulldog Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 5.2 mi
  • Selland Arena: 5.9 mi

Dining

Oliver's Pub
Renovations & Closures The hotel will be renovating from 16 February 2015 to 16 March 2015 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected: Bar/lounge & Dining venue Every effort will be made to minimize noise and disturbance. Dear Valued Guests: As we move into the New Year we have many ongoing renovations projects in the works for the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. The next phase will take place in Olivers Pub. Olivers Pub will be closed for renovations beginning Monday, February 16, 2015 thru March 16, 2015. We apologize for any inconveniences this may cause during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again to experience the new exciting changes that we have planned for the Pub.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering over 7,000 square feet of meeting and function space, our newly renovated meeting rooms are available for your function or special event. Whether it's a meeting for 2 or 200 people, our on site professional catering staff is dedicated to ensuring the success of your event is our top priority.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vogie
Sacramento, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Nice enviroment for our stay

very good value in a convenient location. Free Breakfast was better than expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very convenient location for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Billy
Business
Puget Sound, WA
Feb 5, 2014

Picadilly Inn Review

Hotel was a great location for where I wanted to stay. It was in need of some updating but was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAUL ISHAYA
Business
modesto ca
Jan 16, 2014

never again

thanks but no thanks never again this place is a joke and not even worth it outside looks nice but rooms are horrible staff is horrible location is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAUL ISHAYA
Business
modesto ca
Dec 2, 2013

not a 4 star more like a 1 star

when you pull up to the hotel you say this looks good well guess what your in a suprise we get to our room and this room looked bad toilet didnt flush we had to take top off and flush it from inside we take a shower and the water was taking forever to go down it was getting to our knees by the time you were almost done with shower you call front desk well get some one look at it in morning what good is it gonna do me if im leaving in the morning. we tryed to go to sleep and there was a hall on the hotels property that had a live band playing loud music the drums were shaking our room we called the front desk again at 11pm and told them whats going on she tells me they will finish playing in about a hour its like she didnt even care or apoligize what a nightmare on a good note it ended at 12 am with johnny cash folsom prison song we couldnt wait till morning just to check out .dont even waste your time with there breakfast its so packed and not worth it .when we checked out lady asked us how your stay was we told her everything again it was like no big deal ill have manager call you its been over one week and were still waiting for a phone call .what a joke save your money and time and stay at another hotel.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marc'sgirl
Business
California
Nov 19, 2013

Nice and comfy

The room was very nice comfy quite clean....The staff very nice and friendly Would stay there again for sure !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Geat service great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROCKER 1965
Business
Oakhurst, Ca
Sep 29, 2013

Nice place, great, full breakfast.

Excellent, except for room cleanliness. Clean pool. On site, private security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KRA1981
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 22, 2013

Not 4 stars cleanliness!!!

I was disappointed with the cleanliness situation, I have been to 4 stars hotels before , and if there is something you would guarantee there is the cleanliness situation. I don't believe that this is the case with this hotel, the carpet in front the room was dirty and the shower drapes were stained. They should take a look on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy1216
Business
Beaver Falls, PA
Sep 18, 2013

Great Stay

We only stayed one night at the Piccadilly Shaw. After visiting Yosemite, this was the perfect place to stay before an early morning flight home. The room was very comfortable and provided ample room. The beds were very comfortable. The air conditioning system is a little old and noisy, but it would not stop me from staying there again. Although we left too early for the complimentary breakfast, we did enjoy dinner at Oliver's, the on-site restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patronjeff
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 12, 2013

nice hotel and location, need better custmer service

The room and hotel are very nice, and it's in a great location. My problem was that the lights in the room are on sensors, and two f the lights kept turning on ALL NIGHT LONG. It was very startling at first to wake up to a bright room, my first thought was someone was in the room. After turning them off, they turned on AGAIN 4-5 more times. When I checked out I told the young lady at the counter, and got NOTHING from her, Not a sorry, Nothing. I didn't expect a discount, but I did expect an acknowledgement at least, or a "I' m so sorry to hear that" but again she said nothing...not exactly good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse58
Business
Austin Tx
Jul 23, 2013

Nice English pub style

Aside from the issues we had with the AC, we always enjoy staying at this clean hotel. We've never had a bad stay at this hotel. The rooms, including the bathroom, are big with a great dressing table. Thanks Picadilly Inn! tk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse58
Business
Austin Tx
Jul 17, 2013

5 day stay

The only issue we had with this hotel is that the air conditioner was a problem. We had to have the in room unit replaced 2 times in 5 days. We have stayed multiple times at this hotel (w/o AC problems) and really like it overall. The breakfast if better than most, the property is well kept and we love the amount of room in the king size bed room. We will stay again but will request a room w/o the wall unit. They do have rooms with thermostat control w/o wall unit. We must've been in an old room w/o updates. TK Austin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top