$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
View map of 2425 Merced Street, Fresno, CA 93721

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubrook
Business
Arizona
Dec 25, 2011

Nice stay

Nice small hotel. Check in was fast and staff were friendly. No continental breakfast but they had pastry and drinks. Subway restaurant right next door but not up to regular Subway standards. Breakfast sandwich I had was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hcesar99
Business
Gilroy, CA 95020, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Good stay

it's what we paid, and I have to wait for the front desk guy for 15 min to check in. It's the only bad thing:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frank Y
Business
San Jose
Dec 4, 2011

Ok

Acceptable for the price, but we got a smoking room though we booked the non-smoking room, as they said it runs out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karla2
Business
Hayward
Nov 30, 2011

Beautiful

Clean smell all over the room. Customer service was good, very friendly. Quiet and safe place. Only I had difficulty finding a nearby place to eat. I wish there was a microwave to warm up foods; this way I dont have to get out and roam around Fresno to look for restaurant or fastfood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPYDERzLYFE
Business
Downey, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great vacation

Very relaxing hassle free check-in. The room was very clean, very comfortable beds. The room didn't smell like cigarettes. Overall, great hotel. Couldn't get any better for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. T
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Oct 11, 2011

One night stay

The hotel is older, with a remodel. It's in downtown Fresno, very quiet, but not near stores or restaurants. It was clean with only the basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jugga
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Good experience!

Great price for the room. Close to our event. Room was clean. Overall good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Could have been better

The guy at the desk was friendly and helpful. The room was decent, but was pretty average. The location was great, though. Literally a block away from City Hall, the Regional Medical Center, and all the other Civic Center locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam H.
Business
Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great Value.

The room was clean and it had a refrigerator. (I needed a refrigerator because I'm on a special diet.) The room did smell a little musty when we first entered. The decorations and the bathroom fixtures were a little dated, but they were clean and all worked properly. There was clean sheets and hot water which is what's most important to me. The juice wasn't ready on time at breakfast, so we had to start our day without juice. :( The breakfast is only pre packaged danish, no fruit or anything else. Overall, Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is nice that there is a subway restaurant right at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Slop
Business
fresno, ca
May 29, 2011

Ok, hotel

The room was ok, it smelled like smoke even though our room was non smoking! Our mattress didn't have a fitted sheet and it exposed the dirty stained matress! Our check n was pretty quick! The area isn't too safe and I was worried about my car getting broken in to! Thank goodness that nothing happened to our car but both cars on either side of my car had broken windows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top