$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
2425 Merced Street, Fresno, CA 93721
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Walking distance to Amtrak

Perfect for anyone who may have an early train to catch. See full review

  • Seasoned guest
  • Jun 29, 2014
staying in Fresno

The location was somewhat surprising upon arrival, Down town and seemed seedy. To my surprise the... See full review

  • Nvcafiredude
  • May 19, 2014
Convention center convenience in the heart of downtown at Fresno hotel
Conventioneers and other downtown guests of the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree find themselves in the heart of the action, with the Fresno Convention Center, museums and other attractions just a short walk away. Besides a convenient location, the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree also delivers a few notable amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool and picnic area, free high-speed Internet, and an on-site sandwich shop. Business guests make use of the on-site meeting facilities and business center.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Fresno Convention Center
  • Outdoor pool and picnic patio
  • Free high-speed internet
  • Subway restaurant on site
  • Business center

 

Location
The Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree puts guests steps from downtown attractions such as the Fresno Convention Center, state and federal buildings, civic center, Grizzlies Stadium, museums, galleries, parks and performing arts venues. Just five miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport with quick access to major highways, the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree's location makes it a convenient jump off point for Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park.

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree are decked in classic décor with dark wood furniture and workdesks. The list of comforts and conveniences additionally includes free Internet access, satellite TV with HBO and Showtime, complementary local calls and mini-fridges. Accessible rooms are available. All rooms are non-smoking. Pets are welcome at the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree.

 

Features
Downtown visitors find themselves in the heart of it all, just steps from the Fresno Convention Center, museums and other downtown attractions. Location aside, the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree offers a number of other value-added perks: Think a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, picnic patio, free parking, playground and basketball court. Business travelers use the business center, meeting facility and free high-speed wireless Internet.

 

Transportation
  • Fresno Yosemite International Airport (5 mi/8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Legion of Valor Museum (adjacent)
  • Meux Home Museum (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Convention Center (0.6 mi, 1.1 km)
  • Fresno Grizzlies Stadium (0.6 mi/1.1 km)
  • Fresno Art Museum (2.3 mi/3.7)
  • The Chaffee Zoo (2.6 mi/4.2 km)

 

Business
  • Computer rental
  • Fax services
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Meeting facilities
  • Business center

Hotel Map

36.7402 -119.7889
Nearby airports
Fresno Yosemite International Airport, (FAT), 6.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Selland Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Bulldog Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CEE Low
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

America's best value Inn

We did not enjoy our stay the carpet was torn up,and very dirty bathroom,yucky.Very ugly and not taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville, CA
Feb 10, 2011

What was I thinking!?

This hotel must be named incorrectly. "Value" implies some comparison of money and quality. This hotel has no recognizable "quality" so it cannot have value. Half of the "amenities" were missing, the room was run-down, and the "non-smoking" room smelled worse than the carpet of a cheap casino. Want to find out why Fresno is on the Forbes list of most miserable cities? You can experience it by staying here. On the other hand, it was open (as opposed to boarded-up like the rest of the buildings nearby), had walls, roof, and running water. Don't expect much, then be ready to be disappointed. Consider staying in Clovis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not venture farther than the in-hotel Subway without protection. Have food delivered. Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 7, 2008

Bad Experience

The staff was rude and property was not clean at all. My bathroom tub has some black marks on it. It was very dirty. I will not recommend this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
suggi
Pleasanton, CA
Jun 4, 2014

Below average hotel

I stayed here one night. I booked the hotel by looking at the 3 star rating but the place turned out to be far below expectations. Ranging from things such as being in a bad neighborhood. The hotel amenities were in a bad shape a few listed below. 1. The refrigerator was overflowing with ICE. 2. The microwave was all dirty and burned up from inside. 3. The carpet had stains and was very dirty. 4. Bed linings were torn. 5. There was no breakfast served. It was only Coffee and Muffiin. All this said the only bright spot was the staff. For the price I paid I definitely deserved a better place. I would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SirWood
Modesto,ca
Nov 11, 2012

Corcoran trip

The hotel was very noisy. The room was not up to standards for a three star hotel. It seemed that the hotel is used as a party central, and people are slamming doors all hours of the night. I feel if I had to pay for this room it should of been 24.99 a night. I'm not going to blame the staff, but if possible they need to reevaluate the condition of the rooms and what direction they are going. This is not on my list of hotels in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Umcle Traveling Mike
San Diego
May 21, 2012

keep going

Seemed to be occupied by local welfare people who ran the place. Noisy all night at pool. Management was sitting in office and unresponsive and uncaring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not stay here ! It is not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Druzia
Yorba Linda, CA
Jul 29, 2010

Poor choice

Very poor choice. Shower tub cruddy. Pitiful so-called continental breakfast. Noisy air-conditioning unit. Would not ever retun and would not recommend. [...] we were disappointed to spend our time and money in this poorly maintained room interior and locality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
fresno, ca
Mar 3, 2011

Bad

Did,n stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 1, 2009

really bad experience

I booked a room with one king-size bed on the same day of stay. When I check-in, I was given a room with only one queen bed, which is out-of-my-expectation. When I question the stuff, he rudely told me this is the last room they have, either take it or find some other place to stay. I can't believe this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 19, 2008

keep looking

We checked in late and had a little trouble finding it, as nobody answered the hotel desk phone to direct us. There was no working air in the room all night. We might have slept through the muggy discomfort if the train did not pass by EVERY hour all night long. Continental breakfast was coffee and pre-packed sweet roll and no place to sit with no place to sit and eat. When we informed the front desk about the lack of air, she just dismissed it as it probably came as no surprise to her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search