$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

3 stars
2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
110 reviews
Awesome. !!

Exelente .Looking forward to my next trip on this town.! See full review

  • Chivas4th
  • Dec 6, 2014
Business

I liked the room. It had full kitchen, fridge, microwave, oven, sink and all. See full review

  • R Shak
  • Dec 3, 2014
Downtown value hotel in Fresno by convention center with free Internet
The Fresno Convention & Entertainment Center and downtown cultural attractions are just a short distance from the La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite hotel. The gateways to Yosemite and other national parks aren't too far away either. An outdoor pool and fitness center contribute to guests' good mental and physical health. A complimentary breakfast, plus little perks such as free high-speed Internet and Nintendo in each room, makes the La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite hotel a solid value in downtown Fresno.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free Internet access
  • Walking distance to Fresno Convention & Entertainment Center
  • Pet-friendly (restrictions apply)

 

Location
The La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite hotel's downtown location places guests about a half-mile from the Fresno Convention & Entertainment Center and within walking distance to city hall and all state and federal buildings. Downtown museums, galleries, parks, performing arts venues, restaurants and shopping also are nearby. Casinos, farms and Central Valley wineries are a short drive from the La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite hotel while gateways to Yosemite and other national parks aren't too far afield.

 

Rooms
All 129 rooms at the La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite hotel offers free high-speed Wi-Fi, plus Nintendo and cable TV (surcharges apply to first-run movies). Coffeemakers, workdesks and free local calls also are standard, while deluxe rooms feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Accessible rooms are available at the La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite hotel and all rooms are non-smoking.

 

Features
Walking distance from the Fresno Convention & Entertainment Center, the La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite helps guests relax with an outdoor pool and fitness center. The complimentary Bright Side breakfasts (waffles, fresh fruit, muffins, cereal, and all-you-can drink coffee and juice) gets guests started off right. This pet-friendly hotel welcomes a maximum of two dogs and cats of any size per room at no additional fee. Other perks of the La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite hotel include free local calls, free parking and free high-speed Internet.
 
Transportation
  • Fresno Yosemite International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Right off of Highway 41
  • Fresno Greyhound Station (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Meux Home Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Fresno Convention & Entertainment Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Chafee Zoological Garden (2 mi/3.2)
  • Roeding Park and Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Kings Canyon National Parks (60 mi/96.6 km)
  • Sequoia National Park (81 mi/130.4 km)
  • Yosemite National Park (92 mi/148.1 km)

 

Business
  • High-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
  • Copy service
  • In-room desks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite Rooms

Deluxe-KPN
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Selland Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Bulldog Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gratziella W.
Business
Rosamond
Dec 16, 2014

Great hotel for the money

I needed a one night stay hotel and I selected this one based on location and reviews. The room was very clean, a bit worn out here and there, but overall an excellent value for the money and the location was perfect for my need. The staff was very helpful - my phone died all of a sudden and the front desk looked up information for me on the internet (there is no business center available, but there is free Wi-Fi). All in all, a great experience and I will book this hotel for my next trip for sure. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABNF
Business
Brea, CA
Dec 7, 2014

this hotel was OK. nothing special

It was good to lay your head at night. If your looking for anything more.. This is not the spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chivas4th
Business
n/a
Dec 6, 2014

Awesome. !!

Exelente .Looking forward to my next trip on this town.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food n service. !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R Shak
Business
Lodi
Dec 3, 2014

Business

I liked the room. It had full kitchen, fridge, microwave, oven, sink and all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Mommy
Business
Columbia, Maryland
Dec 1, 2014

great for the price

We get what we pay for but at the La Quinta I received so much more. Customer service was great and the room was very clean. At night it was quite and I slept. Dining and shopping was nearby. The location was right off the highway which made it easy for me. Great Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

few restaurants along the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unsucessful trip
Business
Caifornia
Nov 24, 2014

Trip to Fresno

Am very sorry to say that I was very disappointed, with the entire trip. I checked out immediately I check in. The room had a very strong smell of cigarette and with my allergies, I couldn't stop sneezing and later on sleep in the room. I would like my refund immediately. The cleanliness of the hotel surroundings was very poor, the room comfort was not good either but the staff were very good and understanding. I had to move to another hotel that had no cigarette smell in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Master plan
Business
San Fran, CA
Nov 19, 2014

Great value for price

Free breakfast and wifi Clean rooms The tenants were somewhat loud at night but this was not the fault of the motel. The proximity to the hospital is perfect for those who need to work/visit there. Overall, a decent stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lakhbir gill
Business
bakersfield,ca
Nov 18, 2014

good hotel and service

i like hotel location & service room are also good its grate .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grant2013
Business
LA
Nov 2, 2014

It was ok

Nice staff, pretty clean room, good location. No trains or airports nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndyTravlors1987
Business
Indianapolis IN
Oct 21, 2014

Great Location

We stayed here the night between Sequoia National Park and Yosemite--the location and proximity to the highway was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top