$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
2425 Merced Street, Fresno, CA 93721
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
81 reviews
Walking distance to Amtrak

Perfect for anyone who may have an early train to catch. See full review

  • Seasoned guest
  • Jun 29, 2014
staying in Fresno

The location was somewhat surprising upon arrival, Down town and seemed seedy. To my surprise the... See full review

  • Nvcafiredude
  • May 19, 2014
Convention center convenience in the heart of downtown at Fresno hotel
Conventioneers and other downtown guests of the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree find themselves in the heart of the action, with the Fresno Convention Center, museums and other attractions just a short walk away. Besides a convenient location, the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree also delivers a few notable amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool and picnic area, free high-speed Internet, and an on-site sandwich shop. Business guests make use of the on-site meeting facilities and business center.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Fresno Convention Center
  • Outdoor pool and picnic patio
  • Free high-speed internet
  • Subway restaurant on site
  • Business center

 

Location
The Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree puts guests steps from downtown attractions such as the Fresno Convention Center, state and federal buildings, civic center, Grizzlies Stadium, museums, galleries, parks and performing arts venues. Just five miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport with quick access to major highways, the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree's location makes it a convenient jump off point for Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park.

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree are decked in classic décor with dark wood furniture and workdesks. The list of comforts and conveniences additionally includes free Internet access, satellite TV with HBO and Showtime, complementary local calls and mini-fridges. Accessible rooms are available. All rooms are non-smoking. Pets are welcome at the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree.

 

Features
Downtown visitors find themselves in the heart of it all, just steps from the Fresno Convention Center, museums and other downtown attractions. Location aside, the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree offers a number of other value-added perks: Think a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, picnic patio, free parking, playground and basketball court. Business travelers use the business center, meeting facility and free high-speed wireless Internet.

 

Transportation
  • Fresno Yosemite International Airport (5 mi/8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Legion of Valor Museum (adjacent)
  • Meux Home Museum (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Convention Center (0.6 mi, 1.1 km)
  • Fresno Grizzlies Stadium (0.6 mi/1.1 km)
  • Fresno Art Museum (2.3 mi/3.7)
  • The Chaffee Zoo (2.6 mi/4.2 km)

 

Business
  • Computer rental
  • Fax services
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Meeting facilities
  • Business center

Hotel Map

36.7402 -119.7889
Nearby airports
Fresno Yosemite International Airport, (FAT), 6.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Selland Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Bulldog Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Mar 25, 2008

great experience

LET ME START OFF BY SYAING THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN BEFORE AND DURING OUR STAY. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE TRAIN THAT PASSED BY NEAR THE HOTEL, BUT IT DID'NT BOTHER ME JUST MY FIANCE...FOR YOY SEE I ALWAYS TRAVEL WITH EARPLUGS IN CASE THERE IS SOME NOISE I WANT TO OVERCOME, SO IT DID'NT BOTHER ME. OVERALL IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE SUBWAY DOWNSTAIRS WAS VERY CONVENIENT

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sur K
Business
New York
Sep 23, 2012

Good motel

Nice experience, nice staff, close to Fresno community regional hospital

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 11, 2008

Good value for the money

I recommend this room as a money-saver, as long as your expectations are in line with what you are paying. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, and the TV had HBO. It wasn't fancy at all, and had an old, rather drab look to it, but it was clean. The location was very good for us, as it's conveniently located to the downtown area with nearby government buildings, the outdoor mall, Club One, etc. The neighborhood wasn't so nice, as this part of Fresno has gone downhill in general. We felt safe though; the hotel parking lot was well lighted. We ate at a Denny's two blocks away, and there is a Subway attached to the hotel. There is a railroad nearby, but with ear plugs this was no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The continental breakfast was self-serve coffee (Dewey Egbert's), choice of juice, and a Danish.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merced, Ca
Jul 6, 2010

One Night Stay

We were there because my husband had an early morning appt at the VA hospital and this was very convenient to the hospital. It was really nice except the soda machine does not offer water. All my husband could have to drink was water and there was nowhere close to get any. My only other complaint is that at about 6am the ice machine either started dumping ice or they were filling it and it was very loud. Other than that it was clean and quiet. Having the Subway right there was very nice but they closed at 8pm. Would have been nice if they were open later. Don't let the outside fool you, it is very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Subway closes at 8pm so make sure you have all you want by then.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Loma Linda, CA
Jul 25, 2008

Nice place to stay overnight

The room was nice and clean; floor in the bathroom was a little dirty and overused, nice shower. counterspace around the sink just outside the bathroom was a little small for two people to use at the same time. nice room just outside the pool, too bad we got there after 9pm. pool hours are only from 11am to 9 pm. Overall nice place to stay, quiet neighborhood;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The SUBWAY restaurnat they have on site.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jul 26, 2008

Good value for your money

This is a nice cheap motel. It is clean and the only problem is the noise from the train during the night. Not a problem for me but for other people this may be annoying. Some 15 minutes from the malls and plazas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Next to the mexican consulate 2. Subway inside motel

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 6, 2007

clean room, great price

nice amenities, close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

located in down town fresno. lots of history

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alfer
Business
fresno
Mar 14, 2014

a very nice stay

easy check in & out, enjoyed the nice quiet room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go go j
Pismo Beach, CA
Apr 23, 2010

My Stay

The hotel was clean and updated and all of the staff were very nice. It was nice that there was as subway sandwich shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tower District is close by and a lot of fun!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karla2
Hayward
Nov 30, 2011

Beautiful

Clean smell all over the room. Customer service was good, very friendly. Quiet and safe place. Only I had difficulty finding a nearby place to eat. I wish there was a microwave to warm up foods; this way I dont have to get out and roam around Fresno to look for restaurant or fastfood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search