$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

3 stars
View map of 480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Nice, clean place.

We were there for two nights. This place is located in a nice and quite neighborhood with ample... See full review

  • kkamath
  • Sep 24, 2014
Fantastic family gate away

Peaceful and quiet night. Friendly and helpful employees. See full review

  • Rosa Blanca
  • Aug 31, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn! Stay right off of Highway 41 at our Fresno hotel where a great location is complemented with comfort and the best service in town. Near Cal State University of Fresno, this property is a favorite for visiting academics as well as students. Hotels in Fresno offer easy access to some of the most popular destinations around. Whether you have business to take care of on campus, such as a loved one's graduation, or you're here to stay within walking distance to major shopping and dining, there's something for everyone at Fresno hotels. Enjoy a 100% smoke-free property with an on-site fitness and business center to make you feel right at home. Complimentary amenities such as hot breakfast, Wi-Fi and long distance calling ensures that you can keep connected while you travel and the most important meal of the day is guaranteed to be just what you need to start your day off right. Before heading for a hike at Sequoia National Forest, fill up with endless hot waffles, fruits, pastries and Arabica coffee. The World Ag Expo brings scores of travelers to the region, and our Fresno hotel is a favorite for those in town to discover the beauty of Yosemite National Park. From the King Canyon National Park it's an outdoor lover's paradise. Service men and women with the US Army consider us their home away from home, and civil servants with the USDA are regular guests. Whether you're here for the California Southern Baptist Convention or you're with one of many retailers at the shopping mall, you deserve the best of hotels that Fresno has to offer. We are one of the newest Best Westerns in Fresno, centrally located near Highway 41 which allows access to Highway 180 and 99. Tucked back from the main road, the surrounding area is peaceful and quiet. Book your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn today! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,37IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,37IN LCDTV,MICRFG,SOFABD,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MICRFG,37IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,37IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,37IN LCDTV,MICRFG,SOFABD,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 KING
ACCESSIBLE - 1 KING,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALKSH,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALKSH,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bulldog Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 2.3 mi
  • Selland Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Yen Ching Restaurant
Across the street from Yen Ching Restaurant, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, Chinese and Mandarin cuisine. Also serves cocktails.
Wing Stop
.50 mile(s) from Wing Stop, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, variety of chicken wings
Silver Dollar Hofbrau
.20 mile(s) from Silver Dollar Hofbrau, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, American/German hofbrau and sports bar
BJ's Restaurant
Across the street from BJ's Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Chicago style restaurant and sports bar
Chili's
3.00 mile(s) from Chili's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, restaurant and cocktail lounge
Ruben's Rib Shack
3.00 mile(s) from Ruben's Rib Shack, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, homestyle BBQ
Toledos Restaurant
.20 mile(s) from Toledos Restaurant, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Mexican restaurant and cocktail lounge
Denny's
.50 mile(s) from Denny's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hour restaurant
DiCicco's Restaurant
.50 mile(s) from DiCicco's Restaurant, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, Italian cuisine
Cheesecake Factory
Across the street from Cheesecake Factory, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, elegant restaurant and cocktail lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KCM
Business
Morrison, CO
Feb 18, 2011

Not so best

The hotel put us in a handicap(we are able bodied) room next to the lobby our first night. It was noisy and I could hear a lot of people talking, doors closing through the night. We requested a room in the back of the hotel for the second night which they accommodated us for, but initially wanted us to wait for the maid service to clean our first room until I pushed to expedite the move. The lady at the counter was nice enough. The breakfast was not good. Fake eggs and greasy everything else. The tv reception was fair with several repeating channels many of them in spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large mall shopping across the street. Close to the airport.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prof Di
Business
Brawley, CA
Aug 27, 2012

last minute trip

I was pleased with the conditions of the hotel. The pool and spa were located in a discreet spot, so I didn't feel like I was out in the middle of the traffic and parking lot. The room was very comfortable. The one problem I had was when I was checking in and out. The staff member was spending more time on her personal phone call than me. I don't know if it is related, but when I checked out, my account was incorrect and showed I had to pay cash. The facilities were great, one of the staff not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ihadbadeggs
Business
West Covina, CA
Nov 19, 2012

Everything was great except the eggs at breakfast.

Exactly what I said in the title. The eggs had a strange taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is across the street.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Not the best nite...

We were there for 1nite...the hotel was sold out. It was very hot in Fresno & when we got to our room, it was sweltering. The hotel was fine, but our room was hot & stuffy. We followed the instructions on the thermostat, but could only get the air to come on by the window unit. We were later told that ours was one of a few rooms that work that way. The room did cool off but the a/c unit kept sputtering on & off, making a horrible noise, & keeping us up. The hotel was clean, but it was not a good stay due to the lack of sleep. I told the front desk @ check out, but they didn't do anything. I'm glad it was only 1nite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of choices to eat in the area

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel a good deal
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Very comfortable stay

This hotel is brand new, so very comfortable with great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RocketGirl
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jan 17, 2011

Decent accommodations in Fresno

Property has been recently renovated and looks quite nice. Pillows were very think and firm, so much so that I still have a stiff neck, but is probably a better problem that the wafer thin variety that you usually find in budget hotels. The main street out front is a little noisy, but not unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is very good, just a couple of blocks from the freeway and across the street from a large mall with plenty of dining options (Cheesecake Factory, Flemmings Steakhouse, BJs Brewhouse).

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaliGrammy
Business
San Leandro, CA
Feb 24, 2014

A Pleasant Stay in Fresno

The hotel is located behind a Check Cashing building which made the location very quiet, because it was off the main street and secluded. The hotel is across the street from a shopping mall. There are several restaurants at the shopping mall as well as some other restaurants on the main street nearby. The staff were friendly, the rooms and the hotel were neat and clean. The complimentary breakfast was good and the staff in that area were very accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were fairly quiet. If we're ever in Fresno again we would most definitely stay at this hotel and will highly recommend it to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping mall across the street has 3 very nice restaurants right on the main street.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad to my kids
Business
Belmont, CA
Apr 5, 2014

Good hotel.

Very good and clean hotel with hot breakfast. Little noisy on the lower level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining choices near by. Close to Fresno university.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Anne
Business
Gallatin, TN, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Short trip

Pleasant, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Lewis Lott
Business
Coarsegold California
Oct 20, 2012

Fantastic personal getaway

Nice clean rooms great amenities and freadly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall

Back to menu Return to top