$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
2425 Merced Street, Fresno, CA 93721
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Walking distance to Amtrak

Perfect for anyone who may have an early train to catch. See full review

  • Seasoned guest
  • Jun 29, 2014
staying in Fresno

The location was somewhat surprising upon arrival, Down town and seemed seedy. To my surprise the... See full review

  • Nvcafiredude
  • May 19, 2014
Convention center convenience in the heart of downtown at Fresno hotel
Conventioneers and other downtown guests of the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree find themselves in the heart of the action, with the Fresno Convention Center, museums and other attractions just a short walk away. Besides a convenient location, the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree also delivers a few notable amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool and picnic area, free high-speed Internet, and an on-site sandwich shop. Business guests make use of the on-site meeting facilities and business center.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Fresno Convention Center
  • Outdoor pool and picnic patio
  • Free high-speed internet
  • Subway restaurant on site
  • Business center

 

Location
The Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree puts guests steps from downtown attractions such as the Fresno Convention Center, state and federal buildings, civic center, Grizzlies Stadium, museums, galleries, parks and performing arts venues. Just five miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport with quick access to major highways, the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree's location makes it a convenient jump off point for Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park.

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree are decked in classic décor with dark wood furniture and workdesks. The list of comforts and conveniences additionally includes free Internet access, satellite TV with HBO and Showtime, complementary local calls and mini-fridges. Accessible rooms are available. All rooms are non-smoking. Pets are welcome at the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree.

 

Features
Downtown visitors find themselves in the heart of it all, just steps from the Fresno Convention Center, museums and other downtown attractions. Location aside, the Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Blackstone/Water Tree offers a number of other value-added perks: Think a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, picnic patio, free parking, playground and basketball court. Business travelers use the business center, meeting facility and free high-speed wireless Internet.

 

Transportation
  • Fresno Yosemite International Airport (5 mi/8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Legion of Valor Museum (adjacent)
  • Meux Home Museum (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Convention Center (0.6 mi, 1.1 km)
  • Fresno Grizzlies Stadium (0.6 mi/1.1 km)
  • Fresno Art Museum (2.3 mi/3.7)
  • The Chaffee Zoo (2.6 mi/4.2 km)

 

Business
  • Computer rental
  • Fax services
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Meeting facilities
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Selland Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Bulldog Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Save Mart Center: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. T
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Oct 11, 2011

One night stay

The hotel is older, with a remodel. It's in downtown Fresno, very quiet, but not near stores or restaurants. It was clean with only the basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jugga
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Good experience!

Great price for the room. Close to our event. Room was clean. Overall good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Could have been better

The guy at the desk was friendly and helpful. The room was decent, but was pretty average. The location was great, though. Literally a block away from City Hall, the Regional Medical Center, and all the other Civic Center locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam H.
Business
Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great Value.

The room was clean and it had a refrigerator. (I needed a refrigerator because I'm on a special diet.) The room did smell a little musty when we first entered. The decorations and the bathroom fixtures were a little dated, but they were clean and all worked properly. There was clean sheets and hot water which is what's most important to me. The juice wasn't ready on time at breakfast, so we had to start our day without juice. :( The breakfast is only pre packaged danish, no fruit or anything else. Overall, Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is nice that there is a subway restaurant right at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Slop
Business
fresno, ca
May 29, 2011

Ok, hotel

The room was ok, it smelled like smoke even though our room was non smoking! Our mattress didn't have a fitted sheet and it exposed the dirty stained matress! Our check n was pretty quick! The area isn't too safe and I was worried about my car getting broken in to! Thank goodness that nothing happened to our car but both cars on either side of my car had broken windows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, Ca
May 9, 2011

Bathroom Complaint

Location, room, etc. is OK. I have no complaints there, only complaint would be the bathroom is old and could definitely use an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles County
May 8, 2011

get what you pay for

There were some unruly people staying on the first floor, was not able to get to sleep until 3 a.m. I was there for a graduation next day. I tried calling front desk on Inn phone and they would not pick up, finally I called from my cell phone to ask them to please go out and ask them to take the noise down, but I think they were afraid to do so. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg texas
May 4, 2011

Fresno vacation

The area was nice and quite,staff friendly and assists in any way they can. the room was very nice and clean the housekeeping was very nice the room was always nice and clean when I returned in the evening from visiting my family. subway being right in the hotel downstairs from my room was a big convience. The hotel was very quite and peaceful. this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

anything you want is a short drive. The hospital is 2 blocks down the street. Shopping and dining areas within 3 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rosario, Argentina
Apr 14, 2011

Just OK

It was just fine. Nothing wrong, nothing super. It's a good price and a good place to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno, ca
Mar 3, 2011

Bad

Did,n stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top