$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Days Inn Fresno South

2 stars
2640 South Second St, Fresno, CA 93706
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Awesome staff

We were very happy with our stay. Freeway noise was loud, but other wise it was great. Very... See full review

  • Idaho Girl
  • Feb 24, 2012
good for the money

It was a good hotel for the price with a great staff. The floors were a bit dirty and needed a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 28, 2010
Welcome to the Days Inn Fresno South. We are conveniently located off Hwy 99 and Hwy 41. We are in close proximity to downtown Fresno and within walking distance of restaurants & shopping. Whether on business or pleasure we are sure to please. We offer Complimentary High Speed Internet Access, USA Today Newspaper, Daybreak Continental Breakfast, Pool & Jacuzzi, Guest Laundry, Premium Cable TV with 5 HBO's, Micro/Fridge Available and iron & ironing boards. We are within a short driving distance from the Convention Center and Fairgrounds, Save Mart Event Center/ Univ./Fresno State, Fresno Community Hospital, CA School of Prof. Psychology, Tablemountain Casino, Fresno Fairgrounds, Convention Center, Blossom Trail, Underground Gardens, Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Our property is part of the Fresno Convention & Visitors Center. Tour Groups Welcomed, Senior Citizenship/AARP and AAA Members Welcomed, Commercial Drivers Discount Available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fresno South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Selland Arena: 2 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 7.4 mi
  • Bulldog Stadium: 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fresno South

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.3
Value:
2.4

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fresno South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho Girl
Business
Idaho, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Awesome staff

We were very happy with our stay. Freeway noise was loud, but other wise it was great. Very impressed with the front desk person (Dianna) went out of her way to help us. All the staff we encountered were very happy and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food all around you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fresno South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Nov 28, 2010

good for the money

It was a good hotel for the price with a great staff. The floors were a bit dirty and needed a good steam cleaning but not to bad overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fresno South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Linda, CA
Oct 10, 2010

Overnight Stay

We came to Fresno to visit with some of our family, and do some business while there. The breakfast was nice. The address (2640 South Second Street)would not come up on our GPS, so we had to stop and inquire how to get there. The overall facility was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fresno South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa fee,nm
Jul 20, 2009

pass...

pass..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fresno South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Oct 19, 2008

Mediocre Accomodations

The best attraction of this hotel was the McDonald's next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This area is pretty remote. It is located in a hotel zone (one other hotel and fast food restaurants), however unless this is just a rest stop dont expect much else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fresno South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stephaniegeo
Business
Corona, ca
Jun 3, 2013

OMG!!!!

When I came to check in at the Hotel I was able to check in early (good). The receptionist was very curtious so we when to our room which was located in the 3 bldg. in the rear corner of the bldg., which we did not feel safe. So we entered the room and as we entered it had a bad smell like dirty body ordor and smoke. As we proceeded to look around we noticed these things: 1. the locked on the top of the door was broken (safety), 2. Ants everywhere, coming out of the air conditioner and plugs out of the outlets, 3. the tub faucet was about 11/2inches of showing the piping, 4. spiders and spider webs everywhere including the shower, 5. microwave did not work, 6.Lamp shade broken and cracked. 7. the exercise room key did not work so we could not enter to work out. The I called within 10 min. of being there because there were no towels. I called 3 times before the towels arrived and it took 35 min after the 3rd call. We left to wrestling tournament and left the air conditioner on low and when we came back at 11:30pm someone entered the room and shut it off. We were so scared that we did not stay there. We came back in the morning to check out. I took the cards back to the front and told the man what happened and acted as if I was crazy for saying something. So I took pictures of everything wrong in the room and I will send it to corporate. I feel like the sign on your bldg. is a lie (Newly remodeled Rooms). I will never stay there again, take some pride in the hotel and really fix all your problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fresno South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 10, 2009

The good, the bad, and the ugly

The staff was wonderful. The room however was filthy. My white socks were brown after walking on the carpet in the room. The carpet was sticky and blackened. When was the last time it was steam cleaned? Probably a long time ago. Considering that I stayed there for 7 days, I would have expected a better room. On Sunday the crew began clearing the dirt from the sister hotel being constructed next to the facility at 6 AM!!!!!!!! Where was the consideration of the people staying at Day's Inn much less normal local noise ordinances!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top