$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Piccadilly Inn Shaw

4 stars
View map of 2305 W Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
107 reviews
great friend trip

It is a very good hotel. The price is good. Breakfast is good. And it is located at a very... See full review

  • Ruyue Z.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Fresno trip

We went to a niece's baby shower in Fresno. Stayed in this hotel which was about 9 minutes away... See full review

  • Juliana L.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Quality accommodations offer an optimal, affordable sojourn in Fresno
The Piccadilly Inn Shaw is situated in northwest Fresno's Fig Garden district amid a variety of businesses, shops and restaurants. Traditional décor adorns 188 guest rooms, which all include free high-speed wireless Internet. Putting green, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center offer exercise and relaxation. Meanwhile, Oliver's Pub and Restaurant, the on-site restaurant at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, serves dinner in charming old English environs and on a lovely patio.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 9-hole putting green, outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • On-site dining
Location
Located within the heart of Fresno's Fig Garden district, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw offers a number of shopping and eating options within a short drive. The Piccadilly Inn Shaw lies between freeways 41 and 99, which makes for easy travel to the Fresno Convention Center or the Fresno Yosemite International Airport, just a short car ride.

 

Rooms
Guests of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw opt for the double queen, deluxe king or executive king bedroom, all of which include a desk and comfortable seating area. One- or two-bedroom suites with a fireplace also are available. All accommodations at the Piccadilly Inn Shaw are furnished with a TV, free Wi-Fi and dual-jet showerhead. Accessible rooms are available upon request.

 

Features
With a putting green, fitness center, swimming pool and Jacuzzi, guests find it difficult to leave the inviting confines of the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. Oliver’s Pub and Restaurant brings a touch of old English character to Central Valley with friendly service and a broad range of hearty to healthy menu options. Whether it’s Oliver’s patio, the Regency Ballroom or one of a selection of meeting rooms, the Piccadilly Inn Shaw accommodates business and family events catering up to 250 attendees. On-site parking is free of charge.
 
Transportation
  • Fresno Yosemite International airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Fresno Area Express/FAX bus (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Forestiere Underground Gardens (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Fresno Art Museum (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Fresno State University Fresno (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Riverpark Shopping Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

 

Business
  • Wayport Cyber Center
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
  • Guest room voicemail
  • Conference/meeting rooms
  • Banquet facilities
  • Event catering
  • Copy and fax services
Policies and fees
24-hour cancellation policy.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Piccadilly Inn Shaw also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Piccadilly Inn Shaw Rooms

Two Queens
Spacious room featuring two queen size beds, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to five people if a rollaway is utilized.
Single King
Spacious room featuring one king size bed, complimentary hi speed wireless internet, 32" Flat Screen TV with premium channels,oversized lounge chair, large work desk, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer,iron/ironing board. Room will accommodate up to three people if a rollaway is utilized.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bulldog Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 5.2 mi
  • Selland Arena: 5.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering over 7,000 square feet of meeting and function space, our newly renovated meeting rooms are available for your function or special event. Whether it's a meeting for 2 or 200 people, our on site professional catering staff is dedicated to ensuring the success of your event is our top priority.

Dining

Oliver's Pub
Renovations & Closures The hotel will be renovating from 16 February 2015 to July 2015 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected: Bar/lounge & Dining venue Every effort will be made to minimize noise and disturbance. Dear Valued Guests: As we move into the New Year we have many ongoing renovations projects in the works for the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. The next phase will take place in Olivers Pub. Olivers Pub will be closed for renovations beginning Monday, February 16, 2015 thru July 2015. We apologize for any inconveniences this may cause during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again to experience the new exciting changes that we have planned for the Pub.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vogie
Sacramento, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Nice enviroment for our stay

very good value in a convenient location. Free Breakfast was better than expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very convenient location for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruyue Z.
Business
Tempe
Apr 22, 2015

great friend trip

It is a very good hotel. The price is good. Breakfast is good. And it is located at a very convenient place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MP99
Business
irvine
Apr 12, 2015

ok

Front desk was all fancy and nice, but the rooms were really old,not clean. I wouldn't stay here again.Needs upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juliana L.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Fresno trip

We went to a niece's baby shower in Fresno. Stayed in this hotel which was about 9 minutes away from the party. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The kids had a great time in the pool and the spa. They served breakfast, which was good: eggs, sausages, pancakes, etc. Will definitely stay again when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John M.
Business
Bass Lake
Mar 17, 2015

Better Than Expected

To our surprise, we were happy to find out that the Hotel lived up to its 4-Star rating. If we stay in Fresno again, we will use this facitlity or the one by the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert B.
Business
CEDAR PARK
Mar 10, 2015

worst service ever

I felt almost disrespected by the staff and didnt even bother to check in. I asked about the deposite over the phone and was answered with their own line of questioning that got a little to personal. Totally offended I slept in the bus depot and will seek another room today at a respectable establishment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralf L.
Business
Bellaire
Feb 19, 2015

Excellent Value

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's part of a conference center and not the typical "box" chain hotel that I usually stay at. Checkin was smooth and orderly. This isn't a super fancy place. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and everything was in working order. Breakfast was a delicious buffet set up in the hotel bar area. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snookims
Business
Star
Jan 23, 2015

nice hotel

Our stay was just for one night. Our room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. The free breakfast (at the onsite restaurant) was very good with a variety of options....hot and cold. The hotel was convenient to our destination, however it is about 20 minutes from the airport. We booked our stay online and received three different discounts so it was a great value for us. Even at the regular price I think it would be a good value. There are several amenities that we were not able to utilize because of the shortness of our stay, but they would be nice if our stay had been longer. The hotel is undergoing some remodeling but that was not an issue for us and we did not notice any noise or disruptions due to the work being done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JERRY L.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Great place to stay in Fresno

I enjoyed my stay there. A convenient location to take care my personal business. I enjoyed the bar and restaurant on the premises. A nice breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GEORGE H.
Business
Sacramento
Jan 7, 2015

Fresno

Hotel was nice, great bar, and good restaurant, room was clean, comfortable, overall great stay. PARKING IS THE BEST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EAT AT THE RESTAURANT IN THE LOBBY GREAT FOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Dec 31, 2014

The water-tap splashes!

The overall experience of staying in this hotel is great. Just a tiny thing that its water-tap splashed every time I used it. It's not a big deal but a little annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went this city for its famous Christmas tradition- Christmas Tree Lane, and this hotel is close to the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top