$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
2425 Merced Street, Fresno, CA 93721
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
111 reviews
Walking distance to Amtrak

Perfect for anyone who may have an early train to catch. See full review

  • Seasoned guest
  • Jun 29, 2014
staying in Fresno

The location was somewhat surprising upon arrival, Down town and seemed seedy. To my surprise the... See full review

  • Nvcafiredude
  • May 19, 2014
Convention center convenience in the heart of downtown at Fresno hotel
Conventioneers and other downtown guests of the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree find themselves in the heart of the action, with the Fresno Convention Center, museums and other attractions just a short walk away. Besides a convenient location, the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree also delivers a few notable amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool and picnic area, free high-speed Internet, and an on-site sandwich shop. Business guests make use of the on-site meeting facilities and business center.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Fresno Convention Center
  • Outdoor pool and picnic patio
  • Free high-speed internet
  • Subway restaurant on site
  • Business center

 

Location
The Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree puts guests steps from downtown attractions such as the Fresno Convention Center, state and federal buildings, civic center, Grizzlies Stadium, museums, galleries, parks and performing arts venues. Just five miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport with quick access to major highways, the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree's location makes it a convenient jump off point for Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park.

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree are decked in classic décor with dark wood furniture and workdesks. The list of comforts and conveniences additionally includes free Internet access, satellite TV with HBO and Showtime, complementary local calls and mini-fridges. Accessible rooms are available. All rooms are non-smoking. Pets are welcome at the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree.

 

Features
Downtown visitors find themselves in the heart of it all, just steps from the Fresno Convention Center, museums and other downtown attractions. Location aside, the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree offers a number of other value-added perks: Think a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, picnic patio, free parking, playground and basketball court. Business travelers use the business center, meeting facility and free high-speed wireless Internet.

 

Transportation
  • Fresno Yosemite International Airport (5 mi/8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Legion of Valor Museum (adjacent)
  • Meux Home Museum (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Convention Center (0.6 mi, 1.1 km)
  • Fresno Grizzlies Stadium (0.6 mi/1.1 km)
  • Fresno Art Museum (2.3 mi/3.7)
  • The Chaffee Zoo (2.6 mi/4.2 km)

 

Business
  • Computer rental
  • Fax services
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Meeting facilities
  • Business center

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.7402 -119.7889
Nearby airports
Fresno Yosemite International Airport, (FAT), 6.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Selland Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Bulldog Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edinburg texas
May 4, 2011

Fresno vacation

The area was nice and quite,staff friendly and assists in any way they can. the room was very nice and clean the housekeeping was very nice the room was always nice and clean when I returned in the evening from visiting my family. subway being right in the hotel downstairs from my room was a big convience. The hotel was very quite and peaceful. this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

anything you want is a short drive. The hospital is 2 blocks down the street. Shopping and dining areas within 3 miles.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edinburg texas
May 4, 2011

Fresno vacation

The area was nice and quite,staff friendly and assists in any way they can. the room was very nice and clean the housekeeping was very nice the room was always nice and clean when I returned in the evening from visiting my family. subway being right in the hotel downstairs from my room was a big convience. The hotel was very quite and peaceful. this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

anything you want is a short drive. The hospital is 2 blocks down the street. Shopping and dining areas within 3 miles.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rosario, Argentina
Apr 14, 2011

Just OK

It was just fine. Nothing wrong, nothing super. It's a good price and a good place to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rosario, Argentina
Apr 14, 2011

Just OK

It was just fine. Nothing wrong, nothing super. It's a good price and a good place to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
fresno, ca
Mar 3, 2011

Bad

Did,n stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, Ca
Feb 21, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The main reason I chose this hotel was the location which was so close to the convention center, Saroyan theatre where all state band performance took place. (all high school performers lived in Radison Hotel). The bathtub faucet was seperated from the wall,not affect the function,but would cause water damaged. Better than stockton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the convention center, Saroyan theater

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, Ca
Feb 21, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The main reason I chose this hotel was the location which was so close to the convention center, Saroyan theatre where all state band performance took place. (all high school performers lived in Radison Hotel). The bathtub faucet was seperated from the wall,not affect the function,but would cause water damaged. Better than stockton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the convention center, Saroyan theater

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2nd Anniversary!
Business
Monterey, CA
Feb 20, 2011

Great deal!

The hotel was great. Excellent location (0.4 miles from the Fresno Convention Center), clean, private. There were some smaller details that weren't kept up (broken electrical socket cover, showerhead sticking out of the wall), but it was comfortable, clean, and best of all, affordable and available during a big convention. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2nd Anniversary!
Business
Monterey, CA
Feb 20, 2011

Great deal!

The hotel was great. Excellent location (0.4 miles from the Fresno Convention Center), clean, private. There were some smaller details that weren't kept up (broken electrical socket cover, showerhead sticking out of the wall), but it was comfortable, clean, and best of all, affordable and available during a big convention. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vavoom
TX
Feb 19, 2011

not too bad

We were traveling with friends and had three rooms for 5 nights. The hotel was clean, as well as the rooms. We really appreciated the fact that we had a refrigerator, a hair dryer (that really worked!) and an iron board/iron. The main issue we had was the Heater. It was a little bit cold the first night we were there and we had to turn it on. It was the first and last night we did though! Every time it went on it was like someone starting a car in the bedroom. It was so loud and woke us up every time it went on. That was terrible! We had 2 double beds. One of them was making noise as it looked like it has lost some support on the wall. If you plan on waking up late, you won't be able to. The morning crew is so loud with their vaccum! For quiet room, ask for the rooms at the end of the pool so you won't hear people rolling their suitcase in the middle of the night or the sounds of those high heel shoes! When we were in the lobby, a few customers came to complain about water dripping in their bathroom. (We didn't have any but the water ran a little bit yellow/ocre at first.) It was too cold to use the pool, but I am sure it will become handy during those hot summer night. We stopped using the heater after the first night so we were able to get some rest. Over all, our stay was not too bad for the price we paid. Basically, you get for you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top