$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

3 stars
480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Nice, clean place.

We were there for two nights. This place is located in a nice and quite neighborhood with ample... See full review

  • kkamath
  • Sep 24, 2014
Best, Western.

I hadn't stayed in a Best Western (that I can recall) before and I was really impressed! The rooms... See full review

  • Diana Jet Setter
  • Aug 21, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn! Stay right off of Highway 41 at our Fresno hotel where a great location is complemented with comfort and the best service in town. Near Cal State University of Fresno, this property is a favorite for visiting academics as well as students. Hotels in Fresno offer easy access to some of the most popular destinations around. Whether you have business to take care of on campus, such as a loved ones graduation, or youre here to stay within walking distance to major shopping and dining, theres something for everyone at Fresno hotels. Enjoy a 100% smoke-free property with an on-site fitness and business center to make you feel right at home. Complimentary amenities such as hot breakfast, Wi-Fi and long distance calling ensures that you can keep connected while you travel and the most important meal of the day is guaranteed to be just what you need to start your day off right. Before heading for a hike at Sequoia National Forest, fill up with endless hot waffles, fruits, pastries and Arabica coffee. The World Ag Expo brings scores of travelers to the region, and our Fresno hotel is a favorite for those in town to discover the beauty of Yosemite National Park. From the King Canyon National Park its an outdoor lovers paradise. Service men and women with the US Army consider us their home away from home, and civil servants with the USDA are regular guests. Whether youre here for the California Southern Baptist Convention or youre with one of many retailers at the shopping mall, you deserve the best of hotels that Fresno has to offer. We are one of the newest Best Westerns in Fresno, centrally located near Highway 41 which allows access to Highway 180 and 99. Tucked back from the main road, the surrounding area is peaceful and quiet. Book your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,37IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,37IN LCDTV,MICRFG,SOFABD,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MICRFG,37IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,37IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,37IN LCDTV,MICRFG,SOFABD,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALKSH,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALKSH,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bulldog Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 2.3 mi
  • Selland Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Ruben's Rib Shack
3.00 mile(s) from Ruben's Rib Shack, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, homestyle BBQ
DiCicco's Restaurant
.50 mile(s) from DiCicco's Restaurant, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, Italian cuisine
Denny's
.50 mile(s) from Denny's, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hour restaurant
Toledos Restaurant
.20 mile(s) from Toledos Restaurant, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Mexican restaurant and cocktail lounge
Silver Dollar Hofbrau
.20 mile(s) from Silver Dollar Hofbrau, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, American/German hofbrau and sports bar
Flemings Steak House
Across the street from Flemings Steak House, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, elegant full service steak house and cocktail lounge.
Yen Ching Restaurant
Across the street from Yen Ching Restaurant, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, Chinese and Mandarin cuisine. Also serves cocktails.
Cheesecake Factory
Across the street from Cheesecake Factory, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, elegant restaurant and cocktail lounge
Wing Stop
.50 mile(s) from Wing Stop, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, variety of chicken wings
BJ's Restaurant
Across the street from BJ's Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Chicago style restaurant and sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KCM
Business
Morrison, CO
Feb 18, 2011

Not so best

The hotel put us in a handicap(we are able bodied) room next to the lobby our first night. It was noisy and I could hear a lot of people talking, doors closing through the night. We requested a room in the back of the hotel for the second night which they accommodated us for, but initially wanted us to wait for the maid service to clean our first room until I pushed to expedite the move. The lady at the counter was nice enough. The breakfast was not good. Fake eggs and greasy everything else. The tv reception was fair with several repeating channels many of them in spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large mall shopping across the street. Close to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prof Di
Business
Brawley, CA
Aug 27, 2012

last minute trip

I was pleased with the conditions of the hotel. The pool and spa were located in a discreet spot, so I didn't feel like I was out in the middle of the traffic and parking lot. The room was very comfortable. The one problem I had was when I was checking in and out. The staff member was spending more time on her personal phone call than me. I don't know if it is related, but when I checked out, my account was incorrect and showed I had to pay cash. The facilities were great, one of the staff not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ihadbadeggs
Business
West Covina, CA
Nov 19, 2012

Everything was great except the eggs at breakfast.

Exactly what I said in the title. The eggs had a strange taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Not the best nite...

We were there for 1nite...the hotel was sold out. It was very hot in Fresno & when we got to our room, it was sweltering. The hotel was fine, but our room was hot & stuffy. We followed the instructions on the thermostat, but could only get the air to come on by the window unit. We were later told that ours was one of a few rooms that work that way. The room did cool off but the a/c unit kept sputtering on & off, making a horrible noise, & keeping us up. The hotel was clean, but it was not a good stay due to the lack of sleep. I told the front desk @ check out, but they didn't do anything. I'm glad it was only 1nite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of choices to eat in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel a good deal
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Very comfortable stay

This hotel is brand new, so very comfortable with great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RocketGirl
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jan 17, 2011

Decent accommodations in Fresno

Property has been recently renovated and looks quite nice. Pillows were very think and firm, so much so that I still have a stiff neck, but is probably a better problem that the wafer thin variety that you usually find in budget hotels. The main street out front is a little noisy, but not unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is very good, just a couple of blocks from the freeway and across the street from a large mall with plenty of dining options (Cheesecake Factory, Flemmings Steakhouse, BJs Brewhouse).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Anne
Business
Gallatin, TN, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Short trip

Pleasant, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Lewis Lott
Business
Coarsegold California
Oct 20, 2012

Fantastic personal getaway

Nice clean rooms great amenities and freadly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Older Runner
Business
San Francisco CA
Nov 6, 2012

Very nice accomodations

The location is challenging as it is near a freeway entrance. Facility is new and well kept up. Pool is very small. Stay was pleasant but billing issues that should not have happened did. Two charges were put on our bill that had to be reversed. This has never happened before. The hassle made us not want to repeat a stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tahoe Joe's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockey Father
Business
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Feb 13, 2013

California Getaway

Hotel was very clean and a good place to stay. Spacious king room. Breakfast buffet should change the menu daily. Was there 5 nights and they had scrambled eggs and sausage four days in a row.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top