$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

3 stars
View map of 480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 25, 2011

Pleasantly impressed

I was not sure what to expect, since I have not stayed in a Best Western for many years. I was impressed. Our room was very clean, which is my primary requirement. The bathroom knobs, and light outlets were clean. The room was roomy with a chair and desk. The Room views aren't the best, but if you want to be close to food, shopping, and the freeway, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient location to food, grocery, shopping.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 18, 2011

Wonderful experience

We attended a dance workshop at Clovis High School this weekend. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were beautiful! Breakfast was also very satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall right across the street and several places to eat nearby.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanniewienie
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 4, 2011

You WON'T Be Sorry Here!!!

Best Western Motel, Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA We had the pleasure to stay for three nights. The Hotel is located across the street from a very nice mall and several good restaurants such as Cheesecake Factory, BJ's Brewery and Fleming's Steak House.The Hotel staff were very polite, experienced and helpful. The Hotel was quite clean. The rooms were nicely decorated roomy and comfortable. While we were there we attended a Leadership Conference, followed by a huge Beth Moore event at the Savemart Center on the last 2 days. There was only one thing that was extremely irritating. We were told that there were towels to use by the pool and not to take towels from the room. We used the jacuzzi one evening and opened the so called pool towel to dry off and the so-called towels were very thin and the size of two washclothes sewn together, not even as large as a handtowel. This really needs to be addressed. The breakfast room and breakfast itself were excellent. Fruit was fresh, waffles great and a full breakfast available which included rolls, cereal, bagels, yogurt, danish, coffee, juice, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, etc. This facility compares very fairly to a Marriott for quiet, safety, quality of staff, comfort and decoration of rooms at a reasonable price. I will definitely return and hopefully next time when I get out of the jacuzzi there will be something larger than a small thin dishtowel to dry with. Sincerely, Mrs. Budd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall and restaurants across the street on Shaw Ave.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
erdlr
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 21, 2011

Great Place to Stay in Fresno!

THis is a great place to stay in Fresno, whether business or pleasure. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and inviting, comfortable rooms, breakfast...easy on and off freeway, Starbucks close by...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent dining nearby, even available by a free shuttle from hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southern california
Mar 16, 2011

The Best Best Western we ever stayed in!

the hotel looks brand new,very clean and modern. The breakfast was unbeatable, you can only get the same type of breakfast at the hotels you pay way more/night. The only glitch: the hotel wanted to charge our credit card, even though the room was already supposedly prepaid[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KCM
Business
Morrison, CO
Feb 18, 2011

Not so best

The hotel put us in a handicap(we are able bodied) room next to the lobby our first night. It was noisy and I could hear a lot of people talking, doors closing through the night. We requested a room in the back of the hotel for the second night which they accommodated us for, but initially wanted us to wait for the maid service to clean our first room until I pushed to expedite the move. The lady at the counter was nice enough. The breakfast was not good. Fake eggs and greasy everything else. The tv reception was fair with several repeating channels many of them in spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large mall shopping across the street. Close to the airport.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, Ca.
Feb 9, 2011

Great stop over

We were here as a stop over to another city. Great service, very friendly and helpful. Motel was newer clean comfortable and pretty quiet. They offered a hot complete breakfast and lots of coffee with a morning paper to sit in their comfortable dinning and entry area to read and enjoy. Great all around....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything really was right there by the motel. Short walk or drive to anything. It was a busy area lots of cars and trafic but easy to get around.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carson city, nv
Feb 5, 2011

Fantastic motel stay

We went to Fresno to see a country concert. This motel was very close to savemart center And continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican food restaurant

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blanca EATP
Business
Coalinga, CA
Jan 22, 2011

Great location for the price

Business related. I enjoyed the hotel because I feel safe especially if traveling by myself. Great breakfast which it makes it very convenient if you need to be on time for meeting, class, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast a the hotel is great. In addition there are several dinning places at very short distances and all along Shaw Ave where the hotel is located.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RocketGirl
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jan 17, 2011

Decent accommodations in Fresno

Property has been recently renovated and looks quite nice. Pillows were very think and firm, so much so that I still have a stiff neck, but is probably a better problem that the wafer thin variety that you usually find in budget hotels. The main street out front is a little noisy, but not unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is very good, just a couple of blocks from the freeway and across the street from a large mall with plenty of dining options (Cheesecake Factory, Flemmings Steakhouse, BJs Brewhouse).

Back to menu Return to top