$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
View map of 2425 Merced Street, Fresno, CA 93721

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
78 reviews
Wonderful staff

Very helpful staff and the room is a little dark but overall a good stay for a short trip See full review

  • YKH.994
  • Jun 13, 2015
overall, it's good place to stay

The hotel is good and clean. Everything is fine but nothing special. They do have continental... See full review

  • Peter138
  • Mar 2, 2015
Conventioneers and other downtown guests of the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree find themselves in the heart of the action, with the Fresno Convention Center, museums and other attractions just a short walk away. Besides a convenient location, the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree also delivers a few notable amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool and picnic area, free high-speed Internet, and an on-site sandwich shop. Business guests make use of the on-site meeting facilities and business center.
Location
The Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree puts guests steps from downtown attractions such as the Fresno Convention Center, state and federal buildings, civic center, Grizzlies Stadium, museums, galleries, parks and performing arts venues. Just five miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport with quick access to major highways, the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree's location makes it a convenient jump off point for Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park.

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree are decked in classic décor with dark wood furniture and workdesks. The list of comforts and conveniences additionally includes free Internet access, satellite TV with HBO and Showtime, complementary local calls and mini-fridges. Accessible rooms are available. All rooms are non-smoking. Pets are welcome at the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree.

 

Property features
Downtown visitors find themselves in the heart of it all, just steps from the Fresno Convention Center, museums and other downtown attractions. Location aside, the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree offers a number of other value-added perks: Think a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, picnic patio, free parking, playground and basketball court. Business travelers use the business center, meeting facility and free high-speed wireless Internet.

 

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Fresno Convention Center
  • Outdoor pool and picnic patio
  • Free high-speed internet
  • Subway restaurant on site
  • Business center

 

Nearby attractions
  • Legion of Valor Museum (adjacent)
  • Meux Home Museum (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Convention Center (0.6 mi, 1.1 km)
  • Fresno Grizzlies Stadium (0.6 mi/1.1 km)
  • Fresno Art Museum (2.3 mi/3.7)
  • The Chaffee Zoo (2.6 mi/4.2 km)

 

Business
  • Computer rental
  • Fax services
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Meeting facilities
  • Business center
Transportation
  • Fresno Yosemite International Airport (5 mi/8 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Selland Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Bulldog Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 78
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ogiegirl
Business
Yreka, CA
Sep 29, 2014

Fresno Visit

Great location easy highway access. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
suggi
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Jun 4, 2014

Below average hotel

I stayed here one night. I booked the hotel by looking at the 3 star rating but the place turned out to be far below expectations. Ranging from things such as being in a bad neighborhood. The hotel amenities were in a bad shape a few listed below. 1. The refrigerator was overflowing with ICE. 2. The microwave was all dirty and burned up from inside. 3. The carpet had stains and was very dirty. 4. Bed linings were torn. 5. There was no breakfast served. It was only Coffee and Muffiin. All this said the only bright spot was the staff. For the price I paid I definitely deserved a better place. I would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jugga
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 7, 2013

Affordable stay

Affordable and convenient stay for 2 stay! Would come come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hermano M
Business
Powder Springs, Georgia
Sep 7, 2013

Very good hotel for the price

Stayed 2 nights for our trip to Sequoia National Parks. For $60 a night we had the basic comforts we needed that was clean, in a decent location, and quiet most of all so that we could get some decent sleep for our next day. Very pleased and would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norm 3
Business
Fresno
Jun 3, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

This was strictly a one-night sleep-over so we didn't opt for an expensive motel. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, size of the room and the amenities. The desk man was pleasant, friendly and courteous. Sheets even smelled good and the mattress and pillows were great, which hasn't been our experience in many motels. We'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CEE Low
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

America's best value Inn

We did not enjoy our stay the carpet was torn up,and very dirty bathroom,yucky.Very ugly and not taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPYDERzLYFE
Business
Downey, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great vacation

Very relaxing hassle free check-in. The room was very clean, very comfortable beds. The room didn't smell like cigarettes. Overall, great hotel. Couldn't get any better for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. T
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Oct 11, 2011

One night stay

The hotel is older, with a remodel. It's in downtown Fresno, very quiet, but not near stores or restaurants. It was clean with only the basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam H.
Business
Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great Value.

The room was clean and it had a refrigerator. (I needed a refrigerator because I'm on a special diet.) The room did smell a little musty when we first entered. The decorations and the bathroom fixtures were a little dated, but they were clean and all worked properly. There was clean sheets and hot water which is what's most important to me. The juice wasn't ready on time at breakfast, so we had to start our day without juice. :( The breakfast is only pre packaged danish, no fruit or anything else. Overall, Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is nice that there is a subway restaurant right at the hotel.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles County
May 8, 2011

get what you pay for

There were some unruly people staying on the first floor, was not able to get to sleep until 3 a.m. I was there for a graduation next day. I tried calling front desk on Inn phone and they would not pick up, finally I called from my cell phone to ask them to please go out and ask them to take the noise down, but I think they were afraid to do so. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top